For those wanting 6 packs, SEE THIS
lingleeyen
Jan 16 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(hikaru85 @ Jan 14 2017, 06:50 PM) Some stupid question. Will calorie deficit enough to make abs visible? If a person eat kfc everyday but still within calorie deficit, will the abs show? Do i have to eat clean? Eating clean is not necessary as long as you fit your macros requirement. At least thats what I do and it happened for me.
lingleeyen
Jan 17 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(hpares @ Jan 16 2017, 07:19 PM) I don't know much since i am still noob, but i think despite you are still within caloric deficit, if you keep eat KFC everday, you are over consuming salt,oil etc etc. Correct me if i am wrong. I am having same situation since I am unable to control what i eat during dinner time.... except for taking lesser white rice. lol. 1/2 year workout and caloric deficit and no abs. CNY approaching soon, I wonder how many kg i will gain.  If you are in caloric deficit, everything is within your caloric deficit level. Your macros make up of protein, carbs and fats. If it fits your macros, I do not see why you can't eat KFC everyday to loose fats. We are strictly talking about fat loss here. Your health complication you look into it yourself. You have answered your own doubts. You do cannot control. If you are in deficit, regardless of what you eat, you loose. Need me to look for the link of the prof eating poptarts everyday to loose fats?
lingleeyen
Mar 3 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(gooni3 @ Feb 26 2017, 02:17 PM) Went for full blood check up. Some machine they use to determine body fat The previous one I did was about 6% body fat. That time was probably 41kg. I'm at 46 kg now. 6%? By now you should know how 'accurate' these machines are.
lingleeyen
Mar 3 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(hikaru85 @ Feb 25 2017, 08:24 AM) About similar question. From 73 kg to 60 kg. Height 170 cm Belly 30 inch + - Body fat 15% ( stuck here quite a while despite weight keep dropping) Tummy is quite flat in morning but still no visible abs. I want to gain more muscle and increase my protein intake ( currently aroung 60 g to 100 g) but i am afraid my body fat level will increase. Should i ? Sorry to all sifu that spoonfeed me so far, this is my final question. Set up your TDEE, macros. Eat according to that and you will have lesser chance to go wrong.
lingleeyen
Mar 4 2017, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(hikaru85 @ Mar 4 2017, 08:10 AM) Despite i still have no visible abs yet? Some say cutting and bulking is not possible unless first timer something like that. Many many years ago i got play with dumbbell few month, hantam play type of training. If you are on a proper cut...given that you have set up a correct TDEE with right macros for your body, tracking it correctly, there is no way that you don't see visible abs after a certain amount of time. But like I said, if u set things up correctly, you will make.less mistake. Learn to listen to your body. What it needs and what it does not. Some reacts better with high protein high fats...some with high high carbs...not body is born a like.
lingleeyen
Sep 9 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 8 2017, 11:17 PM) I have 6 packs eating banana leaf rice Gotto eat those banana leaf rice today man. No time to eat them banana leaf rice this week.
lingleeyen
Sep 14 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(McF7y @ Sep 14 2017, 01:02 PM) Cz you don't understand that the fried chicken is fat and protein, rice is carbs and protein, curry is with oil is fat. So long that you knows what went into the food which went into your body, no one should deprive oneself from any type of food. In fact I am going to have my portion of banana leaf rice tonight.
lingleeyen
Sep 14 2017, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 14 2017, 06:09 PM) I m gonna take it further by saying eat what you like when you had grasp the knowledge and science behind calories. One cannot jump without learning to crawl and walk. Same, one can't follow lingleeyen's diet or darklight's diet without any solid foundation in place first. Live from Kanna. Inb4 leher patah.
This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 14 2017, 09:25 PM
lingleeyen
Sep 14 2017, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:36 PM) That's the portion you ate? Meh Thats the portion I can eat. I have the figures to keep. Being fat type do not hv the luxury of eating all they want n still stay...the same? That 2 bowl of rice will keep me happy till the nx day. Why force feed when I dont need that much? This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 14 2017, 09:44 PM
lingleeyen
Sep 14 2017, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:45 PM) Fat type? Ur talking about yourself? I am fat type. I started out fat at 90kg. At 165cm. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 14 2017, 09:52 PM
lingleeyen
Sep 15 2017, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 15 2017, 10:32 AM) Your are the skinny type that overate and your body size ballooned up. Great. And you think you know more than me in my own history from age 0 to now. Sigh.
lingleeyen
Sep 15 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 15 2017, 10:41 AM) Your weight was below 60 kg right? Was or is?
