6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Intel LGA1155 P67/Z68/Z77, Sandy/Ivy Bridge Architecture

cybersans
post Jan 10 2011, 03:44 PM

319 posts

i want to ask the owner of i7 2600 & K. what your lower frequency of your processor when set to EIST & C1E? i get 1600MHz (100 x 16) which i think still "high" comparing to previous i7 860 which can go to 1200 (133 x 9). are anybody get below than mine, or it is the lowest?
cybersans
post Jan 11 2011, 08:09 AM

319 posts

it depend on your usage. if 4GB is not enough for you, eg running too many virtual pc, virtual apps, then get 8GB. ram is so cheap for right now, grab it fast before it going up again wink.gif
cybersans
post Feb 2 2011, 12:47 AM

319 posts

cybersans
post Feb 3 2011, 03:07 PM

319 posts

it is funny when:

a. people that actually didn't own this product, but talk like they own it, and feel like being "cheated by intel".
b. try to act like electrical engineer
c. make stupid theory, eg: hard disk drive will broken if data flow is corrupted

come on! for those who just using AMD, dual core, core 2 duo or just using pathetic pentium D, don't talk like you own this product, already bought it or "willing to buy in the future". so lame.

to those who already own it, after manufacturer announce that the hardware can be rma, just send it. what is so hard for it causing you to talk like a little girl? don't like intel? don't buy it. enough said.
cybersans
post Feb 5 2011, 01:56 PM

319 posts

based on experiment did by tristanx using hdtune, saying that p67 beat p45 based on sata bandwidth. since intel saying that sata port 2.0 bandwidth performance will degrade from time to time (estimating 3 years range), so start counting. degradation (as per their statement) will not damaging hard disk drive, just slow the data transfer, and maybe causing data corruption. so, for those who REALLY own this chipset, wait until replacement announcement from manufacturer.

to those who not OWN this product, continue reading from your so-called trusted source, do googling every 10 minutes, and then paste the article here wink.gif and continue spreading your self-rumours. because i know that you are not the owner of P67 chipset wink.gif

this is NOT the big issue. intel take responsibilities, asking the product to come back to home, and they'' release the new revision/stepping. by then, why so paranoid about data corruption bla bla? for those who using it right now, wait until less-than-a-year to get replacement, still below >3 years right? and you'll get new warranty period. for those who NOT OWN IT, stop crying about a thing that you're not have. eg: people who only drive kancil, but talking about BMW's performance wink.gif
cybersans
post Feb 5 2011, 02:39 PM

319 posts

yehhh, sharing is caring, but don't sharing your "paranoidism" or your "self-theory". wink.gif plus, the phrase sharing is caring suitable to those experiencing handling a thing. thats why i said, it is a funny when people that never drive ferrari, talking how to drift the ferrari based on what they saw in the movie or read from google tongue.gif

yes tristanx, you are correct. there's stated in the manufacturer website that they will ship the new motherboard with new chipset, and for those who already has buggy chipset, send it to the shop where you bought, and get the replacement on the spot. then your old motherboard will be that shops matter.

but, wait until manufacturer already receive new revision of the chipset, plug it to the new motherboard, and ship it to distributor. if you send your motherboard right now, of course you will not get anything. wink.gif
cybersans
post Feb 6 2011, 02:03 AM

319 posts

uuhhhhhh! too many question marks. bravo PGV3910! no wonder that you can reach until 1,308 posts! if you take a deep breath, view page 1 until 44, you will find answers for 92% of your brilliant question! rclxms.gif

perhaps you may want to use your nature language, since i feel so hard to understand what are you trying to say and prove biggrin.gif
cybersans
post Feb 6 2011, 02:45 AM

319 posts

if you cannot understand simple ANALOGY or METAPHOR that i just provided, probably you should go back to school.
and again, like i said, no wonder why you have such that posts counting comparing to your posts wink.gif naaahh, i don't want it, my point is moderator should reset it to 0 since your posts... *SIGH*

btw, i just want to answer 1 of your silly question because the rest, i cannot understand until now. like i said, you should stick to your nature language rather than trying so hard to type using english:

are intel ready to face them?
are you dreaming?????!!! they already has silicon fix and ready to ship it to manufacturer. can't you read? and they guarantee that customers who already buy it can return it, get a new motherboard with new chipset with new revision/stepping. so what is your point, kiddo?

why not u use ur P67 mobo 3 years,n then u prove it is it defect like intels claim or not..
if i were you, i'll take back this statement, because... uhhh, i don't know how to describe yawn.gif i think you are watching too much sci-fi movies or read too much comic book.
cybersans
post Feb 6 2011, 07:45 PM

319 posts

self theory i guess. nowadays there are many people in this forum like to make their own theory biggrin.gif
well like i said this is not a big issue, unless you have too many valuable pr0n data flowing between your drive and sata, then it will be a BIG issue for ya.

otherwise, sit tight, wait for the announcement, and you'll get new brand of south bridge, also if the manufacturer is kind enough, i think they will give new revision of their board, probably P8P67 v2.0 maybe? biggrin.gif there are thing that they forgot to put to that board, for example on/off switch for bluetooth either in bios or toggle switch on board.
cybersans
post Feb 6 2011, 09:54 PM

319 posts

worm? in chipset? to collect your collection of pr0n data??? seriously????!! probably you're reading too much comic, kiddo!
cybersans
post Feb 15 2011, 12:36 AM

319 posts

they said after 3 years degradation will occur. still has 2 years and the half. don't worry. no need to rush or become too paranoid wink.gif
cybersans
post Feb 24 2011, 12:08 AM

