127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

sep90
post May 12 2010, 02:01 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 11 2010, 06:09 PM)
haha.. i oso have similar problem..
found out clip+/fuze not bringing out full details..
need a gmod..
then.. amp is a b****.. secret amp can drive proper.. but still got rooms to improve..
dunno what else can.. not to mention finding one that drives good... i like w1 better, but its soo underpowered that soundstage is still closed and crammed... sweat.gif
dunno what cable to pair with it too..  shakehead.gif
seems like need a really good amp to get it to fly.. cant seem to replicate the memory on at timesquare TT on how good the vtg sounds....
er.. wait.. this is senns thread..  should i go to my hd201 (needs to reassemble first.. ) laugh.gif
let me clarify for u 1st....amps usually bring out the bass, depth,separations,lower mids colorations and reveal the full potentials on the cans....
the sources/dacs does the imagining,soundstage,how the analogue is defined,highs whether it is rolled off or well defined and airy......and how clean is yur source from digital format (pc) to analogue format....upsampling and clocking does most staging conversions
1 simple analogy....how could yur music can be pure if yur electrical and conversion is not clean and prone to inviiting others unwanted noise and disturbances?
Sieg
post May 12 2010, 02:24 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 11 2010, 06:09 PM)
haha.. i oso have similar problem..
found out clip+/fuze not bringing out full details..
need a gmod..
then.. amp is a b****.. secret amp can drive proper.. but still got rooms to improve..
dunno what else can.. not to mention finding one that drives good... i like w1 better, but its soo underpowered that soundstage is still closed and crammed... sweat.gif
dunno what cable to pair with it too..  shakehead.gif
seems like need a really good amp to get it to fly.. cant seem to replicate the memory on at timesquare TT on how good the vtg sounds....
er.. wait.. this is senns thread..  should i go to my hd201 (needs to reassemble first.. ) laugh.gif
It's not Gmod liao, we should call it Pmod from now on lol, since all the ipod modding is modded by PcWork now laugh.gif
cbsim
post May 12 2010, 02:42 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ May 11 2010, 02:21 PM)
New toy just arrived 15min ago.

Get this to pair with my HD 650.  brows.gif

Little Dot MK III

Tonight gonna enjoy music with my new toy!  cool.gif
Nice amp you have there, bought online?

DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 12 2010, 08:22 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 12 2010, 02:01 AM)
let me clarify for u 1st....amps usually bring out the bass, depth,separations,lower mids colorations and reveal the full potentials on the cans....
the sources/dacs does the imagining,soundstage,how the analogue is defined,highs whether it is rolled off or well defined and airy......and how clean is yur source from digital format (pc) to analogue format....upsampling and clocking does most staging conversions
1 simple analogy....how could yur music can be pure if yur electrical and conversion is not clean and prone to inviiting others unwanted noise and disturbances?
oh.. didnt put it properly.. just now,
w1 was tested with akabane's gmod unit..
vtg wasnt impressive at all with my fuze+w1...
i alrdy requested a gmod.. but have to wait sometime for that..
that's y im just looking from amp.
thx for the insights tho.

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: May 12 2010, 08:38 AM
silverstan
post May 12 2010, 11:28 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(cbsim @ May 12 2010, 02:42 AM)
Nice amp you have there, bought online?
Yea, contacted seller (manufacturer) directly deal with him. smile.gif

Proclaimer
post May 16 2010, 01:53 AM

1,150 posts

any good amp around rm1k to pair with HD650?
sep90
post May 16 2010, 07:23 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 16 2010, 01:53 AM)
i still got maverick dac/amp D1 1 left
unopened and still new
interested ? pm me if u r interested
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 08:26 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

wrong thread laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: May 16 2010, 08:39 PM
walabies
post May 16 2010, 09:58 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

How much you are selling? Sep90?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 16 2010, 10:51 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 16 2010, 09:58 PM)
wow.. jaben guru gonna try new combo? shocking.gif thumbup.gif
sep90
post May 17 2010, 12:57 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 16 2010, 09:58 PM)
pm u aledi

Added on May 17, 2010, 1:00 am
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 16 2010, 10:51 PM)
wow.. jaben guru gonna try new combo?  shocking.gif  thumbup.gif
no harm ler maybe can use for jaben future side desktop beside lavry... laugh.gif
can used for preamp for lavry then to proper headphone amp ....i think walabies and yuheng will bring the travagans speakers rclxms.gif
will be able power any headphones even hd800 /speakers with it brows.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: May 17 2010, 01:00 AM
yen262
post May 17 2010, 01:10 AM

1,080 posts

Wow~ They really bringing in the travagans?
I was thinking about speakers too...
DarthMaus
post May 17 2010, 01:21 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

QUOTE(yen262 @ May 17 2010, 01:10 AM)
Wow~ They really bringing in the travagans?
I was thinking about speakers too...
U r my hero...

yen262
post May 17 2010, 02:45 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ May 17 2010, 01:21 AM)
U r my hero...
Why? shocking.gif hmm.gif
melvin93
post May 17 2010, 06:40 AM

135 posts

err guys, just wanna ask, im using a HD201, and the paddings are starting to wear out, where do i replace them??

*if possible i wanna replace it with the pad like HD555 brows.gif

and also what mods are available for it and where?
Najmods
post May 17 2010, 11:04 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ May 17 2010, 06:40 AM)
err guys, just wanna ask, im using  a HD201, and the paddings are starting to wear out, where do i replace them??

*if possible i wanna replace it with the pad like HD555  brows.gif

and also what mods are available for it and where?
Check Head-Fi, I've seen a thread someone modding HD201, like recabling and stuff. Read here
chingwooi
post May 17 2010, 11:38 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
Check Head-Fi, I've seen a thread someone modding HD201, like recabling and stuff. Read here
Recabling HD201, I think better still he jus upgrades to HD555 tongue.gif
yuheng
post May 17 2010, 12:50 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 16 2010, 01:53 AM)
Linearossa K3 is waiting for you biggrin.gif
yen262
post May 17 2010, 12:57 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 17 2010, 12:50 PM)
Linearossa K3 is waiting for you biggrin.gif
Yo bro, it reaches ur store already?
and Rudistor too?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post May 17 2010, 01:43 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
just what i need..
im stuck at the stupid box.. and it's very rock solid tight..
so glued huh..
but dunno wanna do mod or not.. lol.. icon_idea.gif

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:14 PM