Desa Budiman @ Sungai Long

brianklc
post May 24 2010, 08:06 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 24 2010, 08:02 PM)
Brian u booked a unit there? Corner unit is very nice smile.gif .. but very pricey too...480 + 80 = 560k for corner? i heard is around >600k.. which block corner unit u referring to? i think if u can afford and like the scenery there.. i think it will be good place for family laugh.gif .. even the brochure is advertising their corner unit.. nod.gif
what is the price for corner unit now for vista cheras 3? I think you can benchmark with it.
I missed Vista Cheras 3 last time... now it is so nice... cry.gif
I hope DB will be better than VC3.. and Pujangga will invest more on the landscape as what they mentioned in their brochure "lush green surroundings with tropical landscape".
Do you think I can sue the developer if they never plant any trees inside the compound? hmm.gif
Not really, the price of the corner is 480+80k+(RM50xsquare feet of the vacant land)...Wah, so fast wanna sue them already...hahaha..btw, do u hav any idea which 3 units pertains are released due to the reason of "loan not approved"?

Added on May 24, 2010, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(brianklc @ May 24 2010, 08:06 PM)
Not really, the price of the corner is 480+80k+(RM50xsquare feet of the vacant land)...Wah, so fast wanna sue them already...hahaha..btw, do u hav any idea which 3 units pertains are released due to the reason of "loan not approved"?
Btw, they did plant quite a number of trees such as at the side...so unfortunate for u, u can't sue them already...hahaha...

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 24 2010, 08:10 PM
brianklc
post May 25 2010, 04:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 03:11 PM)
tongue.gif  nah la...just want to send the message to the developer.. coz maybe the developer is watching this forum  nod.gif
hope the developer will fulfill their promises or else no one will buy from them anymore in their next few phases..
not sure which units..coz didnt bother to ask details  hmm.gif

why u r so interested to know? r u from the developer? rolleyes.gif
Haiyah, will i ask if i m the developer?juz wanna ke poh only..but to tell u la, trees are not important, it would be good if the developer can provide the same level of security like the ones in aman suria in pj, bayu gita or twin palms..1. where the access are via cards..2. all alarm system are linked to guard house n 3. the guards will call the house owner if there are any visitors, rather than letting the visitor come in without authorisation...

1,2,3 will make the value of the property to shoot up, however, monthly maintenance will not come in cheap (Especially only 75 units of hse to share all these costs..however, i believed tht whoever buy a hse in DB will be able to pay such an premium over the maintenance...
brianklc
post May 25 2010, 05:15 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ May 25 2010, 04:52 PM)
Personally I like CHERAS VISTA a lot! Contemporary design, good workmanship, simple facade yet 'elegant', Feng Shui Good!! (windy= fortune & a greenish mountain behind = somthing to lean on ) haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

The Developer has done a great job on the landscaping of CHERAS VISTA , I think future residents in DESA BUDIMAN no need to worry about this issue.  nod.gif
Hi, i thought "somthing to lean on" only applicable to cementary?Nvr heard its good for house also...

Frankly, I also like Vista Cheras 2 so much, but the price of this proj was speculated till too high..imagine the original cost was 340-360k, now it is selling for 550k..crazy rite?does it worth the price?
brianklc
post May 25 2010, 10:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(keigo2010 @ May 25 2010, 10:21 PM)
Hi all,

I would like to ask if there is any possibility the access road by Palm Walk area can get blocked off by Sin Heap Lee to set up gated/guarded security for Palm Walk and their new development phase?

I am still undecided if I should proceed with DB at the moment. Appreciate kind input/comment from genuine parties who are evaluating/have evaluated DB.

Thank you.
They can block the access to the housing area but not the main road..For value appreciation, given the reputation of the developer,its a good investment, but not as good vista cheras..just ro remind tht malton n sunwaymas has land nearby DB which will be developed in the near future..

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
wah..  i also like to keh poh hehe 
1,2 3 i like it.. just like my friend's house at jade hills... i agree with you... and honestly i dont mind to pay the maintenance fee if they can provide this 1,2,3 system  this 1,2,3 concept is good i think but how can I suggest to the developer leh 
perhaps later the developer can offer upgrade package for security system  hopefully the developer is listening to us now and understand what the tenants want for their home....
maybe we need to request to the developer about this...
It depends on the resident committee, the guards are free for 1 yr, subsequent to tht, the residents themselves will decide on wht they want..however, its better to request the developer to prepare those infrastructure to enable easy implementation..the price can easily hit 550k when complete if 1,2,3 are there...

