127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Sep 26 2010, 09:42 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

well here's something about hd555 mods, very extensive one.
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/316627...-s-lots-of-pics

well.. about the 555.. it's a good headphone for it's price.
im not really sure if i have heard the 555, i have heard the 595, and speaking from memory it can be recommend for someone looking for a headphone at it's price range. imho 555 and 595 is not that much different, just 595 is slightly better (not sure how.. never compared, according to a lot of reviews it is), but still below top tier in terms of smoothness (duh). different might slight, but noticeable if u are on ur headphone all day long.. laugh.gif
i do find most mid-tiers phones are quite close in performance when going up..
sound balance is good. bass i think is just enough, not excessive.
as with any senns (i own hd201), amping gives a bit benefit for a better sound body.. hippo amp or go-vibe single, preferably with rechargable works well, or along with any entry level desktop amps.

the newer 558 and 598 is reviewed to be slightly better in imaging according to headphonia.
objectifyme
post Sep 26 2010, 10:35 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Sep 26 2010, 07:37 PM)
sounds like a sennheiser hd555...
how are we supposed to describe it? laugh.gif
I wasn't asking what it sounded like. I was asking what was its sound like. Balanced? Lacking in mids? Etc.? tongue.gif
Snowguy2068
post Sep 26 2010, 10:50 PM

811 posts

for low range
what is good?
walabies
post Sep 26 2010, 11:29 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 26 2010, 10:35 PM)
I wasn't asking what it sounded like. I was asking what was its sound like. Balanced? Lacking in mids? Etc.? tongue.gif
Sennheiser is dark, veil, warm, smooth, silky, good bass depth, wide soundstage.

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:50 PM)
for low range
what is good?
You can start with HD201...
Snowguy2068
post Sep 26 2010, 11:31 PM

811 posts

how much is that?
where do i get it?

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Sep 27 2010, 12:14 AM
wkh_united
post Sep 26 2010, 11:56 PM

243 posts

I am kinda interested in getting a pair of used HD595 or HD600..Can I know where can I get it? I saw a few selling it in Garage Sales..but duno how reliable the headphones are...
anyone can advise? thanks.
kumanosuke
post Sep 27 2010, 12:17 AM

717 posts

normally there isn't much to check when purchasing a used headphone

just make sure there is sound coming out from left and right, contacts on the cable and wear & tear of paddings

if got $$$ get the HD650 or HD600 though you have to spend more $$$ to get an amp to drive it but the experience is more rewarding than HD595 directly driven from MP3 player or PC

just my 2 sen
jinggothegreat
post Sep 27 2010, 05:11 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 26 2010, 10:35 PM)
hd555 is quite balanced, most reviews regard it as best value per performance headphone. this is the cheapest of senns which features slightly angled driver to match natural ear positioning and is open ended.
quite balance doesnt mean its perfect, it is warm and dark, any bright music such as Prodigy songs will be heard a little smoother and less irritating but not that natural.

hd555 is very good on classical or harmony songs while on fast music or very bassy songs it'll be quite laid back. As for me myself, getting a D10 to cure the "laid back" feature is very much helpful, but to fill the headroom i've been craved... the answer will be upgrading. for now hd555 would suffice. cry.gif coz got no moneh

CV6149
post Sep 27 2010, 10:10 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Just got myself HD438...

pass the hd555 used in sales for a HD438..

no regrets biggrin.gif

sweet mid with good bass control..kinda surprise with the soundstage too since its a closed back can........
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 27 2010, 10:13 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:10 PM)
Just got myself HD438...

pass the hd555 used in sales for a HD438..

no regrets biggrin.gif

sweet mid with good bass control..kinda surprise with the soundstage too since its a closed back can........
lol..bro tak sangka ya...
CV6149
post Sep 27 2010, 10:15 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Sep 27 2010, 10:13 PM)
lol..bro tak sangka ya...
lol...cant fight with ya hehehhe
when intro me to yammy? hehe
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 27 2010, 10:19 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:15 PM)
lol...cant fight with ya hehehhe
when intro me to yammy? hehe
lai lai no problem..bila bila pun boleh....siap lae u punya tube amp....come to jaben lae..or jumpa mana mana except office time lae...u know lae..eveyone busy..
PcWork
post Sep 28 2010, 03:50 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

oi oi.. ATH spy detected in sennheiser thread..
trying to korek senn kaki? bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 28 2010, 03:50 AM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 28 2010, 09:45 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 28 2010, 03:50 AM)
oi oi.. ATH spy detected in sennheiser thread..
trying to korek senn kaki? bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
haha...I also a sennheiser user haha...spy for every type of of headphones.... rclxms.gif
jinggothegreat
post Sep 28 2010, 01:36 PM

333 posts

haha. aint akabane the real thread starter?
walabies
post Sep 30 2010, 06:52 PM

6,934 posts

LoL-ed.
Btw, I might have good news. There might be another batch of HD650 coming in...
PcWork
post Sep 30 2010, 06:59 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

GOOD AH~~~~~~~
hope more and more 650 coming in.
haha

walabies
post Oct 1 2010, 05:30 PM

6,934 posts

Eh, this time it will be very limited, I mean very... Please place your reservation fast...
PcWork
post Oct 1 2010, 05:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. i think already got several ppl reserved that eh...
haha

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Oct 2 2010, 09:50 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

I iz HAPPY!! I iz HAPPY!! I iz HAPPY!! rclxm9.gif

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.2131sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:44 PM