English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 4-0 FUL ~ Arsh, RvP, og, Vela

kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 10:44 PM

123 posts

I could accept a defeat or a draw..as long we fought till the bitter end..but this kind of defeat?UNACCEPTABLE..normal defeat is disappointing only,this kind of defeat is total rage + disappointment.
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 10:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yo87 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:48 PM)
Well, the moral stories that i learn tonight is dont ever n eeeeeeevveeerrrr underestimated your opponent.
and never start thinking about victory unless we were 7-0 up tongue.gif
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 10:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sufyian @ Apr 18 2010, 10:51 PM)
europa cup????WHAT THE HELL MAN?????IF YOU ARE NOT ARSENAL FAN THEN U CAN JUZ GO TO HEL!
He's just being sarcastic la I guess..

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 18 2010, 10:51 PM)
Arsenal's GK position has a curse. Anyone who comes in always makes colossal, season-ending blunders.
Seriously, Arsenal better buy a proven goalkeeper. That is not a position to be taken lightly. doh.gif
Totally agree.How many matches we threw away this season due to GK's blunders?
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 11:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 18 2010, 10:58 PM)
I dunno why but our GKs are always scored peculiar goals. Remember Seaman vs Ronaldinho (world cup 2002), then Lehmann vs Blackburn (when he was dropped for Almunia), Fabianski vs Porto and Almunia countless times.
Fixed biggrin.gif .I guess maybe its because our defensive play sometimes exposes the keeper more often thus more exposure led to more chances of blunder..or maybe our GK shirt was just cursed tongue.gif
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 11:13 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 18 2010, 11:05 PM)
no, bomb emirates with suicide bomber.
feels good man
wonder what if our gooner terrorist mr bin laden knows abt this result? tongue.gif
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 11:26 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:24 PM)
dude, are u seriously watching EPL or following Arsenal at least?

Even is Spurs win against MU the point will be

Arsenal 71
Spurs 67
The worry there I think is if Spurs win their remaining fixtures while we played as 'spectacular' as today for our remaining fixtures,we should be worried.
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 11:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2010, 11:34 PM)
why isnt anybody blaming the coaches?=/
u will see later y..blaming coach here wht is the akibat..though i would say both the team and coach need to be responsible for this fiasco..
kanelee
post Apr 18 2010, 11:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 18 2010, 11:36 PM)
Okay, what the hell happened actually?
I think, Wenger thought since we are short of options after all the injuries and shit, Wigan was a good opportunity to try out whatever options that we have left, hence Fabianski and Eastmond. He was confident enough that we could overcome Wigan easily (I don't blame him, coz so did I) but it was our complacency that killed us in the end. 3-0 could have killed them but we chose to sit back and absorb waves after waves of Wigan's attack. It was a failed gamble. But we can all be happy that now we know for sure that Wenger is starting to distrust Almunia and Fabianski is just, well, crap.
Complacency..that is always taboo in a football match.I guess the talking point here wasn't the defeat but the manner of how we were defeated.Who won't be frustrated after a 'spectacular' performance like that?And with what price only Wenger starting to distrust Almunia and Fabianski?I certainly hope we wont drop any points further as this would endanger our position to be honest.
kanelee
post Apr 19 2010, 02:04 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 19 2010, 01:43 AM)
that's not arsenal...

this is arsenal

Pls la bro dun post this video now..heartbreaking only..Make me scared more only for my trip to Man City match later.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 19 2010, 01:52 AM)
From last season, Arsenal need new faces, new quality players, new striker, new DM, new goalkeeper but he only signed VERMALEN.

Next season.

He already got Chamakh for free. Maybe that already enough for him because he always with his tagline "I Believe with this kid" I believe this kid have potential. ' I believe this will be our season" I believe we have good squad.