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
wah..  i also like to keh poh hehe 
1,2 3 i like it.. just like my friend's house at jade hills... i agree with you... and honestly i dont mind to pay the maintenance fee if they can provide this 1,2,3 system  this 1,2,3 concept is good i think but how can I suggest to the developer leh 
perhaps later the developer can offer upgrade package for security system  hopefully the developer is listening to us now and understand what the tenants want for their home....
maybe we need to request to the developer about this...
It depends on the resident committee, the guards are free for 1 yr, subsequent to tht, the residents themselves will decide on wht they want..however, its better to request the developer to prepare those infrastructure to enable easy implementation..the price can easily hit 550k when complete if 1,2,3 are there...

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 25 2010, 11:11 PM
brianklc
post May 26 2010, 10:36 AM

372 posts

If u wanna write in a letter, might as well do it fast..the contruction will begin either this weekend or next weekend..

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(brianklc @ May 26 2010, 10:36 AM)
If u wanna write in a letter, might as well do it fast..the contruction will begin either this weekend or next weekend..
Mayb the buyers for DB can set up a blog to exchange information..Like wht the residents of sunnnyside vale did..

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 26 2010, 10:38 AM
brianklc
post May 26 2010, 01:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ May 26 2010, 11:15 AM)
Cheras Vista 2 intermediate unit(22x70) now is not more than 500k, most of it is around 480k if you check the property website, but this price definitely negotiable. My blog reader bought a house there with even lower price, until she don't want to disclose it. smile.gif

I do agree with your comment about the disadvantage in Mahkota Cheras but it actually applied to Sungai Long as well. because both location just too close.
Even though I am not stay in Mahkota Cheras, but everytime I visit there during weekend, have to spend at least 5 min waiting the traffic light to turn into the highway. I think it is worse during working hour.

About the chinese school, a group of people protest for it recently, but seems like no sign of any good news.
The build up of CV and DB is almost the same..Though DB is 24x75, but DB has 5ft of land behind whereby CV has none..
brianklc
post May 27 2010, 09:23 AM

372 posts

Until to date 30+ ppl sign the SPA...

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 27 2010, 01:19 PM
brianklc
post May 28 2010, 10:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(keigo2010 @ May 28 2010, 03:10 PM)
If so, how would the purchasers be guaranteed FOC 1st year security?

BTW, anyone know how the security would be? E.g. house owners are provided with remote controls, camera at guardhouse, etc.

When I was there to view the unit, I overheard a verbal promise from sales person that security at DB would be same as BSL - you have your own remote triggers. However, given that every sales person says different thing, I wonder how would the owners be assured of such promises? I personally find BSL's security is quite admirable.
The SPA is general ones, means the lawyer will use this format for other housing projects..i think i did not come across tht the spa got mention anything abt G&G n playground also, hence not to worry too much abt this..PBSB is a reputable developer and with its brouchure mentioned abt all these, they are liable to fulfill all..

Abt the security, bryan had mentioned tht they will be using access cards..but i really hoped tht cctv and 1,2,3 (As mentioned in my previus posts) are also provided to add value to the properties here..
brianklc
post May 28 2010, 11:40 PM

372 posts

Does BSL n Taming residents signed DMC?
brianklc
post May 30 2010, 11:42 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(raul @ May 30 2010, 02:28 AM)
exactly the case for DB.
if strata title with dmc = better security = higher maintenance fees...
Hi all, I have set up a community discussion board for DB4 residents only, please feel free to post any comments..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1440270

brianklc
post May 30 2010, 11:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ May 30 2010, 09:30 PM)
Wira Heights also with individual title issued, still they got DMC.

how to claimed the development is G&G if without DMC??
if the occupancy rate is low after 1 year, do u think the owners will still pay for the fees without any contract/ agreement? it'll eventually become normal link house development with "pondok sekurity"  just like those DSL in BMC.
higher maintenance fees is not much a concern for house buyer who can afford paying 4-500k for DSL, but GOOD security & environment is. tongue.gif
I think the purchasers of DB are thanksful for your kind concern..However, since you have so much questions, y not u juz pass ur questions to the developer directly? Their number is 90802988/2989. I have seen ur other posts in other topics, it seems tht most of ur posts are -ve ones, especially those in regards to sg long...creating questions without any suggestions for solutions...mind telling me how you know the utar is moving out of sg long since all other news had mentioned tht utar had bought over the building in sg long? Ur comments on police is very entertaining as well...

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 30 2010, 11:49 PM
brianklc
post Jun 2 2010, 05:37 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ Jun 2 2010, 03:11 PM)
1. Guest Room -
Totally agree that the GUEST ROOM direct access to Garden concept is very very very good, but Im very worried with the burglar issue too! Imagine u sleep half way the knife already at ur neck? haha....(It might happen)

2. Staircase -
As you can see, the hidden staircase saved alot of space on the ground floor. Laminated Floors is a plus point!

