168 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

teng_all
post May 19 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(auhckw @ May 19 2011, 11:31 AM)
Just bumped into this (from the powder of FB networking)... Seems like my kind of shop to go... but too high up..

Dayi Tea Enterprise
No.86, Jalan Tembikai, Taman Mutiara, Bukit Mertajam, 14000
Tel 04-538 6390
HP 012-425 6390
This is the shop of one of my tea kaki, Chaossisxy and I will visit him somewhere in June as well together with Eric if he's free.
TSauhckw
post May 20 2011, 08:45 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(teng_all @ May 19 2011, 11:41 PM)
This is the shop of one of my tea kaki, Chaossisxy and I will visit him somewhere in June as well together with Eric if he's free.
My friend just told me that they are not official Dayi reseller like JDX. Also the Dayi logo on the shop is incorrect.

Official or Not Official, let us know if you can find any treasures there drool.gif
teng_all
post May 20 2011, 12:42 PM

That's true, not much dayi tea there, only the name is dayi...haha.

But the owner is someone that I'll salute....everytime after drinking tea with him, i've a feeling that i'm a newbie who only start drink tea no more than 3 days....
TSauhckw
post May 21 2011, 10:49 PM

1,008 posts

What message is this advert trying to deliver?

F*ckin Tea

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sxtRGEVsSOc
TSauhckw
post May 21 2011, 11:03 PM

1,008 posts

Tea Chemistry - Periodic Table of Video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFPosXIYGP0

TSauhckw
post May 21 2011, 11:31 PM

1,008 posts

Oishi green tea

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5oFFIZrYjg

blueye
post May 21 2011, 11:34 PM

99 posts

ok, i guess its tea on youtube weekend biggrin.gif
TSauhckw
post May 22 2011, 08:10 PM

1,008 posts

Puerh marathon at Tacha. Premium grades puerh.

2011 Tacha Special Edition raw - 200 years old tree - first spring harvest. 5th day arrival to the shop. very fresh, slightly bitter.

2008 Benuo raw (irrc the name correctly) - bitter with sweetness.

2008 Lao Ban Zhang raw - pure, non mix - very smooth, warm and sweet.

2008 Lao Man E raw (aka bitter tea) - so freaking bitter till it gives me the shiver. this is a hot item that ppl are hunting for. very strong. i got dizzy a little from this. out of stock, left only the sample.

2004 Nannuo raw - has a bit barley smell / fruitly aftertaste. didn't age much unfortunately.

2011 Lao Ban Zhang raw - pure, non mix - first spring harvest. RM580/beeng. fresh, light, sweet, not bitter - this is only sample. the stock is coming. limited beeng per person.
TSauhckw
post May 22 2011, 08:48 PM

1,008 posts

I managed to get the booklet for the upcoming Tea Art & Cultural Expo @ Tropicana. Seems like there is some good deal.

The softcopy of the booklet is available here:-
http://www.teaworld2u.com/index.php?option...g&id=4&Itemid=8
Some where in the middle, you have to click on the image then it will zoom out. Click right to browse next page, etc.
kuekwee
post May 23 2011, 12:29 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ May 22 2011, 08:10 PM)
Puerh marathon at Tacha. Premium grades puerh.

2011 Tacha Special Edition raw - 200 years old tree - first spring harvest. 5th day arrival to the shop. very fresh, slightly bitter.

2008 Benuo raw (irrc the name correctly) - bitter with sweetness.

2008 Lao Ban Zhang raw - pure, non mix - very smooth, warm and sweet.

2008 Lao Man E raw (aka bitter tea) - so freaking bitter till it gives me the shiver. this is a hot item that ppl are hunting for. very strong. i got dizzy a little from this. out of stock, left only the sample.

