Agito666
post Oct 26 2011, 08:47 PM

11,861 posts

wan ask the tamiya enamel paint...

what is the difference of the code X and XF? (enamel is X, then XF is enamel flat?) rclxub.gif
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 02:15 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Nov 8 2011, 02:07 PM)
may I know what's the difference between Gloss/Flat UV cut and also normal Gloss/Flat?

[NORMAL]

[UV CUT]

duno, maybe looks different in camera? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Nov 14 2011, 10:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:56 PM)

i planning to custom paint my MG Zaku like this

so need opinion, do Apple Green(main color) look good for White?(the camo pattern color)
or you can suggest any color for camo pattern? thanks guy.. it is my 2nd try spray paint after HG Epyon rclxms.gif
2nd one looks nicer , since camo means to not so striking one...the apple green is like doh.gif

you can try pink whistling.gif
Agito666
post Dec 14 2011, 03:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Dec 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
no, those chemical wont help much, except top coat (Flat).

To make the sticker look nicer, the most important thing is: to trim the extra edge of the sticker. Try cut it as close as u can to the printed area.

Besides that make sure the surface is clean, oil free.

Then, never use finger. Use clean tweezer to handle the sticker. With the help of some soap water on the surface, put the sticker on, adjust position n slowly use something moderately soft to secure the sticker n press out any air trapped inside. (If u not sure, go those shop that do car window tinting. See how they do it)

Tope coat flat. DONT top coat gloss, as the reflectiveness of gloss will enhance the thickness of the sticker which will make it super obvious.
Again, most importantly, trim the edge. This will take to hours, probably days to do all the stickers (The last commission job, it took me 2 full days) but is definitely worth it.
or get water slide sticker? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Dec 14 2011, 05:14 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(lewis1882 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:41 PM)
Where to get water slide sticker for RG Gundam Freedom?
you go try scout those shops in BTS or similar shop... or try in LYN garage sales....
Agito666
post Dec 14 2011, 05:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(lewis1882 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:19 PM)
Oh.. ok i will try that. thanks.
i m not sure about RG freedom since it is new, but other RG have already....Freedom maybe too new to have it...hmm
Agito666
post Jan 17 2012, 03:23 PM

11,861 posts

so now i got the coat spray and some tamiya paint...

and i've read tutorial http://gscmikatan.wordpress.com/2011/04/04...-scuffed-paint/

so... anything need to precaution when i take back these stuff to paint in my hometown in CNY...

here is the damaged figure

do you think i need to spray the coating the matte face plate?? since actually it is protected with the parts like hair etc...(even drop to floor is hardly to damage face plate)

and i heard need to put the spray coat can in hot water to prevent frosting right? weather of spraying? need to be in noon? hmm.gif

the coating will affect the "surface" feel?like the light reflection will not same? eg: photography..

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 17 2012, 03:26 PM
Agito666
post Jan 18 2012, 11:18 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Noysan @ Jan 18 2012, 10:39 AM)

You've got enamel, unless your paint is flat you need to spray some flat top coat in it to blend with your figure. Your figure looks flat finish.
You may or may not, it depends if you want to heat the can or not. Just don't spray after rain or humid condition.
Yes, coating will definitely affect the surface.
ya that is flat spray.
just afraid after spray the coat, it looks "glossy" instead of "matte" finish. unsure.gif
Agito666
post Jan 18 2012, 03:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Jan 18 2012, 02:55 PM)
well, if you bought flat spray, the outcome will be matte, instead of gloss. but if you are unsure, try it our first on some old runners to see how it will look like, then only use it on your figure.  nod.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:57 pm
judging from the pic, the enamel he got for pink and white are gloss. only the grey is flat.
because i saw the tutorial all use X series enamel paint in GSC website unsure.gif
Agito666
post Jan 18 2012, 04:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Jan 18 2012, 03:58 PM)
nothing wrong.. after you flat coat, doesn't make a difference if its x or xf.
ohh you scared me, i thought it will looks glossy. sweat.gif
Agito666
post Jan 28 2012, 12:50 AM

11,861 posts

what happen if i spray too much on figure? the flat coat will have effect?
i duno la, i do the spray from far then wait it dry seems no frost effect and err the touching surface is kinda ....like sand?? duno never do this before...
not sure general nic got read this or not haha, wait sunday see he got come then show him...
Agito666
post Jan 28 2012, 09:42 PM

11,861 posts

my noob painting skill sweat.gif
man really hard and lazy to pick up my dropped brush fur on surface...and i do it in limited time .... really rush.... time used...1 mosquito coil.
Agito666
post Jan 29 2012, 05:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Noysan @ Jan 29 2012, 09:37 AM)

wow, nice color scheme dude.. thumbup.gif there are rooms for improvement like the covering of seam lines but definitely your going in the right direction.
Keep painting, familiarize yourself on brush stroke and you'll be pro in no time. Repetition is the key nod.gif
this is the first and last kit i paint lol... this makes me rage hahaha during assembling and heck... i dont have time hehe ><
Agito666
post Jan 30 2012, 11:04 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Noysan @ Jan 30 2012, 09:15 AM)
haha..I know, this kit is a pain in the butt to build. Snap fitting doesn't apply to this kit, needs super glue to hold it together. sweat.gif
got a lot cacat-ness there...even the tank didnt hold properlly for the top part there...lazy to redo ><
Agito666
post Feb 2 2012, 11:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Feb 2 2012, 11:28 PM)
Thanks. Can buy at hardware shop?
hardware shop one can melt plastic lor lol.... hardware shop sells industrial thinner what.... whistling.gif

get those tamiya or those hobby thinner? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Sep 19 2012, 01:35 PM

11,861 posts

want to ask, again,

where to find replacement marker nib / tip for tamiya chrome one? old one is spoiled ph34r.gif

because i use knife cut it to make it shaper but later on the tips is become a scratched brush. doh.gif
Agito666
post Sep 19 2012, 02:59 PM

11,861 posts

want to ask anyone got use sharpie silver colour on gundam? how is it?
Agito666
post Sep 19 2012, 04:39 PM

11,861 posts

i also want ask, Tamiya vs Monami vs Sharpie Silver marker reviews...anyone? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 3 2012, 10:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Oct 3 2012, 10:17 AM)
So, where can I buy Artline marker? I normally saw their gold marker have big tip, just the black marker have small tip...
searched KLCC kinokuya, BTS/Lowyat side dont have this. unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 3 2012, 10:37 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Oct 3 2012, 10:31 AM)
Ok thanks for your info, I will go kinokuniya this weekend.
i said DONT HAVE tongue.gif lol
because i also searching as well. oh well if you saw it then tell me also

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0485sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 PM