English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 4-0 FUL ~ Arsh, RvP, og, Vela

sickx
post Apr 16 2010, 11:18 AM

:)
1,232 posts

ill be voting for walcott but can i know who are the rest of the first eleven?something is not right here when i see andy,nasri and song up there as the contenders.
sickx
post Apr 16 2010, 12:03 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 16 2010, 11:42 AM)
i think when everything is done...a thread will be open in market place...

Added on April 16, 2010, 11:44 am

1)Manuel Almunia
2)Gaël Clichy
3)Bacary Sagna
4)Thomas Vermaelen
5)William Gallas
6)Alex Song
7)Cesc Fàbregas
8)Samir Nasri
9)Nicklas Bendtner
10)Andrei Arshavin
11)Robin van Persie
hmm.gif nasri instead of denilson?i know denilson's performance wasn't up to par but isn't he the reason cesc can roam freely upfront?and nasri supposed to be cesc substitute.

but for the sake of the tshirt,i'll be happy to see nasri's face instead of denilson.tongue.gif
sickx
post Apr 16 2010, 08:30 PM

1,232 posts

i think this thread should be close because of too much troll.i feel like im in /k/ rite now.
sickx
post Apr 17 2010, 09:45 PM

1,232 posts

stupid man city.play like they're away side.
sickx
post Apr 18 2010, 02:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 18 2010, 02:16 AM)
yep.. but at OT leh...

see dawson? we should've got him last season from Hull. haih...
QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Apr 18 2010, 02:18 AM)
sry for interrupt that Dawson is the other bro of yiddo dawson
the dawson that you see just now came from league 1 team.IINM,it's nottingham forest.the dawson that you're talking about sakaito,is hull city's dawson.still in hull and might be drinking coca cola next season. tongue.gif

if we do beat spuds last thursday,do u think their morale will be this high?i see momentum from last game has carried over to this game and bale was high in confidence.if we do beat them,i don't think they can bang chelsea with two goals in first half.

anyway,who still wants pavlyuchenko? rolleyes.gif
sickx
post Apr 19 2010, 12:33 AM

1,232 posts

that's it guys.if next season i still see almunia,fabianski and silvestre around,i will be supporting newcastle.at least they have ambitious squad that fight for their pride.
sickx
post Apr 19 2010, 02:58 AM

1,232 posts

arsenal post-match interview

i believe he has let it all out in the dressing room after the game and he don't want to let everybody know.it's a good thing that he realizes the team problem and at the same time maintain the squad morale.
sickx
post Apr 19 2010, 08:57 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(bone_me @ Apr 19 2010, 08:54 PM)
just watched the replay, there is nothing wrong with fabianski, the first goal is an easy save but he was pushed by a Wigan player,so he cannot save it.
second goal was a mishandling, but every goalkeeper does that once in a while.
third goal is world class. curled towards the post and go in.no keeper in the world can save that.

fabianski makes tons of saves the entire match.
he spit too much on his gloves.that's why the ball slipped away.
sickx
post Apr 19 2010, 09:55 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Apr 19 2010, 08:58 PM)
I told my friend he is the MOTM before the 1st goal and 2nd goal.
If Im not mistaken,
1st goal. He actually knee-jerk.
2nd goal. I would say, I seldom see any of those Big 4 GK mishandle those type of ball. Maybe P.Cech did. But still.....
3rd goal. World class. Nothing to do with him

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:00 pm

Troll bit. He dint spit la. I think he TFK before the match. That why knee-jerk and cannot hold the ball properly  tongue.gif

Serious shit. Get a better GK man.
QUOTE(DWExia @ Apr 19 2010, 09:02 PM)
through out the game the camera keep showing him spitting on his gloves.

this is what happens when you spit too much
there he said it.fabianski spit too much.can see it through out the game.i don't understand why he keeps on doing it as it can only made the glove more slippery.
sickx
post Apr 20 2010, 02:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Apr 20 2010, 02:09 PM)
not full squad ler.nasri out with broken leg and rosicky also.

6. 4-1 thrashing Portsmouth and ramsey score his 1st PL goal.
can be considered full squad aso.

arshavin-RVP-bendtner
denilson-song-fabregas
clichy-vermaelen-gallas-sagna
almunia

anyway,i know it's not the end of season yet but can we discuss about our best match this season.
sickx
post Apr 23 2010, 07:08 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 22 2010, 06:57 PM)
Thinking that many would like to sack AW, I have tried to search the FB to see how many really want to sack AW.

Here's the result (see at your own risk):

I am wondering if I should start a poll to check how many want to sack AW hmm.gif

compare that to this. rolleyes.gif

been away for awhile because of bad connection at my college.anyway,i don't miss anything good rite?just another wayang from our manager and ASS. manager. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sickx: Apr 23 2010, 07:16 AM

sickx
post Apr 23 2010, 11:45 AM

1,232 posts

ill be praying for a better performance from uncle sil after his goal.please la uncle.
sickx
post Apr 23 2010, 02:19 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:15 PM)
heard from radio this morning, juventus willing offer buffon & melo in exchnage with our RvP. wat say u all?
hell no.i would rather offer 20m for buffon+eduardo if they want.
sickx
post Apr 23 2010, 06:28 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Apr 23 2010, 03:47 PM)
you dont have to worry lar, u support both Arsenal and Juventus,
if transfer does happen between us and Juventus its still a win win situation for u  laugh.gif
this got me think,if cesc goes back to barca,will the fans of arsenal and barca like me will be pleased or hate it?tongue.gif

QUOTE(FollowN @ Apr 23 2010, 04:52 PM)
Is Buffon any worse than Casillas in terms of ability? I'd pick Gigi Buffon over Casillas anytime. I can't say much about Casillas' personality because I haven't read much about him but the fact that Buffon stayed during Juventus' darkest hours is a testament to his character. The current Arsenal squad lacks character and mental strength. Both of which are personified by Buffon. That being said though, I don't think Buffon would leave Juventus.