lingleeyen
Sep 15 2017, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 15 2017, 10:48 AM) I am making comparisons. 1. Fat people since childhood 2. Fat people who were thin when graduate from uni and got fat due to too much focus on career growth. I was all the way over weight from kid till secondary 3. At secondary 3 onward I don't get to eat much and I have vigorous excercise. I was OK in that 3 years. Weight was 60 or so. In college I balloon up to 70 with approximately 2000kcal (if you ask me to calculate and recall what I normally eat). The last 3 months of college I was in UK. In order to save money I had approximately 800kcal a day, and I walk 3km one way to uni. When I got back, I was 56kg. I loose most probably 14kg in that 3 months. After I got back that weight of 56kg stayed for 3 months. After that it goes up approximately 1kg every 1.5 months. I have no exercise, I have no control over the food that I eat. But hey, I am eating more now than any time before this. I am definitely not ectomorph.
lingleeyen
Sep 15 2017, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 15 2017, 11:19 AM) Instagram automatically suggest what is my preference and shows lots of photos of workout profiles. Some of them have remarkable stories like losing weight from 300 to 150 lbs. These people had been fat from very young. You can see that the loose belly skin overhangs like a mini skirt around the groin area. Too much too fast. And I think you also failed to understand that different people have different body, different metabolisme, different everything all together. To start, start understanding yours. Not mine. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 15 2017, 11:30 AM
lingleeyen
Sep 19 2017, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Trait0r @ Sep 19 2017, 01:53 PM) Yes, I was cycling it all this while, just that I was trying to keep it low to speed up the fat loss. Maybe I overdid it I think. 1st check if you are really eating that deficit. Did you calculate wrongly. Sauces etc are those small stuff that adds up. How much calorie are you eating now at what weight and lean muscle mass %?
lingleeyen
Sep 21 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Trait0r @ Sep 21 2017, 08:37 AM) I made sure I accurately calculated it. Yes, the sauces too. I've just dropped the cal to 1500 from 1800 previously and I weigh 77.3kg with 24.1% bf as of this morning which is lower than the past few weeks. I guess its the calories, as soon as I dropped the calories to 1500 this week, I noticed weight dropping. @ 1800 calories, it was stagnant for four weeks. Could sleep be another factor too? As I am fucking stressed out at work. Though I do not recommend going to 1500kcal a day, but if you have no choice no other way, do it till the loss go stagnant again. Eat at maintenance for a week or 2 after that then go on a cut again. You will be surprised by what you can get by eating more.
lingleeyen
Sep 21 2017, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Trait0r @ Sep 21 2017, 10:31 AM) Wait let me recap that, as long as I am seeing results now, just keep at it until I stagnate, and then take a break and go back to maintenance for 1-2 weeks, then reduce the cals again? If that works, then that will be great coz I cant stand cal deficit Yes. Going too low is not a smart way. I was at 1400kcal for a year. Stagnant for at least 6 months? And yet I was too afraid to eat more because by logic eating more makes you go fat again right? I gave up at one point. I said fuck it, lets eat more to lift more, at least I can brag about the weight I move. So I go do that gradual increase to be on the path of eating at maintenance. So I increased from 1400kcal to 1600kcal. The first week, the scale moved. I am starting to loose fats again, fast. After a month, I increased to 1800. It goes on to loose even more. So yeah. I ate at 1400kcal not loosing. I eat at 1800 I loose more in 3 months than that total 1 year at 1400. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 21 2017, 10:39 AM
lingleeyen
Sep 21 2017, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 21 2017, 02:38 PM) 1400kcal for a year? Did you survive? You're killing yourself mane I did not die and I am still here making progress. One has to learn, and I learned it the hard way. One has to experience and I stumbled on that by accident. One has to survive to tell tales and here I am telling tales that eating more makes you loose more. If you have never tried something, everything one said is just paper talk. Everyone has to learn from somewhere somehow somewhat. Some got enlightened earlier, some much later. The important is that you persist enough for the experience to come.
lingleeyen
Sep 22 2017, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 21 2017, 07:55 PM) ^ do what u must. To me, dropping calories below 10kcal/ lbs means u r doing it wrong. Instead of dropping to 1500, u shud go up to 2k kcal n take it from there. My TDEE at the beginning was only 2100kcal with 5 days of training. I was 70kg, at 165cm if you want to know.
lingleeyen
Sep 22 2017, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 22 2017, 10:20 AM) ^ and u cut at 1600? assuming 500kcal deficit? The lowest I went was 1800kcal @ 80kg, then I found IF to be effective without additional cardio work n dropping more calories needed. Calories to me is a precious commodity, I rather do some sort of cardio work or change the way I eat ie carb cycling or IF 1400. Not 1600 at the lowest. I can't afford to do cardio. I don't have time.