3. Dry & Wet Kitchen -
Personally dislike the hole in the middle of dry & wet kitchen. I will get it sealed because dont really see the advantages of the hole there.

4. Master Bedroom -
The windows concept are good, gives you the "WAO" feeling the first time I saw it. Concern with the Grills installed & Curtain Expenses I gotta spend, I start to see some drawback. If you are facing the mountains view then is ok, but if opposite is just a normal house, nobody will open the curtains wide because there is no privacy.
All the houses are facing each other..only block A does not face any house...but...it is facing the main road...lagi no privacy...btw, anyone can suggest how to ensure safety without the grill?will thicker glass does the job?

Added on June 2, 2010, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(raul @ Jun 2 2010, 04:52 PM)
Does anybody notice there is a Digi telco tower on top of the hill opposite?
Yup, but not an issue..so far away from DB...

Added on June 2, 2010, 5:41 pmAnyone visited the site these few days? Would appreciate if you guys can load the picture into http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=121369077901913 for everyone to share...

This post has been edited by brianklc: Jun 2 2010, 05:41 PM
brianklc
post Jun 7 2010, 02:00 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(keigo2010 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:30 PM)
Does anyone know the type of mechanical treatment plant built at the back of DB?
Hi, ur questions will be answered if you browse the previous posts in this topic..
brianklc
post Jun 14 2010, 09:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(raul @ Jun 14 2010, 06:27 PM)
went to the site last wekeend, piling works is firmly in the progress...
Did u took any pic? If got, load it in fb lar...

Added on June 16, 2010, 3:45 pmAnyone know how many units had been bought over by PBSB staffs?

This post has been edited by brianklc: Jun 16 2010, 03:45 PM
brianklc
post Jul 4 2010, 02:50 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Rmarkz @ Jun 22 2010, 10:33 PM)
I've seen there are ground work start in front of Desa Budiman, right next to the hill and Palm Walk, i thought it's Palm Walk new phase before..   hmm.gif  Never expect DB can sell like goreng pisang cause it's located so deep inside..   doh.gif
It really depends on whether does the package offered by the developer fits the buyers requirements..G&G projects are selling like hotcakes..

This post has been edited by brianklc: Jul 4 2010, 03:11 AM
brianklc
post Jul 4 2010, 02:42 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(investeveryday @ Jul 4 2010, 01:21 PM)
Tanming starting new phase? Not sure considered new phase or not, but I know they are building bungalows there, not the same as the semi-d in taming mutiara.
Sounds like alot of ppl know this new alternative road now. The entrance road is not open yet, heard it will open once taming mutiara is ready, which should be this coming august.
Are you trying to refer to the road that pass thru the golf course enterence and palm walk?
brianklc
post Jul 7 2010, 12:40 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Rmarkz @ Jul 6 2010, 08:28 PM)
I think probably is this route.. Cause it's much nicer conditions.. But this route will be closed every night after 9pm.. hmm.gif
When will this route open officially? Or forever it will close by 9pm? Btw, I understand that you are going to move in the neibourhood taman of DB rite? So you can help us to get the updates on this matter...

brianklc
post Oct 1 2010, 10:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(JockMatGuy @ Sep 30 2010, 11:48 AM)
'Heard-say' some havent even sign the S&P ? corner unit ..

this project got problem or not... ?
Those corner units are harder to sell coz its too exp.. Imagine the developer charge 100k as corner premium, not to forget its in addition to the RM50 per sqft that they charge on the land size.. n the furnished showhouse cost 900k+, how many ppl can afford? In addition, I think the developer should have more firm stand and forfeit the deposit of those ppl who keep on lagging and delaying...So that other ppl can buy the hse also..

This post has been edited by brianklc: Oct 1 2010, 10:23 AM
brianklc
post Oct 26 2010, 12:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(JockMatGuy @ Oct 25 2010, 05:19 PM)
If you see in details.. there will be Taming Mutiara 3 behind DB... DB is surrounded by high end enclave ....
and there is one proposed Chinese School..
----------------------------------------------------------------

I remembered the DB sales guy told me that behind DB4 will be townhouse, developed by PB. and the other side should be semiD by PB as well ... hhmmm...
I think u hav misunderstand wht the sales guy says..Wht i understand is the land next to DB4 is a mixture of townhouse and SemD..The land behind DB4 was never been owned by PBSB at all..
brianklc
post Oct 26 2010, 02:22 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(JockMatGuy @ Oct 26 2010, 02:17 PM)
where to find back a similar spec. superlink house by that time with the merely 100k more?    whistling.gif
100k GROSS is too little la, i already incurred 14k in SPA and loan agrement...Not to mention the interest costs that i will incurr within 3 yrs lock in..If 100k NET would be good...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0374sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 PM