Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion
Apr 20 2010, 12:57 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
moo: whatever said in V38 stays in V38.... now V39, can buy hor... *tsk tsk*
Apr 20 2010, 01:06 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
ieR : Wakakakaka! Birthday gift ma not counted. Said alot times dy. (:
Apr 20 2010, 01:10 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 19 2010, 07:43 PM) Hmm, comment on the noise or the whole picture itself? No offense but I don't see what you are trying to tell us in the picture. no offense but seems u dont lurk that much.... Added on April 19, 2010, 7:49 pm p/s: I always lurk around in Photography's forum. trying albert's way of photography this time....photo with a msg....armed with a 50mm... two more for the road.... 1) ![]() 2) ![]() QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 19 2010, 08:47 PM) Does different lenses with the same aperture at the same lighting condition and same settings affect the noise? For example ISO 400, and same settings. Taken with SAL 50mm f1.4, Sigma 50mm f1.4, SAL 35mm f1.4G, SAL 85mm f1.4ZA, Samyang 85mm f1.4. Got difference in noise? well for me...each lens got different type of noise....the cheaper the lens,the less noise u get from ur parents.... p/s : bak kata cikgu aku...jgn tunjuk pandai kalo taktau...org kata tu bodo sombong.... This post has been edited by hazril: Apr 20 2010, 01:11 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 01:11 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
aiya, still birthday gift ahhh? why bargain for low priced lens, grab something like erm... let me think, u already have 70200 F2.8, 1680z, mmm why not a 10-24 tamron? hehehehe (since Vgrip is a purchase not counted a Lens
Apr 20 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 20 2010, 01:11 AM) aiya, still birthday gift ahhh? why bargain for low priced lens, grab something like erm... let me think, u already have 70200 F2.8, 1680z, mmm why not a 10-24 tamron? hehehehe (since Vgrip is a purchase not counted a Lens dont forget fisheye,tc and pocket wizard... moo is back in action...bday or no bday...still hauling... |
Apr 20 2010, 01:13 AM
[b]hazril[/]: the first pic, no comment, i'm not good in photo liek this.
but the #2 one, sadly, the lady's head is not clear (as in far behind has something black to cover it, even thou her hair shine outlines) i prefer if there is nothing behind, where the whole head is outlined. |
Apr 20 2010, 01:18 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
ieR : No la cant get any lens I want. I only collect about RM700 of ang pao for birthday. So see what I can get lo.
Apr 20 2010, 01:21 AM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 20 2010, 01:10 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 20 2010, 01:27 AM
moo: ahh ic ic,... 700 budget is tight.... but to me,, u have range from 18-200, should be enough for the time being, perhaps save the money for better upgrade in the future?
i see Vgrip is the closest best thing u can get (then a 50mm) there is no point to own too much lens that u only has one body to use one at a time. vgrip is something u'll going to attach all the time |
Apr 20 2010, 01:27 AM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
need some C&C on editing, i know both are not good, but just wanna know, which one is better?
#1 ![]() #2 ![]() thanks! |
Apr 20 2010, 01:29 AM
899 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Klang |
i like #1
somehow i feel yellowish tone fits the pic better |
Apr 20 2010, 01:29 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
i prefer #1... the seond pic tooooo cold imo... and the first photo just says more than the second.
Apr 20 2010, 01:30 AM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(signither @ Apr 20 2010, 01:27 AM) need some C&C on editing, i know both are not good, but just wanna know, which one is better? for me both got different feeling...personally will choose the second one as my own collection..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 20 2010, 01:31 AM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « aaa alpha buaya geng...lucky i am not in the pic, i am farrr right just beside tamron 1750 lens guy Added on April 20, 2010, 1:31 amsignither i like the yellow tone This post has been edited by porkchop: Apr 20 2010, 01:32 AM |
Apr 20 2010, 01:32 AM
2nd one has too much color that distract, hence the 1st one is better with less tone. but i prefer if it could be not that warm, just a slightly cooler...
Apr 20 2010, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 20 2010, 01:13 AM) hazril: the first pic, no comment, i'm not good in photo liek this. haa...gotcha ya at the second photo...it was a man begging for some money...i turned back and saw the moment....try to give a sense of loneliness in the dark... but the #2 one, sadly, the lady's head is not clear (as in far behind has something black to cover it, even thou her hair shine outlines) i prefer if there is nothing behind, where the whole head is outlined. QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 20 2010, 01:21 AM) thanx for the comment bro.... QUOTE(signither @ Apr 20 2010, 01:27 AM) need some C&C on editing, i know both are not good, but just wanna know, which one is better? prefer the 1st one sig...different from the norms... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks! |
Apr 20 2010, 02:19 AM
394 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hey guys...some spam
1> ![]() 2> ![]() 3> ![]() 4> ![]() CC pls |
Apr 20 2010, 02:20 AM
mcline_007: nicely exposed #3!
Apr 20 2010, 02:22 AM
394 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Apr 20 2010, 02:23 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
goldfries: You have a valid point too; there are many ways to get to the right exposure!
The Sony 50mm F1.8 DT SAM is notably good at F1.8 though. e-jump: If you feel it's grainy (probably due to underexposure from the shiny belt, if you've pulled up the shadows from RAW) you may want to increase flash power or use a brighter aperture. -milo-: Nice #1! You could use a brighter aperture for most of your shots (try to get to F3.5) so the ambient light is brighter. noprob: Nice (though, a bit of underexposure, and then bringing up the shadows, would help with the nearly blown-out whites.) hazril: Wah #1 straight to the point! And yes like ieR said, wait for a defining background. Can't see the begging though. signither: I'd prefer #2. It's a more common cinematic tone. mcline_007: Long time no see! I like #3. If you can, direct him to pose in #2 but with his eyes looking at you. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:51 AM |