Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Apr 29 2010, 08:47 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 29 2010, 08:42 AM)
Well A380 through the review, the IQ was good just the noise performance wasn't so good as the Nikon and Canon model.

For pro's that:
-You have built-in stabilizer means works for any lens you attach so it gives you the benefits to get sharper image on low light
-Fast AF Live View + Tilt-able LCD screen meaning that you can snap photo in live view with 3 to 4 times faster than other rivals model which using normal live view
-Easy and user friendly user interface

For con's that:
-Noise performance wasn't so good as the rival
-The grip was smaller so that uncomfortable for long time holds
-Doesn't have DoF preview and Mirror lock up

thats all but just a remind if you have the budget around RM2300~RM2500++ why don't you get a better A550? it has more better performance and more benefits than the A380.
i get an offer for a550 but with 35-80 mm lens only....i dont like the lens
Wonka
post Apr 29 2010, 08:58 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

How come its 35-80? What brand wo? Sony? Tamron? Sigma? Tokina? Minolta?

This post has been edited by Wonka: Apr 29 2010, 08:59 AM
ahpingko
post Apr 29 2010, 09:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 29 2010, 08:58 AM)
How come its 35-80? What brand wo? Sony? Tamron? Sigma? Tokina? Minolta?
dono lol..i ask her confirm again...she say sound like wrong...coz normally is 18-55...lol....btw, if i get 550 with 18-55 at 2.1k...worth?
Wonka
post Apr 29 2010, 09:12 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 29 2010, 09:09 AM)
dono lol..i ask her confirm again...she say sound like wrong...coz normally is 18-55...lol....btw, if i get 550 with 18-55 at 2.1k...worth?
Yeah cause I think Minolta has the 35-80. But if u get a550 + kitlens for 2.1k is not a bad price. It is a super good price. Wow so cheap lol. Get me a850. Hahahah~

This post has been edited by Wonka: Apr 29 2010, 09:14 AM
ahpingko
post Apr 29 2010, 09:20 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 29 2010, 09:12 AM)
Yeah cause I think Minolta has the 35-80. But if u get a550 + kitlens for 2.1k is not a bad price. It is a super good price. Wow so cheap lol. Get me a850. Hahahah~
hehee....i saw at klcc there selling 550 with 18-55 at 2999......somemore cant get to warranty at nationwide SonyStyle..
Wonka
post Apr 29 2010, 09:22 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 29 2010, 09:20 AM)
hehee....i saw at klcc there selling 550 with 18-55 at 2999......somemore cant get to warranty at nationwide SonyStyle..
oO get from Zaloon at Pudu Plaza or the place where I get all my stuffs, Bo Eing at Sg Wang. But with your price i dont know where u get and i dont wanna knw. Hahah!
ahpingko
post Apr 29 2010, 09:37 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 29 2010, 09:22 AM)
oO get from Zaloon at Pudu Plaza or the place where I get all my stuffs, Bo Eing at Sg Wang. But with your price i dont know where u get and i dont wanna knw. Hahah!
haha..dont wori..i getting legal stuffs...no water product..and claimable from SonyStyle... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

joining this thread soon..hehehehe rclxms.gif
Wonka
post Apr 29 2010, 09:41 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 29 2010, 09:37 AM)
haha..dont wori..i getting legal stuffs...no water product..and claimable from SonyStyle... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
joining this thread soon..hehehehe rclxms.gif
Well if u really can get prices so cheap then go ahead. Good luck. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Apr 29 2010, 09:51 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 29 2010, 09:09 AM)
2.1k? blink.gif
wow~ a550 owners gonna be sad~ sweat.gif
albnok
post Apr 29 2010, 10:07 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

lwliam: I wonder how he got it to roll and stop exactly there then. I like the picture-in-picture for #1!

Kul | Mo0: Don't worry lah. As long as the flash contacts are clean it will work.

Also, maybe the battery grip affects the resonance somewhat.

mastering89: Looks like you'll still be full when you read this message!
hazril
post Apr 29 2010, 10:15 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 29 2010, 10:07 AM)
lwliam: I wonder how he got it to roll and stop exactly there then. I like the picture-in-picture for #1!

Kul | Mo0: Don't worry lah. As long as the flash contacts are clean it will work.

