Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v3
akoxix
Oct 9 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 6 2011, 07:48 PM) hehehe belanja u pic ea..hehehhee i snap it...lupe to post in my post before... hehehe i dun buy it...no budget huhuhu  perghhh!!..  .. haha.. tq2.. seem they have a lot in stock.. haha..
akoxix
Oct 10 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM) ^hey, not bad.. but i think better you flat coated the entire kit first before weathering for better effect the cannon i think need to weathering too.. like after firing effect/some burned efffect » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « TQ2..  .. haha.. yes, i will take note about that... .. TQ2 This post has been edited by akoxix: Oct 10 2011, 05:32 PM
akoxix
Oct 11 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:19 PM) Let me comment a few pointers... Get your fundamentals done first like mold lines, seam lines to make the kit look better... As for the weathering, weathering can be fun yet it'll make you over done it. So always keep in mind when you do weathering... The kit of the size, will the weathering paint(example: sand) look too big on this kit.. Try to make it minimal, you can see it yet cannot see it  Get what i mean? Keep up the work..  ooo.. i see..  .. tq2  .. yup, the weathering seems overwhelming... haha..  .. and yes, i get what you mean bro.. thanks.. will improve on my next kit.. TQ bro!!!
akoxix
Oct 11 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(rayloke @ Oct 11 2011, 12:28 PM) I think it's pretty well done, basically i like the guncannon type of red color body. just a small tip. now the track u have had dry brush with silver or something, i dont think it's too much but i think it's a little plain. mebbe u can use some diluted earth tone enamel (earth, buff, sand, brown etc) paint a bit of earth color on it. So u can see the cool mechanic color n the warm earth tone color at the same time. besides that, strongly suggest u tackle all the fundamental. otherwise, no matter how much effort u put in for your kit, it will end up looking mediocre. TQ for the tips bro  !! i'll make sure i'm improve on my next kits.. especially the seam line..haha..XD  .. TQ!!
akoxix
Oct 19 2011, 10:33 AM
Minna!!! Hehe.. hello guys.. XD Just wanna ask here.. im planning on doing paint chip using sponge.. so, question here, how do u clean up the sponge after using it for weathering?? TQ.. ( im using enamel paint for weathering)
akoxix
Oct 21 2011, 05:05 PM
hi everyone!! i want to have some parts in my kit in gold color,  . i always read that we do this: primer> gloss black > silver> the color that u want > top coat. can i skip the gloss black and silver part?? just asking.. huhu please send me a link if this Q had been asked.. TQ
akoxix
Oct 21 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(shauno @ Oct 21 2011, 05:43 PM) almost there. it is actually primer -> black -> metallic color metallic covering silver and gold colors.. for normal solid color, actually no need black undercoat. in fact, color like yellow, blue and red its better to have a white coat on top of primer.. so, to answer your question, you can skip the silver part if you wanna paint gold. the black is optional. it gives a heavier solid feel to the gold, so its nicer actually.. alternatively, people also use white as a base for gold, as it can also looks abit brighter. my advice? experiment on plastic spoons, to know what the colors and effects look like. eg how gold will look like with a white/black base. another thing i gathered is to spray a layer of clear yellow over the gold to make it stand out even more.. not tried it myself yet tho.. wahh...  .. i'll do that.. and after that, i need a gloss top coat right??
akoxix
Nov 30 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Noysan @ Nov 30 2011, 11:45 AM) should be gray. did you shake before use??? anyway, I got q here. where did you bought your resin kits??? I want to build my first resin kits. i want to know also.. XD