Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

PcWork
post Oct 1 2010, 05:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. i think already got several ppl reserved that eh...
haha

PcWork
post Oct 21 2010, 06:14 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

YEAH...
i gonna grab another HD650 for my girl fren..
=P

PcWork
post Nov 15 2010, 11:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
aaahh..very good review indeed. destroy the myth that hd580 is much inferior compared to hd600 tongue.gif i wonder people who said hd600 is much better than hd580.

to me they sound very similar and hd580 only slightly less inferior than hd600. nothing substantial. good job by my friend there to review those 3 headphones..  rclxms.gif
i not sure about the others.
but with good matching / amp + source.
i really feel HD600 / HD650 is much superior than HD580.
the characteristic is the same.
but smoothness, overall sound presentation. accuracies. HD580 a lot of stuff can't catch up of HD600 VS HD650 can do.
that's why i sell my HD580 after sometime and decided pay 3X more the money to go HD650.

PcWork
post Nov 16 2010, 02:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:39 AM)
yeah, hd650/600 will improves significantly depending on the setup. but i think beyer dt880/600 excels hd650 on that point. this beast really has no limit, the higher level the setup, the better they sound. i've never experienced hooking up dt880/600 into something much more high-end setup and the dt880/600 actually does not improve..

different with dt880/600, hd650 will actually stop improving until some point of upgrade..*just my 2 cents
well i beg for differ.
cause in my case, and every other friends of mine who using symphonica 650.
so far i still haven't reach the limitation yet.
=)
while i had already see bottleneck from HD600 with same price setup.
might be i haven't find a perfect match for HD600.
but the refinement of HD600 is very much inferior compared to HD650.
unless you are talking about old driver HD650.
then i am agree with your point of view.
new driver of HD650 is WAY bigger beast than HD600 IMHO.

by the way. i agree with the headphonia review.
which in the review he stated that HD650 is improved model after HD580 and HD600.
though personal preference does take counts as you mentioned.
but the level of refinement and detail and smoothness of HD650 offer, is worth the extra money imho. still my judgement of price performance ratio will be fundamental core for me to decide what is worth or not. and IT IS different from people to people. i can't really comment much on that.

the post below the web is kinda funny as quote
During my reading through head-fi I have noticed that back in 2003-2005 when the HD650 were fairly new people considered them to be very similar to the HD600. I have even seen few posts saying it’s not worth to go for the HD650 since they sound almost identical just like HD580 and HD600. I find it funny that it took about 2 or 3 years for such a big community to realise how different these headphones can be. I actually can imagine someone ‘testing’ HD650 and HD650 on mediacore AMP and describing it as very similar. I can also imagine how the rest of head-fiers started to repeat this opinion having not tested both. Disadvantages of having big communities I guess. Another funny thing is how the HD600 was loved during ~2000 period and now people say it’s ‘bad’, veiled, dark and dull. Possibly the part of that Beyer DT880/600 ‘hype’ that we have since nearly a year.
This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2010, 02:47 AM
PcWork
post Nov 16 2010, 11:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:13 AM)
i don't think he needs my help. he has hd800, hd650, b22 3channel, zana deux, and on and on..i don't see why would he need my recommendation though. looollz

@pcwork: nice point..as long as you hear the difference, no matter what people say, just go for it..right? biggrin.gif

but, i wanna point one thing though..do you know that hd580 and hd600 share the same driver? smile.gif both the older and newer version..
lol
from where you get that information?

even MX300/400/ VS MX500 uses different driver.
copper voice coil VS CCAW voice coil.
different thickness of the membrane.
they might look exactly the same. but as far as i recall. sennheiser never say they are the same.

did you try compare HD580 VS HD600 side by side?
cause i did. and it is obviously very very different.
a lot people beside me tested all conclude HD600 is better than HD580. despite some of them are new, and they don't even know which is more expensive.

and the HD580 is MINE, using HD600 metal grill.

PcWork
post Nov 17 2010, 01:47 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:51 PM)
@pcwork: well, have you tried to disassemble your hd600 and compare the driver to hd650 driver directly? refer to here: http://www.headfonia.com/the-sennheiser-tr...-hd600-hd650/2/ what do you think about this article?

i think the guy is doing that article with some firm references or facts smile.gif

and no, i haven't tried them side by side..i have only compared hd600 with hd650. to me, they do not sound difference that obvious. they do have some differences, but not that subtle..
i had disassemble my HD650 / HD580 driver to compare side by side
as well as HD600.
i can tell u they are different.
the amount of folding gap, the colour of voice coil were different.
they did look identical. but i am sure they are not the same.
i am speaking from my first hand experience of opening it, hear it , compare it side by side
why is it easier to believe reading review, and keep disagree with my first hand experience that i see/ look/ and hear with my own self?
and you even selectively believe what is quoted in headphonia while you keep using that headphonia website.
in headphonia. he don't mention HD580 same as HD600 and HD650
he just mention all the history of sennheiser releasing HD580 -> HD580 jubelee -> HD600. then after massive collection of user idea, they come out of HD650.
on the other hand, you said HD650 stop upgrade the sound after sometime.
i had dump almost RM 10K to drive my HD650. yet i can't see it is limiting the performance. it really depend on what kind of level of gear you are referring to. and it is agreed by headphonia review that hd650 will move on with improve of the gear. his ideal obviously contra with what you said in the post previously.

