sorry if this topic sounds lame but i'm very very frustrated am this point of time.
i moved to my new apartment just before CNY (mid Feb)
i applied to transfer my account from my previous residence to this new place after advise from TM Sales Rep in TM Point (Kelana Jaya). i filled up the necessary forms and was told they will transfer both phone line & streamyx account within 7 working days.
the Telekom guys turned up about 3-4 days later and connected my phone line. no issue there.
about 2 weeks later, streamyx still not installed. Called TM cust service hotline, and was told there's no streamyx to my name as yet, means the jumper connection hasn't been made. i asked why it takes so long, they say they will open a file on my case and will keep my updated.
2 more weeks later, still nothing. by this time, the first bill from TM arrived at my new address mail box. I'm being charged for the month i'm without streamyx after applying to transfer. called TM cust service hotline again. again they tell me same thing. dunno why the TM technician haven't made the jumper connection. after speaking with technical assistant, i was transfered to billing enquiry. i asked them how come i'm being charged even though the connection is not even made yet? they say its a standard procedure and my bill will continue to generate itself becos i've requested for a transfer and not termination. they ask me to settle that bill or else TM may suspend my account. If only that guy's in front of me, i would've shown him both my middle fingers. no way i'm gonna pay for something i haven't been able to use. i refuse to even pay for the telephone line rental cos i use that line purely for internet.
on that same day, i wrote an email to TM customer care. told them my situation. few days later, one lady replied, they say they will look into my case and will keep me posted.
1-2 days later, got an email from another guy, apologizing, and told me they have checked my line & request. no technical problem associated to my phone line. they have 'escalated' my request and a Streamyx technician will be in contact with me soon. that was on 28th March.
today is 22-Apr. about 3weeks liao. i'm still without streamyx. i've sent them another email 9 days ago, asking for status since it's been 2 weeks since i received their email. no reply from them so far.
i'm done speaking with TM, truly frustrated and disappointed..after more than 2months applying for the transfer, i'm still without a connection. and the best part is, 2nd bill came last week. again they charged me for my streamyx account
i'm now planning on writing a formal complaint to relevant authorities. just not sure which authority is my case related to.
after the formal complaint, i will go to TM point to terminate the account. they apply for a new one with those guys who's sending me fliers at my apartment. at least those agents are able to communicate with TM better. if i have problems, i will contact the agent rather than me talking to TM which cause me to vomit blood.
if anyone have any suggestion, please help me out. sorry for the lengthy post & thanks for reading.
Apr 22 2010, 06:36 PM, updated 16y ago
0.0172sec
5 queries