319 posts

too much PARANOIDISM & PLACEBO EFFECT. lame.
cybersans
post Feb 26 2011, 02:05 PM

319 posts

true. calll local hot-line info (not reseller). warning: even operator that will pick-up your phone sometime acting n00b and clueless. then, ask their supervisor to assist.

http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=cqnNC5pGSATog5Pf
good news, i think.

by then, why so hurry? don't be such paranoid. 2 years 9 months, 13 days, 2 hours, 18 minutes, and 17 seconds before KABOOM! (although the paranoid will defy me back tongue.gif)
cybersans
post Feb 27 2011, 01:40 AM

319 posts

the reason why some shops tell that you only can swap but cannot return for money back is because some people will return, and buy another brand, of worst case, get back the money, and buy from another shop. wink.gif

but you can read this to the reseller loudly, probably you may want to pull their ear and yell:

"You may also contact the retail outlet where you purchased your affected motherboard directly to return the product."

taken from http://vip.asus.com/eservice/changeSandybr...slanguage=en-us

ask them to call local distributor, or ask them to call their boss. talking to the sales person sometime looks like talking with wood pile wink.gif

This post has been edited by cybersans: Feb 27 2011, 01:44 AM
cybersans
post Mar 6 2011, 02:08 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Mar 5 2011, 09:20 PM)
Got mine replaced yesterday. Sadly Asus haven't ship the P8P67LE  B3 Rev board to Msia yet, so the shop asked if I am okay to top up a bit of money for the better spec model that just landed here -  which I gladly agreed. rclxm9.gif
you're making a right choice. there are several additional pheripherals on p8p67 which not included in LE. and more power phase compare to LE. if you don't want to use the extra pheripheral, just disable it in bios. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ Mar 6 2011, 11:26 AM)
congratulations to those who already have/swap the P67 B3 revision.  rclxms.gif  i think i will make a swap next week. or next month. or next year, since i don't care about those sata #2 - #5.
perhaps you want to try your luck to change with Z68? tongue.gif since iphone up there can swap to higher version, maybe you can try your luck.

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Mar 6 2011, 01:30 PM)
yes go back to the shop u purchase and ask them for refund, if they dunno the issue just ask them call asus
asus clearly state in their website that they allow refund or swap. if the shop refuse it, ask them to call local asus office. if both refused, ask both of them to meet at some place, and you can slam their head together laugh.gif
cybersans
post Mar 9 2011, 04:44 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Mar 9 2011, 04:21 PM)
UPDATE : i just called asus. the person told me end user have the option to refund or swap. and he told me that reseller should not restrict from refunding sandy bridge mobos.
i told you before. asus offer either refund or swap. but i don't understand why this coolie salesperson at the shops so so gnarly! perhaps we should ask asus to give guarantee letter so that we can show to that st*pid pc seller that asus offer such that things. they don't loss anything since they can claim back to asus.

i try to call asus local office tomorrow to ask whether they can provide written guarantee method for that "refund".
cybersans
post Mar 10 2011, 10:02 AM

319 posts

haha funny when i call 03-6279-5077 to ask some question, the answering machine say "we are close blablabla and not operating blabla". is today a public holiday? laugh.gif or their line jammed because too many people asking regarding their policy that allow refund, but most of shops refused it?
cybersans
post Mar 11 2011, 10:28 AM

319 posts

finally i can reach the local asus office. after having some conversation with their representative, they said that they will call most of the distributors and resellers about this REFUND. i just give them the number of shop where i bought, which is compuzone.

i hope this clueless & blur shop will be contacted by asus. and i hope all asus' reseller would not bite their own tongue after get phone call from asus tongue.gif laugh.gif
cybersans
post Mar 11 2011, 04:35 PM

319 posts

i hope that asus' local office don't just talk-like-a-cock, after that gone. i give them a week and they promise they will contact me as soon as all sellers get their memo (and i hope then understand the word PROMISE). and according to the representative, the announcement about "refund" @ their web is true and correct, and all shops should cooperate. the problem is, neither shops don't get asus' memo or asus never send them any memo.

but in this case, the distributor, big shops, small shops, SMP suppose to take their own initiative to contact asus and asking about this matter. sadly, they just know how to make money, and not helping end-user after sales. and they should train their worker or coolie how to use google or at least join some forum. not just sell and said "this product is GOOD"! user posted image

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 11 2011, 04:21 PM)
2 more months for z68...
and after 6 months, change your sandy bridge with ivy bridge drool.gif

This post has been edited by cybersans: Mar 11 2011, 04:38 PM
cybersans
post Mar 12 2011, 01:56 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
i think there is no refund. Let say u bought the board rm950 from the dealer. Asus(distributor) sell to dealer rm900. Who gonna loose that rm50? asus? not possible.
unless either swap or upgrade(which bear by the dealer).
thats what you think. but what i think is, if asus offer such like that, of course they need to cover all loss, including dealer's profit. if raw motherboard comes with price rm500 and sellers sells rm550, they need to pay back 550 to customers and of course asus need to pay back 550 (***if asus dare to continue their policy to allow refund) tongue.gif

QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 12 2011, 01:38 PM)
i "PELIK lo"... why nowsday.. alot of people go here go there.. talk here talk there about wan "refund" ?? why wan "refund", wrong model buy ? or the current model P67 not enof for you?? y not consider at early before buy sandy bridge ?? why no take easy way? just swap "same model with b3 revision" ? .... -.-''
*thats what i called "opportunity". if you have chance like that, will you? don't say to me that you're so loyalty to what you just bought when somebody offer you to refund so that you can get your money, buy another think cheaper or powerful than previous wink.gif

This post has been edited by cybersans: Mar 12 2011, 02:44 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:49 PM