P/s: Buffon won a Lev Yashin award too. Another testament to his ability on football's biggest stage.
buffon vs casillas.
Euro 2008 semi final.
Italy 0-0 Spain
(Spain won on penalty)

who's better?
i would say BOTH!:P
but casillas may have another 10 years of service but buffon have 5 years the most.

sickx
post Apr 24 2010, 10:09 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 24 2010, 09:04 AM)

Diaby's not disciplined enough to track back and he wastes more balls than Denilson. He has a better physique, much skillful dribbles but he often hangs onto the ball far too long and gets tackled/closed down. Personally I think Diaby has more potential but for a balanced midfield Denilson is a better choice until Rambo comes of age.

Tommy has been overall disappointing so far but being out from injury for so long he's not expected to immediately bring an impact. When everybody is fit I don't see him starting any games but he's still a good player to have on the bench.

one thing i love about diaby is his long legs and how he can win balls,lose balls and wins it back.remember bendtner's goal against barca?it starts from diaby rite?i think diaby is more suitable in 442 midfield.he just need a defensive partner like song.he can do the attacking work without worrying about defensive work.

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 24 2010, 09:16 AM)
I do agree that Rosicky don't take up chances nowadays especially shooting from outside the box. I believe it's might be because he kinda scared that he'll get injured again. Remember that he went thru hell because of his hamstring. I'm quite sure that thing lingers at the back of his mind. Should be pull the trigger more often? hell yeah but given the situation he's in, it's understandable why he tried to play it thru most of the time. Afterall, he's been out for more than 1 year and struggling to find his form. This year he had some run of games and he's a good backup to have. That's why AW offered him an extension.

ok.. now let's see what we need for next season. Definitely we'll be needing someone btwn the post. Almunia and Lukasz just don't cut it. Lukasz might be good but i think he is a late bloomer. He certainly had the ability but his decision making left much to be desired. Almunia? had his chances... blew it big time. he alone has cost us at least 2 games. that's 6 points. take away that and we'll be on level points with Chelsea now.

I seriously think we need reinforcement at goalkeeper position. Lukasz might be sold of in a year or two but certainly not this year. Mannone will get his chances and Wo.Sz will be the one to watch out for the future. Our problem is not because we don't have good goalie... it's that we don't have goalie that commands the box. Seaman and Lehmann was awesome at commanding their penalty box.

so who will come? of course most of us wants Buffon because he's the highest rated goalie out there and might be available soon. However, someone mentioned Germany No. 1, Adler i think. He's a good one but he doesn't have that mental face like Seaman and Lehmann had. If u ask me, get Hahnemann. hehehe.. bugger looks like wanna kill someone on the field.

i read up somewhere about Slovenia goalie. now he looks like AW kinda signing. also looks a bit mental. kinda soft on the face but he him when he screams at defenders. heheh... nice...
about rosicky,isn't this season is his first longest period he had without getting injured?correct me if im wrong please.i see him play week in and week out.i must say the treatment worked on him.i hope next season he'll get better like he used to be.

slovenia goalie?that's a new one.never heard about a good slovenia goalie in FM. hmm.gif
sickx
post Apr 24 2010, 11:43 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Apr 24 2010, 11:39 AM)
i think more or less he is giving him another chance to prove himself worth to stay for another season..

takkan AW go to criticize he is very bad in goalkeeping and blame he is the one who cost us the game against Wigan (which i believe it is..though in some extent) IN FRONT OF THE MEDIA? since Almunia is still injure, AW has no choice but to continue use him for the remaining matches, at least not demoralize him before the match..

but frankly speaking, hope AW can axe him at the end of the campaign and promote Mannone to be our 3nd choice keeper, let Almunia to be the 2nd and find the best no.1 in next season lol whistling.gif
yeah.later if wenger criticize him gao-gao who wants to buy him then? tongue.gif
sickx
post Apr 24 2010, 10:04 PM

1,232 posts

i'm scared.
man city will be pushing all they can to get the fourth place.and we're up against them.
sickx
post Apr 25 2010, 10:40 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 25 2010, 02:37 AM)
1st of all, where are all the LowYat Gooners??? movement of only 1 page during matchday?? surely this can't be true

about the game, we were really lacking in ideas whenever our passing entering the final third. only Robin who seems to have the creativity spark for us but he was supposed to be controlling our play up front, not from the midfield. Samir and Alex tried, but most of the time failed to spark any kind of +ve movement

is it only me or are we really that bad in our attacking movements in the final third? kind of notice that it was not for this match only either

and finally, Mike Dean was useless

Added on April 25, 2010, 2:39 amoh, we kept a clean sheet. feels like forever since we ever done that...hahaha
missing somebody bro? tongue.gif

anyway,my prayer was answered.uncle sil did good last night.hassle off some of the balls although the foul was very unnecessary.about our foward.. doh.gif what is wrong with them?i see everytime when we got the ball,they will move towards the flank,leaving only RVP@bendtner at the center.gives some backup la!that's why our cross isn't working.

my head is playing "we got soul" by the aggrobeats.why?cuz

WE GOT SOL~~~
PLAY THAT FUNKY MUSIC~~
sickx
post Apr 25 2010, 01:42 PM

1,232 posts

RVP should increase his accuracy.what should he be wearing?
sickx
post Apr 26 2010, 01:49 PM

1,232 posts

stumbled upon this good article about vermy.i dunno whether it was posted before or not.

thomas vermaelen position errors

0.0730sec    0.48    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:40 PM