DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"
Oct 5 2010, 01:12 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Aria vs Wildfire which one is better? Their pricing for Aria is very close to Maxis Wildfire.
Oct 5 2010, 03:33 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
Just went to Maxis to separate out my principal line to another account and then straight away went to Digi to sign up the SmartPlan. Hopefully Digi won't disappoint me, especially the coverage area at my home and work place. Can't wait to see the H sign at my Desire.
This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 5 2010, 03:33 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 10:48 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 5 2010, 03:33 PM) Just went to Maxis to separate out my principal line to another account and then straight away went to Digi to sign up the SmartPlan. Hopefully Digi won't disappoint me, especially the coverage area at my home and work place. Can't wait to see the H sign at my Desire. how long u with maxis? u buy the phone package from maxis?? |
Oct 5 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Oct 5 2010, 10:48 PM) i have been with maxis for many years already. I separated my sup-lines as i want to try the service of Digi first before i also bring over all my 5 sup-lines over. If Digi come out with Desire HD package at good price later this month, most likely i will sign up for the contract if the coming weeks testing is good. |
Oct 6 2010, 12:12 AM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
QUOTE(weegee @ Oct 5 2010, 06:53 PM) is it true they can smell you got eat dog before? because i suspect my friend got eat before. everywhere he go sure will kena bark like fark. QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 5 2010, 11:06 PM) i have been with maxis for many years already. I separated my sup-lines as i want to try the service of Digi first before i also bring over all my 5 sup-lines over. If Digi come out with Desire HD package at good price later this month, most likely i will sign up for the contract if the coming weeks testing is good. what phone u buy with maxis?desire? |
Oct 10 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Oct 6 2010, 12:12 AM) what make you think that I have bought a phone with Maxis? Btw, a few questions on Digi SmartPlan before my line is activated: 1. Does SmartPlan phone line come with roaming (i mean phone call roaming, not data roaming) by default? Or we need to go/call Digi centre to activate? Coz I travel to Spore quite often. 2. For Desire user - under the Mobile Network Settings >> Network Mode - can still using GSM only or must change to WCDMA only or GSM/WCDMA auto? My understanding is 3G is using GSM but i am not sure. 3. Once we put in the Digi Sim Card, all the APN will be setup automatically or we need to manually set it up? Thanks. EDIT: I think bro mikelee need to update some info at the first post - the subscription of BlackBerry Internet Service (BIS) will need to add additional RM10 now. This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 10 2010, 10:09 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 10:56 PM
1,953 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i would like to ask... if i add my friend in FNF.... how much per sms? 8 cents or 1 cents? I just saw my bill why so expensive... i sent out 1005 sms to digi network at they charged me RM80... there for each sms is 8cents...
Nov 2 2010, 11:25 AM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/garminasus.html
a10 is added into Digi Smartplan, RM499 for 24 months contract |
Nov 2 2010, 11:56 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Oct 20 2010, 10:56 PM) i would like to ask... if i add my friend in FNF.... how much per sms? 8 cents or 1 cents? I just saw my bill why so expensive... i sent out 1005 sms to digi network at they charged me RM80... there for each sms is 8cents... Bro,If your call usage is high, then you should just add Digi50 to your existing Smart Plan. Not worth at all if your usage is that high. Added on November 2, 2010, 11:57 amSeem like no more Legend... phased out liao... This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 2 2010, 11:57 AM |
Nov 2 2010, 12:02 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i have been spamming on every single post on Digi Fan page to want a desire HD and Z frm them. maybe u guys should join too.
Nov 2 2010, 06:28 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
What's auto-billing ?
Nov 2 2010, 06:40 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Malaysia |
mean every month, digi will auto deduct the money from ur credit card, so u dun hv to go to digi centre or make online payment, they will auto credit to ur credit card.
Nov 2 2010, 06:45 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(0300078 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:02 PM) i have been spamming on every single post on Digi Fan page to want a desire HD and Z frm them. maybe u guys should join too. Wasting time only.. Digi is not keen into a price war with Maxis because they are on the losing side. They did not force customer to sign up for voice + data like Maxis did.This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM |
Nov 2 2010, 06:47 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Owhh sounds easy.
How's the speed of 128kbps after i exceed the quota ? This post has been edited by mizer: Nov 3 2010, 02:03 AM |
Nov 6 2010, 12:16 AM
155 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
do DIGI will go for Desire or Desire HD anytime by the end of the year...? any of you got some hints on this...?
Nov 6 2010, 12:52 AM
1,953 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 2 2010, 11:56 AM) Bro, What do you mean by adding Digi50 to my smart plan? Means i pay RM68 and then add another RM50? i don't get it...If your call usage is high, then you should just add Digi50 to your existing Smart Plan. Not worth at all if your usage is that high. Added on November 2, 2010, 11:57 amSeem like no more Legend... phased out liao... |
Nov 6 2010, 05:25 PM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Guys, noob here, if i purchase this package that means i have to pay the3 full amount for 2 years?
Nov 7 2010, 08:04 PM
155 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Aria vs Legend... which is better...?
Nov 7 2010, 08:11 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
No more Legend ... ARIA vs Legend.. both almost identical in spec.. but Legend have aluminium housing and AMOLED.. ARIA no... but ARIA smaller....
Nov 7 2010, 08:13 PM
259 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(Daniel's @ Nov 6 2010, 05:25 PM) Nope you only pay for:1) The price of the phone 2) RM300 Up front Payment(RM500 for 2 year contract) If you're not an existing Digi customer, add another RM68. The up front payment will be used to deduct your monthly bills, until it is fully consumed. This also means you don't have to pay a single cent for the phone bill the first few months, up to the point where your upfront payment has been fully consumed. Hope this helps. Silver. |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:26 PM |