English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 4-0 FUL ~ Arsh, RvP, og, Vela

sickx
post Apr 26 2010, 03:56 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 26 2010, 02:32 PM)
It's a valid observation. I blame his eagerness to storm forward more than his positional awareness. But to be fair to him, although he has his weaknesses, his strengths has answered most of our defensive woes.
yeah.maybe he was nervous.but he should be aware enough that he was one of the last defender available.if he storm forward,there will be no one who can backup him.
if that is his game,there's nothing we can do other than finding a defender who has the mind set of sweeper like rio ferdinand.stay behind always and will be our last defensive line before the goalkeeper.
sickx
post Apr 26 2010, 06:24 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 26 2010, 05:05 PM)
At the start of the season I was voicing out my opinion that Vermaelen should just stay back because of Gallas' tendency to join the attack. It turned out that Vermaelen proved that his boots are meant for scoring goals as much as for tackling the opponents. To date, he is our 3rd highest goal scorer, tied with RVP. But, yeah, to be smart, we should have one guy staying at the back during the attacks. If Gallas storms forward, Vermaelen should remain behind, and vice versa. Heck, earlier in the season we even almost had a goal where Gallas provided the assist and Vermaelen was the scorer - but it didn't go in. Now that tells the story of how adventurous our CBs are.
that is when song is needed.when both gallas and vermy goes up,somebody must be there in their place and that somebody is none other than song himself.look at how important he is to us now.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 26 2010, 05:09 PM)
it believe it is tactical strategy told by the coach when defenders make overlap. And yes sometime i notice TV always seem to defend all by himself which leave him out of position.
if it's a tactical strategy,at least arsene should assign someone going down to cover.without song,who else can provide the cover?denilson?meh.jogging all the way.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 26 2010, 05:52 PM)
that website zonalmarking.net is a very good site.
indeed.can learn a thing or two about tactics there. thumbup.gif
sickx
post Apr 28 2010, 12:05 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(locomotion @ Apr 28 2010, 11:29 AM)
i lol at the source.in the man city's news,no direct quote from the manager.in andy's news,it's just exaggerated.the lad only reveals how he admire barca.but they wrote it like andy regretted the move to arsenal instead of barca.wtf?

btw,if ade really leave man city,i can only say one thing:SERVE YOU RIGHT!
sickx
post Apr 29 2010, 04:52 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Apr 29 2010, 12:21 AM)
meh..get pique better.pique+vermy partnership... drool.gif drool.gif
sickx
post Apr 29 2010, 04:15 PM

1,232 posts

inter defend like mad last night because they already got 2 goals lead in the first leg,so don't compare our fate with inter.we didn't got any lead on the first leg.to defend like last night is totally no for us.
sickx
post Apr 30 2010, 06:40 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Apr 30 2010, 05:42 PM)
i hope arsene got this list on his table.. laugh.gif

which player you guys interested?
is it for real?cuz i see some names worth drooling..metzelder,van buyten,hildebrand...

i see some wonderkids in FM as well.. hmm.gif
sickx
post Apr 30 2010, 09:04 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Apr 30 2010, 08:55 PM)
Arshavin innocent??
whether it's just a cover up or it's true that russian medias are effed up. hmm.gif

sickx
post May 2 2010, 05:48 PM

1,232 posts

man..i miss the days when arsenal thread can move 3-5 pages in a day...tongue.gif
sickx
post May 5 2010, 10:41 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ May 5 2010, 09:59 PM)
but.. but.. get him.. put wer?

still got space for new attacking midfield?

think we are more or less settle for the front..

looking forward on the 2nd , 3rd and 4th signing... hopefully DC,DC and GK...

BTW, hey all Gunners supporter...

how do u think about the 2

1. NICE striker Loic Remy has issued a come-and-get-me plea to Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...l#ixzz0n41MXUyW

2. THIERRY HENRY could be set for a sensational return to the Premier League after Barcelona revealed he is surplus to requirements

we are enough of strikers.. but.. but.. how u all feel about above 2?
i am more than glad to have henry back.he can do it like bergkamp did with us in his final years.remember,he's the only striker who was on the top of goals list and assist list as well. icon_idea.gif
sickx
post May 6 2010, 01:18 PM

1,232 posts

i think IF andy really leave,eden will comes.cuz i think that eden is similar to andy.playing behind striker-cum-playmaker.
sickx
post May 9 2010, 11:53 PM

1,232 posts

report from yahoo sports:

Half-time. Arsenal ruthless.

if only we stay like this throughout the season.
sickx
post May 10 2010, 01:00 AM

1,232 posts

it's a wrap.it's good enough we're in third place after losing most of the core players plus big LOL stuff keepers.can't wait to see our new signings and players shine in world cup.
sickx
post May 10 2010, 10:09 PM

1,232 posts

instead of putting the list like previous posts,i just wanna share my favourite moment this season:

1) 6-1 against everton
they thought that we can't do headers.they thought vermaelen is not huge enough to be a defender.but we showed them why wenger thinks vermaelen is a great player.a goal in his debut and some good defending with gallas as his partner.the season looks bright for us.

2) comebacks against liverpool
we were terrible in the first half,came back better in the second.andy scored his fifth goal at anfield.vermaelen said he never saw wenger went berserk during half time team talk until that match.that's french hairdryer for you.

3) cesc one man show against villans
he came,he scored(twice!),he got injured again.he never scored from freekick before this.but in that match,the ball sailed nicely into the net.and his run with walcott that leads to the second goal.simply FABulous!

4) nasri's brilliance against porto
there's a reason why they said he's the new zidane.that goal was enough to convince the world that he is indeed,the new zidane.brilliant dribbling against defenders,cool finishing.i hope he won't headbutt people next season.tongue.gif

5) campbell's madness against the spuds.
yes,we conceded against them.but campbell deserve the credit for showing the young lads the passion and determination that was needed to win the game.one heck of a gunner he is.

This post has been edited by sickx: May 10 2010, 10:10 PM

0.0493sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:35 PM