2004 Nannuo raw - has a bit barley smell / fruitly aftertaste. didn't age much unfortunately.

2011 Lao Ban Zhang raw - pure, non mix - first spring harvest. RM580/beeng. fresh, light, sweet, not bitter - this is only sample. the stock is coming. limited beeng per person.
wah premium grade wo i like it...never taste before leh
TSauhckw
post May 23 2011, 02:49 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 23 2011, 12:29 PM)
wah premium grade wo i like it...never taste before leh
Premium price. RM120 cheapest, RM580 most expensive. The rest in between 2xx,3xx,4xx

But I doubt you will like it, all is too light for your liking...
ghoss
post May 23 2011, 03:43 PM

975 posts

Puerh is like wine , the older it gets . Taste better and much expensive .
TSauhckw
post May 23 2011, 08:48 PM

1,008 posts

Today found a shop selling slightly older Dayi. The owner is a teapot/tea collector and is also a Dayi fan before he opens his shop. He has many Dayi at home but has recently started to sell off some of his collection at his shop. He said he has a lot more type and dhe will bring out slowly. What a good find...

Tried 3...

1) Dayi 2006 0662 Raw (602)
2) Dayi 2006 High Mountain Elephant Raw
3) Dayi 2005 7742 Yue Chen Yue Xiang Raw

All 3 are strong, but were to rate, Strongest to Weakest 1, 2, 3

Uniqueness would go to 3.

Winner for today goes to 0662 (602). For 601, there are 3 versions of it, small medium large size. The medium size 400g (601) won silver award. The shop has all the version, but gave 602 to try. It started strong and goes even stronger from 3rd brew to 6th brew. It then starts to drop on 7th brew but kept its taste and sweetness till about 10th brew.

Today's Dayi made my yesterday's premium tea tasting feels so girlish/weak. Dayi has so strong kick...
TSauhckw
post May 23 2011, 10:32 PM

1,008 posts

Been hearing a lot of high recommendation about this... finally got it smile.gif

2006 – Charm of Mountain – Menghai Taetea Raw Pu-erh – 500g Beeng x3

TSauhckw
post May 23 2011, 10:59 PM

1,008 posts

Got so tempted to buy this 2 years old modern zhuni 3 legged teapot. Size is just right for 1 or 2 person. Love at first sight but...

Someone has used it before and didn't clean the teapot well. There are some tough stains on the outside. I tried to use water and rub it with my fingers. Couldn't get it off... so decided to pass as it is not cheap either.

auronthas
post May 24 2011, 06:15 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ May 23 2011, 10:59 PM)

Got so tempted to buy this 2 years old modern zhuni 3 legged teapot. Size is just right for 1 or 2 person. Love at first sight but...

Someone has used it before and didn't clean the teapot well. There are some tough stains on the outside. I tried to use water and rub it with my fingers. Couldn't get it off... so decided to pass as it is not cheap either.
Try to use Magic Sponge to remove the tough stain. You can find Magic Sponge at Jusco, Isetan, mostly from Japan.
TSauhckw
post May 24 2011, 09:47 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ May 24 2011, 06:15 AM)
Try to use Magic Sponge to remove the tough stain. You can find Magic Sponge at Jusco, Isetan, mostly from Japan.
Ok, thanks for the tips. Not sure whether will buy it, holding my decision.... I don't really like used teapots to begin with, not to mention the one above inside black black also sad.gif Not cheap also RM450 for a no artist teapot rclxub.gif
blueye
post May 24 2011, 10:01 AM

99 posts

magic sponge should do the trick. last time somebody mention if you want to "reset" the teapot just boil in water for sometimes biggrin.gif
teng_all
post May 24 2011, 10:40 AM

Not toot sure, but the colour doesn't looks like zhuni.......
kuekwee
post May 24 2011, 11:20 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ May 23 2011, 10:32 PM)
Been hearing a lot of high recommendation about this... finally got it smile.gif

2006 – Charm of Mountain – Menghai Taetea Raw Pu-erh – 500g Beeng x3

how much is this/ expensive kah?

168 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 AM