obviously. you just simply look at picture and sum up that they look the same, so they are same driver. as page you posted above. if you DID read it carefully u shall able to spot this line
HD650 driver on the left, HD600/580 on the right. There are slight differences between the two, such as you can see. Also, what's not very visible on this picture is that the semi-transparent plastic membrane has a different thickness between the two.

are they the same? it is FROM HEADPHONIA link posted by you.

no need to be sarcastic saying those words "as long as you hear the difference, no matter what people say, just go for it..right? biggrin.gif"
i have first hand experience on all those things across several different version of Hd580 HD600 HD650. if feeling other people who bought HD650 is dumb that they pay much higher price for some minor different, and that idea can make you happy. i won't discuss this particular topic anymore further. LOL
the more you discuss, the more i feel sour grapes.. lol.

and regarding what you said up there "..i have only compared hd600 with hd650. to me, they do not sound difference that obvious. they do have some differences, but not that subtle.."

not that subtle means they are significantly different????

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 17 2010, 02:20 AM
PcWork
post Dec 5 2010, 08:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Dec 5 2010, 08:51 PM)
Aww..i was wrong then. 8 years? So durable man shocking.gif But personally i still prefer in-ear headphones  laugh.gif
i collected 3 pair of this.
one is 11 years old, another one is 7 years old. and one 3 years old...
as good as new.

PcWork
post Jan 10 2011, 01:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

high chances your driver is deformed, or the coil is deformed.
hence it stuck between the magnet gaps.
if that is the case, there's no way to repair it.

PcWork
post Jul 31 2011, 12:12 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Jul 30 2011, 09:36 PM)
BTW i oso not sure if symphonica still available as pcwork is busy with his work.. hmm.gif

Then got to go to ss15 to try it.  sweat.gif
it has been back ordered since 4 months ago.
but today i had hand over 10 symphonica cable to jaben at KLAV show..

i feel the rudistor RX8 is driving the HD650 + symphonica superbly..
PcWork
post Jul 31 2011, 12:18 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Jul 31 2011, 12:16 AM)
how about hd800? does it match perfectly too?
sorry.
i didn't try it..
i reach there at about 6pm...
=.= cry.gif
PcWork
post Jul 31 2011, 12:23 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 31 2011, 12:18 AM)
Long time no see Bro Pcwork. Jus like to let u know how we enjoy your symphonica here.
My pleasure egyprince..
i am glad you like it...

it's been sometime. i was busy with my study.
however, all cable i make still carries warranty as i promised. =)
shall there's some urgent case, please do directly call me.

=)
i am checking back all my PM's it's piling up a lot..

Added on July 31, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Jul 31 2011, 12:20 AM)
I think its RP8 issit? cant find any RX8 sweat.gif .

How does it compare to the modded lavry? as the price is almost d same.. hmm.gif
haha ya ya shall be RP8..
hard to compare to lavry as lavry itself is DAC + built in headamp.
while the RP8 is one heck of an amp. the built is superb.
and i didn't compare it side by side.... wait i got time i might try that out in jaben subang..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 31 2011, 12:24 AM
PcWork
post Aug 11 2011, 12:11 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Aug 10 2011, 09:57 PM)
oyaide cable, or at least a wireworld from jaben is decent enough, wut do u mean by background noise, even nt playing any songs, maybe d song itself? bitrate quality issue? hmm icon_question.gif
the oyaide stereo-rca cable in jaben is mine.
anyone want it?
i thinking to let it go. =P
PcWork
post Aug 11 2011, 11:55 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the cable won't "create" hissing.
so the hissing with the headphone won't settle with change of cable.
you have to work out with your amp or source that produce the hissing.
else u change to symphonica, chances are the hissing might be even louder, cause the impedance of symphonica is averagely lower than the stock cable.

PcWork
post Sep 1 2011, 09:57 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Aug 29 2011, 06:04 PM)
yeah wei!
miss those days right? LOL
those gathering, that time all with smaller can,
look at you now tongue.gif so many "woody" in your collection. LOL
lol..
remember our one and only "SPEAKER gathering.."
lol impressive stamina that time. carry speaker for gathering. lol.

QUOTE(egyprince @ Aug 29 2011, 07:02 PM)
Seen  like u all know each other for quite long time ago.....
Hmm...ppl already using HD650 since long time ago and now i jus wana find HD650..haha..
i know coolerthing since he is using nick name as "hitler" and selling Sony Beans mp3 player, and i know akabane since the time he is using a Grado SR80.. lol.
and whole group of people were using philips headphone during that time.

PcWork
post Nov 25 2011, 12:29 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 24 2011, 12:41 PM)
Cos I'm a father to 17th years son... need to practise 'berleter'..  tongue.gif
Semua org pnh dgr... at home.. at school....  doh.gif
Motor is OK la...  boleh rempit dgn awek...  headphone awek mana suka.
doh.gif
awek saya minta HD650 + ppk.. =.= unsure.gif unsure.gif
PcWork
post Aug 6 2012, 06:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i'm glad you like it. as usual, your cable will carries standard warrenty from me. shall it has any damage related to my workmanship. i will repair it FOC.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 6 2012, 06:46 PM
PcWork
post Aug 6 2012, 08:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ya please pm me in regarding of that. i will explain it there

PcWork
post Sep 1 2012, 02:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 24 2012, 10:56 PM)
Ya but letting go to fund for something else rather than keeping dust tongue.gif
hd800 or T1?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0504sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:08 PM