125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion

freddy manson
post May 4 2010, 12:10 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Wonka, I'm in operation theatre now.waiting for my case to finish.later got home i'll take some pics of them~

William, where u got it from?
Yah too long also troublesome mah~
The crouch must be protected all the time d=
flex.gif
hazril
post May 4 2010, 12:14 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

will.i.am : if i sling the camera around my neck,the camera will be position at the center of chest....dah rasa like ironman plak... tongue.gif need to find something that is longer with neoprene material...
ahpingko
post May 4 2010, 12:16 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

what is octopus matin??..lol
lwliam
post May 4 2010, 12:19 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 4 2010, 12:10 PM)
Wonka, I'm in operation theatre now.waiting for my case to finish.later got home i'll take some pics of them~

flex.gif
got it from the photo exhibition kat times square last year i think...

QUOTE(hazril @ May 4 2010, 12:14 PM)
will.i.am : if i sling the camera around my neck,the camera will be position at the center of chest....dah rasa like ironman plak... tongue.gif need to find something that is longer with neoprene material...
fuiyoh ironman... mark III mia... coz mark IV is triangle dah... hahahhaha..

if i hang, the cam will be on my stomach... neoprene not cheap lehh

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 4 2010, 12:16 PM)
what is octopus matin??..lol
the strap can hold 8 cameras at a time, hence the name octopus...

This post has been edited by lwliam: May 4 2010, 12:21 PM
freddy manson
post May 4 2010, 12:21 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Hehe they're doing maintenance on one of the machine here. Its Carl Zeiss lens hehe guess what?
Its written there f170 !!

Later post up some pics of it when I got home~
lwliam
post May 4 2010, 12:23 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 4 2010, 12:21 PM)
Hehe they're doing maintenance on one of the machine here. Its Carl Zeiss lens hehe guess what?
Its written there f170 !!

Later post up some pics of it when I got home~
its a microscope?
i played with a Nikon one before.. the sensor is hooked on to the computer, so i dont have to peek into the eye piece..
zstan
post May 4 2010, 12:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 4 2010, 11:34 AM)
Matin is good one? Compare to Crumpler/Disgrace?
Need something that's all black, with less decoration (=

If the detachable one, durable enuff kah that?
Afraid later the lock can break.. And that's not good when u're hanging 7-8k of item on it~
ermmm..matin is actually a copycat of optech..heard from somewhere...

if you play badminton..they are apacs where as yonex is optech..

mine is all black..so far so good..

i've been swinging the strap around with my a300+18-70 kit+f58 flash...still can tahan la..din try 500mm lens before la..maybe THAT will break...
Kul | Mo0
post May 4 2010, 12:35 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

zstan : D3 body's weight also heavier than a700 + F42 already la. Try it on your own then talk.

Wonka : Crumpler's Industry Disgrace seems comfy, but after a long day it'll get very uncomfortable. Its too thick and the airflow sucks. I just saw the R-Strap flew away. ):
zstan
post May 4 2010, 12:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 4 2010, 11:56 AM)
well, i'm using the matin, got it for RM28. and its been on my main body ever since (transfered from my A100 to my A700 on the day i got the new body)
zstan, so u own a D3?

hazril , i dont really like the strap to be extra long. ideal length for me is when i sling my cam at the side, the cam clears my elbow effortlessly without me moving my arm out of the way for the cam to slide through. in other words, the cam is always at elbow's length away from my neck at all times. any shorter, it will tangle up in a twist lock with my arm when i wanna move it from side to front, any longer, it will be knocking against my crotch when i walk around with the cam hanging in front wink.gif
of course not. just played before. laugh.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(freddy manson @ May 4 2010, 12:10 PM)

flex.gif
o.o u medical student?

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 4 2010, 12:35 PM)
zstan : D3 body's weight also heavier than a700 + F42 already la. Try it on your own then talk.

Wonka : Crumpler's Industry Disgrace seems comfy, but after a long day it'll get very uncomfortable. Its too thick and the airflow sucks. I just saw the R-Strap flew away. ):
really? my mistake then. just using D3 as an example for a body which can use really really high iso.

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ May 4 2010, 12:14 PM)
matin strap is neoprene lo. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: May 4 2010, 12:38 PM
Kul | Mo0
post May 4 2010, 12:39 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

A700 also not bad ma. You think D3 ISO 6400 above no noise?
zstan
post May 4 2010, 12:40 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 4 2010, 12:39 PM)
A700 also not bad ma. You think D3 ISO 6400 above no noise?
okok...stick to a700 then..my bad... doh.gif
freddy manson
post May 4 2010, 12:41 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Haiyah my mistake~ supposed to be Octopus Neoprene, not Octopus Matin...

William, yes its for the eye. Hehe our machine uses the II (pronounced as eye-eye) only have 3 aperture~ its a portable x-ray machine it's f11 f8 and f18 IINM
lwliam
post May 4 2010, 12:42 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 4 2010, 12:35 PM)
of course not. just played before. laugh.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:36 pm

o.o u medical student?

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:37 pm

really? my mistake then. just using D3 as an example for a body which can use really really high iso.

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:38 pm
i'd really rather you compare apples to apples... calculate for yourself, how many A700 can u get for the price of 1 D3? i rest my case
Kul | Mo0
post May 4 2010, 12:42 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

lwliam : Nicely said. (: Biler mao TT again? (:
hazril
post May 4 2010, 12:43 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 4 2010, 12:35 PM)
i own a matin strap bro but not as long that i need...later buat gila kang i'll just buy the guitar strap... tongue.gif
lwliam
post May 4 2010, 12:44 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 4 2010, 12:42 PM)
lwliam : Nicely said. (: Biler mao TT again? (:
anytime bro, anytime... wink.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ May 4 2010, 12:43 PM)
i own a matin strap bro but not as long that i need...later buat gila kang i'll just buy the guitar strap... tongue.gif
hahahaha, why didnt i think of that...

anddddd....... i'm off to lunch

This post has been edited by lwliam: May 4 2010, 12:45 PM
Kul | Mo0
post May 4 2010, 12:44 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

hazril : Yea some guitar strap looks very stylish and comfy. But dono how to tie it to the camera only. XD Use safety belt la. XD
hazril
post May 4 2010, 12:47 PM

3,070 posts

moo : if not mistaken someone managed to use guitar strap as a camera strap but forgotten who did that mod....
freddy manson
post May 4 2010, 12:47 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

zstan, no lah. Working already. But not doctor hehe. Eh, forget already I think someone from alphanatics did a full 'masking' of the body.
Its Albert is it? Well I forgot liao~
As long as it looks macho LoL I don't mind
Kul | Mo0
post May 4 2010, 12:50 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

hazril : But guitar straps are so much longer!

freddy manson : There were a few that I known la. albnok , ianho and Braynumb. Some maybe really stealth until we dont know that they stealthed their camera body lo. (:

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:49 PM