Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion

neo_lam
post Apr 26 2010, 12:59 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 26 2010, 12:56 AM)
I'm quite hell-bent on buying LX3 tomorrow,and i also do understand DSLR's sensor is much bigger than compacts.

But i can't help comparing them because a230 is cheaper than LX3 lol

I just hope i make the right choice as i'm just an amateur smile.gif
i got LX3 and DSLR too...for portability LX3 wins all...indeed LX3 can produce very stunning picture quality since the lens is designed by Leica....quality is superb until ISO800...
but if you wanna play around with lenses i strongly suggest u buy a DSLR....when you find out the improvement of image quality after changing your lenses , nothing can beat tht satisfaction and happiness!
hazril
post Apr 26 2010, 01:00 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

how bout tt dis week...long time d never lepak with u guys la...
lwliam
post Apr 26 2010, 01:03 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

TT? sounds good... hit me the time and place

Eddy, no, the shutter count does not effect the shutter button or vice versa. if it gets really bad, send it in for a quick servicing, or if you're game enough, find a suitable screwdriver and open up the top panel and clean the button yourself, could be caused by a build up of dust and grime.
heavenhell90
post Apr 26 2010, 01:18 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

i can't wait............. for Alpha to release their HD video DSLR. been waiting since Nikon D90 days already T__T

albnok
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

fansoption: A benefit of a macro lens is that you can get close and isolate the subject.

I don't think you're isolating the subject. Unless you intended to put the subject and background together to make a story... but I don't see a story, either.

#6 could use deeper DOF too.

By the way, did you put the Full/Limit switch to Limit by accident?

ForlornBrat: What is the story about these shoes?

eddybeh: Use a faster shutter speed - 1/15th of a second at least for posed crowds.

Don't use HSS except for daylight or when trying to disable the pop-up flash's effect on wireless flash shots.

If the ceiling is too high, you just need a large flash diffuser or bounce card.

neo_lam: HSS has nothing to do with it; in fact you'll waste battery power with HSS. Faster shutter speeds can be anywhere between 1/15 and 1/125s also!

e-jump: Congratulations! You've got a nice prime duplet. And yes great RM3700 price!

signither: I don't feel very well after seeing the price of a Canon Powershot A480. RRP RM379! The 5DMkII's retail price is RM9,688 though.

Anyway my friend was thinking of selling his Canon 40D and 24-70mm last year for an A900. However Canon had just adjusted their price and extended the warranty on new units, making him unable to sell his older stuff for the price he wanted.

Question is, are you going to be a slave to pricing? Is the Canon look what you want? I know I don't want the Canon color, bokeh or ergonomics, so even if it was cheap as heck I wouldn't jump at it.
neo_lam
post Apr 26 2010, 01:23 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 26 2010, 01:19 AM)
Question is, are you going to be a slave to pricing? Is the Canon look what you want? I know I don't want the Canon color, bokeh or ergonomics, so even if it was cheap as heck I wouldn't jump at it.
wow...love your confession bro...
ForlornBrat
post Apr 26 2010, 01:41 AM

94 posts

albnok - as dirty as the wall? lol
eddybeh
post Apr 26 2010, 01:41 AM

830 posts

william: icic.... then i shall bear with it until it gets really bad... thx...

albert: noted, thx
braindead_fr3ak
post Apr 26 2010, 02:32 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey guys... so long no SEE! smile.gif. ... pic spammmm..... can u belive it..been so bz with other stuff..im just back to finishing another couple of sets from singapore

cjlai
post Apr 26 2010, 09:19 AM

1,631 posts

Wonka
post Apr 26 2010, 10:03 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 26 2010, 09:19 AM)

Woahh. Spoilers bit by bit. Tension betul.

1 question. Should I upgrade body or get lens better? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wonka: Apr 26 2010, 10:12 AM
hazril
post Apr 26 2010, 10:20 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

demm!!!cjlai got 17-35 la...

Added on April 26, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 26 2010, 10:03 AM)
Woahh. Spoilers bit by bit. Tension betul.

1 question. Should I upgrade body or get lens better? biggrin.gif
my opinion if u have the cash upgrade ur body.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Apr 26 2010, 10:21 AM
fansoption
post Apr 26 2010, 10:25 AM

3,065 posts

Hi i using FULL, why maybe i too new in macro stage.
neo_lam
post Apr 26 2010, 10:28 AM

Player
1,921 posts

KM1735 woh...show some spam pls..
cjlai
post Apr 26 2010, 10:31 AM

1,631 posts

thumbup.gif
albnok
post Apr 26 2010, 10:37 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

braindead_fr3ak: Welcome back! The yellow book on the right distracts me somewhat as it stands out from the vignetting that is otherwise consistent in the photo.

fansoption: No, FULL is good - I was thinking you can't get close enough because you accidentally set it to LIMIT. LIMIT is for when you're not shooting macro - it will focus faster.
Wonka
post Apr 26 2010, 10:38 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 26 2010, 10:20 AM)
demm!!!cjlai got 17-35 la...

Added on April 26, 2010, 10:21 am

my opinion if u have the cash upgrade ur body.... smile.gif
Might be thinking of that as well. Well im still searching for a suitable lens for my style of shooting. smile.gif

QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 26 2010, 10:31 AM)

thumbup.gif
Very naisu lens.
braindead_fr3ak
post Apr 26 2010, 10:50 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea..i was exploring with creative lighting a bit on that...... ahhah.. was using a spotlight of sorts ...had created a unique lighting effect when WB was applied..ahahha ...

interesting stuff............

no vignetting was applied though...natural 1750 vignetting smile.gif
signither
post Apr 26 2010, 10:51 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 26 2010, 01:19 AM)
signither: I don't feel very well after seeing the price of a Canon Powershot A480. RRP RM379! The 5DMkII's retail price is RM9,688 though.

Anyway my friend was thinking of selling his Canon 40D and 24-70mm last year for an A900. However Canon had just adjusted their price and extended the warranty on new units, making him unable to sell his older stuff for the price he wanted.

agree on that. already familiar with alpha and it felt so nice in my hands. don't really like the button placement for the other big two. their battery grip also not very ergonomics. the shutter button is way to high. since i'm just a hobbyist, i do care about ergonomics. sleep.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 26 2010, 11:23 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

hi sifu-s any idea where can i get the aromatherapy incense around PJ/KJ. Been playing with mosquito repellent for smoke photography and it really makes me pening laugh.gif seems like most of the outlets changes to candle like type and not the incense ones.

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:28 AM