54 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

XCOM Enemies Within, Full Reveal on 21st of August

jagged
post Oct 8 2012, 04:27 PM

757 posts

the game not even out yet but the reviews stated otherwise..

Skidd Chung
post Oct 8 2012, 04:39 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ Oct 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
the game not even out yet but the reviews stated otherwise..

Those fellas already started playing the full game more than couple of months back, released to them by Firaxis in advance.

Kind of like a early beta release to hype the game up. Normally if those reviewers think the game suck, you won't see the reviews being used as advertisements and the publisher would rather not publish what the reviewers had to say.

Added on October 8, 2012, 5:04 pmIf anyone wants to know the Cheat code for XCOM, its shared by the developers here.

Cheat code is on 17:30 on the video.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 8 2012, 05:05 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 8 2012, 08:20 PM

2,776 posts

Finally joining the bandwagon. The discount is still on over at gmg.
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 8 2012, 08:40 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

dem, GMG extend the 25% coupon. and Dishonored is coming soon....
alex82
post Oct 8 2012, 08:48 PM

^_^
371 posts

just finish preloaded this game, now waiting for gmg to send me my dishonored key
TSCheesenium
post Oct 9 2012, 11:31 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Looks like the awesome New Game Plus mode, called Second Wave in XCOM Enemy Unknown is gone. According to review copies, it is no longer there and no review actually mention about it.

Here is what we are missing:
Damage Roulette: Weapons have a much wider range of damage.
Total Loss: Lose all gear from soldiers who die in combat.
Red Fog: Any wounds taken in combat will degrade a soldier's stats for that mission.
Hidden Potential: Rookies will have random starting stats.
Results Driven: As a soldier is promoted, their stats will increase randomly.
New Economy: A country will offer less funding as its panic increases.
War Weariness: Overall funding levels drop inexorably with every month that passes.
High Stakes: The rewards granted for stopping alien abductions are randomized.
Diminishing Returns: The cost of satellites increases with every one that is built.
E-115: Elerium stores will degrade over time.
The Blitz: The aliens will target a larger number of cities every time they launch an abduction attack.
Absolutely Critical: A flanking shot will guarantee a critical hit.
More Than Human: The psionic gift is extremely rare.
The Greater Good: The secret of psionics can only be learned by interrogating a psionic alien.
Marathon: The game takes considerably longer to complete.
Alternate Sources: The power requirements of all facilities are increased.

I AM DISAPPOINTED. doh.gif tongue.gif I think this feature will make the game incredibly replayable. And i do want to have at least Marathon turned on in my second playthrough.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 9 2012, 11:32 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2012, 11:58 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

^75% it is then whistling.gif
dishwasher
post Oct 9 2012, 01:32 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Huh... I just purchased from GMG, since physical copy in Asia sucks ass. No key? Do I have to wait or is something wrong somewhere?
soul_fly9900
post Oct 9 2012, 01:38 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Oct 9 2012, 01:32 PM)
Huh... I just purchased from GMG, since physical copy in Asia sucks ass. No key? Do I have to wait or is something wrong somewhere?
Key already up. Most of us who pre ordered already finished with preloading. Try checking your email and GMG account for the key.
dishwasher
post Oct 9 2012, 01:44 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
Key already up. Most of us who pre ordered already finished with preloading. Try checking your email and GMG account for the key.
Huh. Well, their blog said something about getting keys on release day unless they can get keys for preloading bla bla bla. I'll give them a day and see if its a case of them needing to grab a bunch of new keys. If nothing, then its support time.
eehtsitna
post Oct 9 2012, 03:58 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 9 2012, 12:31 PM)
Looks like the awesome New Game Plus mode, called Second Wave in XCOM Enemy Unknown is gone. According to review copies, it is no longer there and no review actually mention about it.

Here is what we are missing:
Damage Roulette: Weapons have a much wider range of damage.
Total Loss: Lose all gear from soldiers who die in combat.
Red Fog: Any wounds taken in combat will degrade a soldier's stats for that mission.
Hidden Potential: Rookies will have random starting stats.
Results Driven: As a soldier is promoted, their stats will increase randomly.
New Economy: A country will offer less funding as its panic increases.
War Weariness: Overall funding levels drop inexorably with every month that passes.
High Stakes: The rewards granted for stopping alien abductions are randomized.
Diminishing Returns: The cost of satellites increases with every one that is built.
E-115: Elerium stores will degrade over time.
The Blitz: The aliens will target a larger number of cities every time they launch an abduction attack.
Absolutely Critical: A flanking shot will guarantee a critical hit.
More Than Human: The psionic gift is extremely rare.
The Greater Good: The secret of psionics can only be learned by interrogating a psionic alien.
Marathon: The game takes considerably longer to complete.
Alternate Sources: The power requirements of all facilities are increased.

I AM DISAPPOINTED. doh.gif tongue.gif I think this feature will make the game incredibly replayable. And i do want to have at least Marathon turned on in my second playthrough.
Didnt know these features are there in the first place! Anyway, those really looks interesting and hope that they will be included in a later patch.
goldfries
post Oct 9 2012, 04:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:40 PM)
dem, GMG extend the 25% coupon. and Dishonored is coming soon....
ehh extended?

http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...wn/#description

I see price still 49.99 USD.

biggrin.gif where is the extension?

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:07 pmok nmind i just enter the voucher code. biggrin.gif $37.50
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2012, 04:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 9 2012, 04:06 PM)
ehh extended?

http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...wn/#description

I see price still 49.99 USD.

biggrin.gif where is the extension?

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:07 pmok nmind i just enter the voucher code. biggrin.gif $37.50
the voucher code is extended until 12th October. but they increased the base price dry.gif

i'm already occupied with Borderlands 2 and Dishonored, and my HDD is crying for space cry.gif tongue.gif
goldfries
post Oct 9 2012, 04:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I'm still stuck with Guild Wars 2 leh.
yuhhaur
post Oct 9 2012, 04:28 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

3 more days and my soul will free from D3... Now to grind as much paragon level as possible...

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 9 2012, 04:28 PM
Sethmaster
post Oct 9 2012, 04:39 PM

301 posts

brb HotSpot Shield

will update will my feedback tonight cool2.gif
Skidd Chung
post Oct 9 2012, 04:52 PM

479 posts

1 quote I find amusing in PC Gamer review.

"Impossible difficulty practically makes XCOM into a Mourning Simulator."
yuhhaur
post Oct 9 2012, 05:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Meh, Like I didn't mourning the superhuman difficulty back in the original titles.

Losing is fun...

Added on October 9, 2012, 5:01 pmLosing with minimal casualties is knowledge
Not losing is the essence of the tactical gameplay.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 9 2012, 05:01 PM
talexeh
post Oct 9 2012, 06:43 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

TSB is bringing in the Special Edition at RM149, though it's the Asia version (no artbook & insignia patch). sad.gif

The very thing I always deem as essential in Special / Deluxe editions are the artbooks. How can you call it a Special Edition if you're taking away the artbook?! sad.gif
TSCheesenium
post Oct 9 2012, 07:02 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 9 2012, 06:43 PM)
TSB is bringing in the Special Edition at RM149, though it's the Asia version (no artbook & insignia patch). sad.gif

The very thing I always deem as essential in Special / Deluxe editions are the artbooks. How can you call it a Special Edition if you're taking away the artbook?! sad.gif
Sigh, now i feel that i should cancel my GMG preorder and get an aussie retail copy. it is too late now, as i have activated my GMG key and preload the game. sad.gif

Does anyone want an additional copy of XCOM? I'll sell it at 32USD.

54 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:27 AM