Also, maybe the battery grip affects the resonance somewhat.

mastering89: Looks like you'll still be full when you read this message!
the mount is way too wobbly albert...not in most cases just minor but moo's hotshoe seems can give way anytime...
mastering89
post Apr 29 2010, 10:52 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

albnok : haha kene appreciate every inch of the food with price like that....

oh my Danbo arrived already, yotsuba maybe tomorrow...
going Shin Okubo play shooting with Danbo and crap mini digicam wub.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Apr 29 2010, 10:52 AM
signither
post Apr 29 2010, 10:55 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i want a danbo too sad.gif
ieR
post Apr 29 2010, 12:33 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

eh eh, can organize a danbo+yotsu bulk? lol

Added on April 29, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 29 2010, 08:42 AM)
Well A380 through the review, the IQ was good just the noise performance wasn't so good as the Nikon and Canon model.

For pro's that:
-You have built-in stabilizer means works for any lens you attach so it gives you the benefits to get sharper image on low light
-Fast AF Live View + Tilt-able LCD screen meaning that you can snap photo in live view with 3 to 4 times faster than other rivals model which using normal live view
-Easy and user friendly user interface

For con's that:
-Noise performance wasn't so good as the rival
-The grip was smaller so that uncomfortable for long time holds
-Doesn't have DoF preview and Mirror lock up  (these 2 are very rare to use, OVF DOF are not wide enough, MLU hardly used unless in timer or superfast FPS, 1000D and D3000 doesnt has it iether.)

thats all but just a remind if you have the budget around RM2300~RM2500++ why don't you get a better A550? it has more better performance and more benefits than the A380.

Added on April 29, 2010, 12:37 pmmoo & albnok: sadly, the A55 is not mine, leashed to me for a week to play biggrin.gif, and it's scary good! the felt is better then D90 or 500D (in was of response and menu) (i played with D90, 450D and 500D a lot, belongs to shooting buddy of mine) but, the mirror damper not enough, still a little loud LOL. and i hate it when i accidentally shot 3-4 pic, the shutter release is too sensitive, but i bet its good for weddings biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Apr 29 2010, 12:37 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 29 2010, 01:04 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

albnok : Ya it's WAY too wobbly. It's like. If I shake it around a bit. The flash will get detected at certain angle. Not really a problem la. Just that I cant put in the flash and shoot straight away. I must adjust the to that special angle.
freaky_deity
post Apr 29 2010, 02:17 PM

111 posts

from http://www.junjunriko.com/2010/04/guys-who...fair-girls.html

They do not work for the brand.
They are not professionals.
They do not get paid for the photographs.
They do not buy products from the brand.
They do not know the show girls.
Some barely even know how to take decent photos with a DSLR.

wah so mean.... sweat.gif

wingster
post Apr 29 2010, 02:49 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

@ier:

at the beginning A550 was quite not comfortable to use in terms of .. when I got in hand (as I'm previous A350 users). The A550 on-off side and the playback + delete button was swift to the right side instead of left side and the shutter and on-off button were quite easy to hit off meaning that sometimes you would accidentally switch off the camera when turning the dial, likewise as you mentioned that the button was sensitive.

But after get used to it, these issue wasn't a problem in fact it gives much more quick accessing for switching the on-off button and review playback in one hand (in my self opinion lar tongue.gif )
kev da man
post Apr 29 2010, 03:09 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

dunno bout you guys but its easier to access the outer AF points on the a200 as compared to the a5xx for me.

Added on April 29, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(freaky_deity @ Apr 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
from http://www.junjunriko.com/2010/04/guys-who...fair-girls.html

They do not work for the brand.
They are not professionals.
They do not get paid for the photographs.
They do not buy products from the brand.
They do not know the show girls.
Some barely even know how to take decent photos with a DSLR.

wah so mean.... sweat.gif
i find that post a bit bimbo-ish, even though its true laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kev da man: Apr 29 2010, 03:12 PM
freaky_deity
post Apr 29 2010, 03:17 PM

111 posts

how to buy from amazon.jp? all in Japanese language.... cry.gif
Wonka
post Apr 29 2010, 03:29 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(freaky_deity @ Apr 29 2010, 03:17 PM)
how to buy from amazon.jp? all in Japanese language.... cry.gif
Translate bro. Translate with THIS.

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:52 AM