So In Arsene We Trust
Just keep quiet with your stupid remarks.You certainly don't look smarter with these craps.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 19 2010, 02:06 AM
kanelee
post Apr 19 2010, 02:32 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Apr 19 2010, 02:28 AM)
Suddenly so many Beandy and Casanova logged in..
Like rclxms.gif
kanelee
post Apr 20 2010, 02:40 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Apr 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
What is wrong with raging and frustrating fans bashing??? I rather have my team's fans bashing when there is something wrong than everyone keeping quiet when something went wrong. At least I know my club's fans are not idiots. Its easy, if its rationale then accept it and if the bashing is nonsense, ignore it.
+1.At least we know our fans care and want our team to be in good shape rather than contented with 2nd best.I totally understand the frustration this match bought us.If we fought our best and yet still lost,we will feel disappointed yet proud that they played their hearts out.But the Wigan match?That kind of 'switching off' attitude,magnified by the fact we lost after we were 2-0 up with 10 minutes to go ,makes it disappointing + angry (at least to me,I take defeats of this nature the hardest compared to the trashing Barca gave us).

I wouldn't say the past few seasons without trophies were just down to bad luck.Everyone,from top to bottom of Arsenal FC, that includes Arsene needs to take some responsibility.That said, I am looking forward for next season hoping Arsene will rectify our problems.I guess most of us here would agree we need to invest in a better GK,centre backs and backup for Song biggrin.gif Anyway the Wigan match was the past liao,look ahead to the Man City match and hope our lads will show us a much committed performance and win that game.Another defeat ala the style of the Wigan match would not be acceptable. Go Gunners! rclxm9.gif

My blood is red,and my bone is white,thats why I am part of the Red and White Family,Arsenal FC biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 20 2010, 02:40 AM
kanelee
post Apr 21 2010, 02:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 21 2010, 01:46 AM)
any 1 got mediafire links for motd of gunners match??plz share thx.
Got..just don't feel like posting this frustrating match de motd..anyway here it is.
SOS

For fellow gooners, see this MOTD on your own peril tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 21 2010, 02:53 AM
kanelee
post Apr 22 2010, 10:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(s3liparjepon @ Apr 22 2010, 09:53 PM)
Sapa mamat ni? Ada bakat la
Ni mamat asst.manager..jangan main main biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Apr 23 2010, 04:51 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Apr 23 2010, 04:29 AM)
I want the club that I support to be the best & greatest in the world but it's not happening...
For once,I would agree with our manager especially the bolded part..which supporter don't want it to be honest? biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Apr 24 2010, 07:14 PM

123 posts

Now cabut to Emirates Stadium to welcome our dearest ADEBAYOR laugh.gif Hope our lads will crush City!
kanelee
post Apr 25 2010, 05:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Apr 24 2010, 07:34 PM)
You're lucky to be there. This one is going to be intense no matter what happens.
QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 24 2010, 08:37 PM)
plss BOO him hard!!  brows.gif
QUOTE(tuonn @ Apr 24 2010, 09:42 PM)
pliz 'kirim salam sayang' to adebeyor k bro... biggrin.gif
Yaya in some sense lucky to be there.And I did boo him..we gave him a 'hero welcome' brows.gif

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:55 PM)
While you're at it with Adebayor, share some love with Tevez as well k?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sry la bro I gave our 'hero' undivided 'love' tongue.gif

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 25 2010, 04:19 AM)
you can't blame the midfielder for not passing the ball when there was close to NO movement at all by the forwards in front of him
add the reluctance to shoot outside the box..this match the only exciting part is booing Greedybayor..the match...zzzzzzz.Disappointed we didnt win sad.gif

Anyway here is the MOTD highlights

SoS

This post has been edited by kanelee: Apr 25 2010, 08:54 AM
kanelee
post May 4 2010, 12:17 AM

123 posts

RVP!!He really loves Blackburn doesnt he..haha!
kanelee
post May 4 2010, 01:29 AM

123 posts

conceded..again..
kanelee
post May 4 2010, 01:56 AM

123 posts

disappointing..
kanelee
post May 4 2010, 02:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ May 4 2010, 01:59 AM)
And for the first time ever, I almost fell asleep watching the team play.
To me its the second time this season..remember the MC match?Equally boring too..we became too one dimensional and predictable liao..Patience running thin..

QUOTE(kazek @ May 4 2010, 02:02 AM)
Another disgraceful performance. Poor poor play from the entire team apart from Van Persie and Eboue. Everyone was playing like zombies.

I could have better used these 2 hours to study for upcoming exams. Such a waste.
Agreed with the bold part..I should had take the time to study or do assignments..with this dreadful run I really fear for the time I go to see our season finale.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kanelee: May 4 2010, 02:04 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0493sec    0.77    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM