126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 10:47 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 16 2010, 10:25 AM)
Im game for it! just let me know the dates
cool! then we can maken tennis tidur tennis minum tennis

anybody else interested?

Added on June 16, 2010, 11:04 amTennis friendly with Desa Kiara Tennis Team

Date: 19th June, 2010
Time: 3pm-7pm
Place: Vobs condo, near Duta? (map coming up this thursday, courtesy from vobs ), 2 courts icon_rolleyes.gif
Format: Doubles; if got xtra time, singles

Players, please confirm. Thx!

1. cartographer - confirmed
2. sani - confirmed
3. klboy - confirmed
4. kelvynlym - confirmed
5. kevin - confirmed
6. blackrose - confirmed
7. alex (desa petaling) - confirmed
8. pero- ?????
9. ckseong - confirmed

Paparazzi: Inv

After the game we go makan thumbup.gif

We can carpool there too. icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: vobs, i pmed pero but stil no reply........

@inv
comming?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 16 2010, 11:04 AM
k3vin82
post Jun 16 2010, 11:05 AM

92 posts

wahh trip to sg.. need to organize a frenly edi like that.. tongue.gif
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 11:06 AM

69 posts

boleh jugak brows.gif
k3vin82
post Jun 16 2010, 11:09 AM

92 posts

lets focus on this weekends frenly first.. haha.. must win edi this time.. tongue.gif
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 11:11 AM

69 posts

lets just hope tht this sat we dun suddently get ntrp 4.0 blink.gif
SUSklboy89
post Jun 16 2010, 11:28 AM

carto: 2.0 also die la....hahahaa
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM

69 posts

if 2.0 only me alone die.....

the rest can win liaw

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 16 2010, 12:08 PM
angel-ice
post Jun 16 2010, 12:10 PM

carto, the one that arezza friendly u join onot ?

this 3rd and 4 th july if im not mistaken

This post has been edited by angel-ice: Jun 16 2010, 12:11 PM
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 12:33 PM

69 posts

the alireza wan rite? i dunno whether shud i join not... i heard there all very terror wan... summore rm70

u joining? if its round robin then i guess shud b ok 2 join for rm 70....
SUSklboy89
post Jun 16 2010, 12:50 PM

carto: lol...i mean me la~ but my arm better now d~ feel good~
ckseong80
post Jun 16 2010, 01:00 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 16 2010, 12:33 PM)
the alireza wan rite? i dunno whether shud i join not... i heard there all very terror wan... summore rm70

u joining? if its round robin then i guess shud b ok 2 join for rm 70....
Carto, in tennis you better not believe what you hear.
I suggest you believe what you see.
I'm giving this tournament a skip la.
After July only participate.
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 02:14 PM

69 posts

im learning to be a magician, so i cant just believe what i see. i have to learn to listen also. biggrin.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 2:16 pmsorry la ~ i just talking crap

if angel ice wanna join then i join la.... at least when got teman to chit chat while waiting..........
if not then i also skip and join the next wan la..... n mean time juz practice in sunway 1st lor tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 2:23 pm@prae, @vobs, and any of the sifus here:

sorry i dunno y suddently somany question:

1. if lets say my normal tension is 60lbs and now i strung 45lbs, shud i hit harder or softer at 45lbs?

2. my stroke shud i swing forward (a lot of ppl taught me to swing forward) or swing upward?

3. how to produce more spin /power with low tension like 45lbs?

thx in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 16 2010, 02:23 PM
praetorian
post Jun 16 2010, 02:33 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 16 2010, 10:25 AM)
Wah, ok la, we cannot satisfy the world as a person la:) thanks anyway, stop kacauing me please heheh

Added on June 16, 2010, 10:27 am

bro prae, ure too kind on words, make me big headed, but in actual fact, bro prae is the person to ask advice from cos he is da man in tennis knowledge.......lets upgrade him to tennis guru status!!!!

Added on June 16, 2010, 10:29 am

Im game for it! just let me know the dates
Hahahaha don't worry lah bro vobs, both sifu share share leh, if I become guru later I try and follow 'The Guru' Mike Myers style........all the female run away x-p
QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 16 2010, 02:14 PM)
im learning to be a magician, so i cant just believe what i see. i have to learn to listen also.  biggrin.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 2:16 pmsorry la ~ i just talking crap

if angel ice wanna join then i join la.... at least when got teman to chit chat while waiting..........
if not then i also skip and join the next wan la..... n mean time juz practice in sunway 1st lor  tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 2:23 pm@prae, @vobs, and any of the sifus here:

sorry i dunno y suddently somany question:

1. if lets say my normal tension is 60lbs and now i strung 45lbs, shud i hit harder or softer at 45lbs?

2. my stroke shud i swing forward (a lot of ppl taught me to swing forward) or swing upward?

3. how to produce more spin /power with low tension like 45lbs?

thx in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1.You should not try and re-compensate for your swing, swing normal first, see what the results are, if you 'feel' you need to swing slower/faster for better results, use what works for you. But for sure, faster racket speed is crucial for optimum strokes, but since you have just changed to a lower tension, be sure to give yourself time, to 'biasa' k :-D

2.Good to know both and when to apply 'forward' momentum and 'brush upward' momentum. You can try this, brush 'forward' when baseline rally for depth, brush upward momentum for net rusher or to create angles, to open up the court, always start 'slow' like baby steps, when you are 'biasa' hit slightly harder.

3.I can't so for sure if low tension works for you, please try first. Post your feedback, then hopefully other members can chime it.

have fun carto!
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM

69 posts

ohh.... thx alot prae.....

sorrrryyyy......... 1 more last last last question (and its got nothing to do with 45lbs):

when i play singles, why my drop shot is always either too low and canot pass the net, or too high tht ppl can have plenty of time 2 run in and kill me with a smash?

What is most likely the problem?

a. my grip style is wrong, or my grip is not relaxed enough

b. racket face wrong angle (racket face too open or too closed)

c. i didnt use my not hitting arm correctly

d. my footwork is wrong

e. not enough sleep

f. all of the above

g. all of the above + many more things thats not mentioned above

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 16 2010, 03:11 PM
angel-ice
post Jun 16 2010, 03:22 PM

thinking bout giving the alireza torney a go la carto.

drop shot is kinda hard to execute u know, for me i usually slice down at faster pace so that the ball will have a lot of underspin. if lucky, the ball will not rebounce that high, if unlucky, get ready to be murdered lo~

in addition to make it a difficult drop shot for the opponent, make sure that u place the drop shot on either side of the court, coz if u place it in the middle, the percentage of the opponent to return the ball is higher. except if the opponent is way back from the net, then u can place it in the middle.

some people says that drop shot is main jahat u know, coz the opponet hav to run really fast to get the ball. kasi penat orang lari

This post has been edited by angel-ice: Jun 16 2010, 03:23 PM
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 03:27 PM

69 posts

ya i agree drop shot is memang jahat... n i always kena from drop shots wan... so thts y i need 2 learn how to drop shot ppl back...

u hav a good point... shud put more backspin... i agree tht will help alot too

Added on June 16, 2010, 3:33 pmso u joing the alireza this july? i think he organize this tourney quite often wan la so can join the next round like ck also can

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 16 2010, 03:33 PM
angel-ice
post Jun 16 2010, 03:50 PM

maybe join next round coz zdepth said singles full d. rugi la pay 70 but doubles oni rite?

wait for next time then
ckseong80
post Jun 16 2010, 03:53 PM

368 posts

1st time I hear dropshot is main jahat.
hahahaha.........
during match can la dropshot.

But I super hate those fellas during stroking & warm up always give drop shot.
angel-ice
post Jun 16 2010, 04:24 PM

no jahat jahat one, its just in a way to put off ur opponet
cartographer
post Jun 16 2010, 04:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jun 16 2010, 03:50 PM)
maybe join next round coz zdepth said singles full d. rugi la pay 70 but doubles oni rite?

wait for next time then
yea we wait next round then

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:05 AM