126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

sophisticatedren
post Jun 17 2010, 08:13 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 16 2010, 08:36 PM)
bro prae, have you ever seen us play ar? im not even 5 ler, i think im errr 3.0-3.5, 2.5 when nervous, 2 when hot chicks ask me to see her at home after playing:), 1 when my wife say shes angry hehehe, 5.0!!!, after got ppl wanna hassle me again ler heheh
pls... vobs.. i agree with praetorian.. u are at least a solid 4.5...

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:15 am
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 16 2010, 11:19 PM)
carto:this sat i cannot go.... gf angry liao need to accompany her~ >.<
and can help me take the supergrap frm kevin? den pass to me this sun >.<~ tq yaaa~

Kevin: this sat i cant go but u can giv the supergrap to carto, he will pay for me 1st~
waaa... klboy kaki ffk.. i think he is mixing well with pooh d.. same ffk kind one..hahaa.. (brother pooh dun angry when u see this.. Peace sweat.gif )

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:19 am
QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 16 2010, 08:31 PM)
wah alot of pig eat tiger poser here ........
mana ada NTRP 0.1 :-p
I bet most of you solid 2.0-5.5
This is just for fun if I am wrong shoot me!!!!If I miss anyone out not on purpose yhaaa!!!

Carto: 3.5
Angel 4
klboy this one really I pening kepala.....so I guess 2.5 x-p but ada GAYA!!! <3
yan 3-3.5 long time he never play may be 'drop abit' but sure can catch up one!
pinky 3-3.5
vobs 5.0-5.5
pooh Bwhahahaha at least 4.5- weak 5.0 (I say weak 5.0 if see leng lui sure kena distracted one!!!)
sophi 4.5- 5.0
myself 5.0 on bad days, on good days 5.5 (but very rare)
battousai strong 5.5-6.0
crimson viper at least a 4.5-5.0
k3vin32 3.0-3.5
grinner hmmmmm kaki johor so strong 4.0- weak 4.5
lelucky I know he has played for a long time, so he has experience, but he rarely posts on lowyat , 5.0-5.5
ckseong kaki yonex solid 3.5 on bad days and a decent 4.0 on average
inv hmmmm very mysterious I cannot catch anything on him....so 4.0 to play safe
If I miss anyone out its not intentional, and what I wrote is off course not accurate, but I am guessing....I apologise in advance if naturally I got your NTRP wrong x-p
haha... this is a nice one... oi lyn members... yest i overheard there is this merdeka tournament every year.. team event (1 singles and 2 doubles).. maybe u all can get prepared.. this year might be a bit later due to puasa month so expect it to happen around sept..

anyone joining this selangor closed in july?

This post has been edited by sophisticatedren: Jun 17 2010, 08:19 AM
vobs
post Jun 17 2010, 08:25 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jun 17 2010, 08:13 AM)
pls... vobs.. i agree with praetorian.. u are at least a solid 4.5...

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:15 am

waaa... klboy kaki ffk.. i think he is mixing well with pooh d.. same ffk kind one..hahaa.. (brother pooh dun angry when u see this.. PeaceĀ  sweat.gif )

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:19 am

haha... this is a nice one... oi lyn members... yest i overheard there is this merdeka tournament every year.. team event (1 singles and 2 doubles).. maybe u all can get prepared.. this year might be a bit later due to puasa month so expect it to happen around sept..

bro sophi...u see me on court play before meh? since already on court see me, why never come intro yourself and shake hand? so lansi......hehehe:)

ok la ok la, i white flag as usual, 4.5 also 4.5 la:) Thanks bro sophi

yeah, lyn, this is your preparation frenlies for the merdeka tournament.....why not.....good practise:) map coming soon

btw, anyone playing saturday morning? angel, kl? inv? kev?

Kev, bring your blackcode 1 set, i want to buy thanks

This post has been edited by vobs: Jun 17 2010, 08:31 AM
angel-ice
post Jun 17 2010, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jun 17 2010, 08:13 AM)
scheduled date?
sophisticatedren
post Jun 17 2010, 09:09 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 17 2010, 08:25 AM)
bro sophi...u see me on court play before meh? since already on court see me, why never come intro yourself and shake hand? so lansi......hehehe:)

ok la ok la, i white flag as usual, 4.5 also 4.5 la:) Thanks bro sophi

yeah, lyn, this is your preparation frenlies for the merdeka tournament.....why not.....good practise:) map coming soon

btw, anyone playing saturday morning? angel, kl? inv? kev?

Kev, bring your blackcode 1 set, i want to buy thanks
i tot they got frenly? would they be playing on saturday morning?

no la haven met u bfore la vobs..

Added on June 17, 2010, 9:10 am
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jun 17 2010, 08:44 AM)
scheduled date?
not sure.. try to google it.. but i think the registration closed d.. after this i think got kl closed wat... putrajaya also going to have event..

This post has been edited by sophisticatedren: Jun 17 2010, 09:10 AM
cartographer
post Jun 17 2010, 10:27 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 16 2010, 08:31 PM)
wah alot of pig eat tiger poser here ........
mana ada NTRP 0.1 :-p
I bet most of you solid 2.0-5.5
This is just for fun if I am wrong shoot me!!!!If I miss anyone out not on purpose yhaaa!!!

Carto: 3.5
Angel 4
klboy this one really I pening kepala.....so I guess 2.5 x-p but ada GAYA!!! <3
yan 3-3.5 long time he never play may be 'drop abit' but sure can catch up one!
pinky 3-3.5
vobs 5.0-5.5
pooh Bwhahahaha at least 4.5- weak 5.0 (I say weak 5.0 if see leng lui sure kena distracted one!!!)
sophi 4.5- 5.0
myself 5.0 on bad days, on good days 5.5 (but very rare)
battousai strong 5.5-6.0
crimson viper at least a 4.5-5.0
k3vin32 3.0-3.5
grinner hmmmmm kaki johor so strong 4.0- weak 4.5
lelucky I know he has played for a long time, so he has experience, but he rarely posts on lowyat , 5.0-5.5
ckseong kaki yonex solid 3.5 on bad days and a decent 4.0 on average
inv hmmmm very mysterious I cannot catch anything on him....so 4.0 to play safe
If I miss anyone out its not intentional, and what I wrote is off course not accurate, but I am guessing....I apologise in advance if naturally I got your NTRP wrong x-p
my wan salah liaw rclxub.gif
cuz i lost to klboy recently 6-3
and i never beat b4 kevin32 in singles

so mine shud be 1.5 - 2.0

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:31 am
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 16 2010, 11:19 PM)
carto:this sat i cannot go.... gf angry liao need to accompany her~ >.<
and can help me take the supergrap frm kevin? den pass to me this sun >.<~ tq yaaa~

Kevin: this sat i cant go but u can giv the supergrap to carto, he will pay for me 1st~
@blackrose
since our sunway MVP ffked, u cannot ffk liaw! shakehead.gif
dont even think abt it

@klboy
i will claim my chicken rice from u liaw

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:39 am
QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 16 2010, 06:39 PM)
Carto, there are two courts confirmed, to be fair, each team will bring a new can of wilson balls, the black can type. DKTT agreed to bring one. are u ok with this?

anyway, any of the confirmed players know where one of this place is?

1) matrade
2) duta masjid/ldhn duta
3) solaris maybank
4) Wendys hartamas
5) Mcdonalds sunrise plaza

you guys can convoy from your meeting place to the above place, and then i will lead you guys to my condo.......so carto, hows it going to be?
yea we can meet somewhere 1st then u lead us to ur condo. the above all also i know how to go. is it ur condo is in mont kiara? which of the place mentioned above got free parking for us? biggrin.gif

anyway, mayb u can just provide ur condo address and the map, for those who r expert can go directly to ur condo 1st. btw ur condo there have parking for visitors?

Regarding the balls, aust open balls boleh? i will bring nod.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jun 17 2010, 10:39 AM
angel-ice
post Jun 17 2010, 10:57 AM

use hock eng's dunlop la carto

nicer to hit
SUSklboy89
post Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM

sophis: hey im not the same kind with tat "POO" ok? if u wanna bet sure i will come ~

and I'm not dun have time management, i planed last 2 week that i dunwan go out with gf....but last week her grandpa pass away...so ~which i should choose? accompany her or still tennis,tennis,tennis?

sophis: pls ask properly 1st la...tq~ u will make me hard feeling only

everyone: i also wanna join this 1, but what should I do? and what u will do if someone ur love faces this kind of prob?

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:37 amLastly, I have no choice

This post has been edited by klboy89: Jun 17 2010, 11:37 AM
cartographer
post Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
sophis: hey im not the same kind with tat "POO" ok? if u wanna bet sure i will come ~

and I'm not dun have time management, i planed last 2 week that i dunwan go out with gf....but last week her grandpa pass away...so ~which i should choose? accompany her or still tennis,tennis,tennis?

sophis: pls ask properly 1st la...tq~ u will make me hard feeling only
everyone: i also wanna join this 1, but what should I do? and what u will do if someone ur love faces this kind of prob?

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:37 amLastly, I have no choice
ohh i c... ur gf must b very close to her grand father

then nvm la u go teman ur gf la.... we all just joking only... tongue.gif

p/s: i wont claim chicken rice also la just kidding also biggrin.gif
SUSklboy89
post Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM

and, Carto, pls help me collect the supergrap frm kevin ya^^~ 5 supergrap~

kevin: I wanna add 1 more supergrap ya^^ so all of it is 5..... tqtq~ please pass the stuff to carto ya tq~

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:41 ami just angry that someone said i'm mixing well with "POO" , others I ok with it~

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:42 amkevin: if can i wanna all black colour ya tq

This post has been edited by klboy89: Jun 17 2010, 11:42 AM
cartographer
post Jun 17 2010, 11:44 AM

69 posts

ok sure np. i can pay kevin for u also since i still owe u RM20
praetorian
post Jun 17 2010, 11:44 AM

866 posts

sabar boss, but i agree you must jaga your g/f in her time of need...:-/ you are nice guy bah klboy :-D
cartographer
post Jun 17 2010, 11:50 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM)
ohh.... thx alot prae.....

sorrrryyyy......... 1 more last last last question (and its got nothing to do with 45lbs):

when i play singles, why my drop shot is always either too low and canot pass the net, or too high tht ppl can have plenty of time 2 run in and kill me with a smash?

What is most likely the problem?

a. my grip style is wrong, or my grip is not relaxed enough

b. racket face wrong angle (racket face too open or too closed)

c. i didnt use my not hitting arm correctly

d. my footwork is wrong

e. not enough sleep

f. all of the above

g. all of the above + many more things thats not mentioned above

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
@prae
ermmm..... sweat.gif juz incase if u miss my this post....... if u hav time, and have additional advice on top of angels comment, i would really appreciate...... thx!!!
sophisticatedren
post Jun 17 2010, 11:53 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM)
and, Carto, pls help me collect the supergrap frm kevin ya^^~ 5 supergrap~
kevin: I wanna add 1 more supergrap ya^^ so all of it is 5..... tqtq~ please pass the stuff to carto ya tq~

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:41 ami just angry that someone said i'm mixing well with "POO" , others I ok with it~

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:42 amkevin: if can i wanna all black colour ya tq
aiya sorry la.. casual remark only ma... dun take it too hard lei...
praetorian
post Jun 17 2010, 12:19 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 17 2010, 11:50 AM)
@prae
ermmm.....  sweat.gif  juz incase if u miss my this post....... if u hav time, and have additional advice on top of angels comment, i would really appreciate...... thx!!!
Sorry bro, I missed it !

Paiseh cry.gif

Ok here is my take, make your own adjustments , see what works for you, report back, and I'll try and fine tune it , cool?

when i play singles, why my drop shot is always either too low and canot pass the net, or too high tht ppl can have plenty of time 2 run in and kill me with a smash?
What you have to know about the drop shot is that it is a offensive shot, it either creates a winner, or it sets you up, giving you a chance to win the next point, however if not played right, the drop shot is a sure fire way to burn yourself, you must be either near the baseline /on the baseline/ inside the baseline (best position) to have some sort of success with this shot, the most important thing about the drop shot is you must disguise it way, if you telegraph it, your opponent will most likely start running for the ball just before you hit it, which then in return 'burns' you.
What is most likely the problem?

a. my grip style is wrong, or my grip is not relaxed enough
I do not know what grip you are using, to play a drop shot, I would recommend you use the same grip that you use for slice backhands, hold the grip firm like you would hold an egg, not too tight or too loose

b. racket face wrong angle (racket face too open or too closed)
You want your drop shot to cross the net, high or low doesn't really matter, you can have some sort of success with both, but too open it clears the net nice, but not enough backspin ,ball still jumps forward, defeats the purpose of the drop shot, too closed you hit it with enough back spin but it doesn't clear the net, thus you losing the point.You have to make minor adjustments making use of your own judgment, use what works for you.

c. i didnt use my not hitting arm correctly
Not sure what you mean by this,sorry
d. my footwork is wrong
Footwork is very important in tennis, for a backhand irregardless of slice, topspin, drop shot, mostly hit with a closed stance, open stance backhand for advance level and mostly for return of serves.and double handers.
e. not enough sleep
Ahhh this one if not enough sleep,everything suffers!!!!
f. all of the above
Could be lol, but I doubt it <3
g. all of the above + many more things thats not mentioned above

What I recommend you do is this drill, do you know mini tennis? Mini tennis is tennis played inside the service box, ANYTHING that lands out of the service box is OUT, your job is to get the short slice, not drop shot, SHORT SLICE and practice hitting the ball short on purpose, make sure you practice this kau kau!!!From here you will observe how low/high your slice needs to be to clear the net and to land in the service box.

Your next job, is to now stand on the baseline on the backhand side (AD court) ask your friend/partner to open balls from the other side service box(his deuce court) your job is to slice short the ball diagonal to your feeders AD side, your slice must land inside the service box, give 20 balls, see how, make your adjustments, once you are confident or have some success, let me know, and I'll introduce you to part 2

Anyone else who wants to try this, is more than welcome.
ckseong80
post Jun 17 2010, 01:25 PM

368 posts

Yes Prae, mini tennis is very effective in learning to hit and returning backspin shots. Actually its good for all shots.

I like to use mini tennis as warm-ups.
But many ppl usually too eager to go hentam terus at the baseline.
hahahaha..
k3vin82
post Jun 17 2010, 01:31 PM

92 posts

@klboy,

sure no prob..

@vobs,

u playing on saturday morning.. i feel like whacking in the morning also.. anybody up for it ?
TSYan
post Jun 17 2010, 01:32 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 17 2010, 01:25 PM)
Yes Prae, mini tennis is very effective in learning to hit and returning backspin shots. Actually its good for all shots.

I like to use mini tennis as warm-ups.
But many ppl usually too eager to go hentam terus at the baseline.
hahahaha..
you are right ck... since playing with u guys .. i too start to warm up my strokes with mini tennis... used to can't control the shots and hitting too hard... but since then .. now i'm pretty comfortable with mini tennis and can control the shots pretty well.. even taking playing with a bit more power on mini tennis yet still able to control it within the box.. (harder as in just brushing harder .. not hentam harder...hahah)... so tat is one of the habit that i've learn fr u guys ... and has benefited me the most ...

k3vin82
post Jun 17 2010, 01:45 PM

92 posts

@carto, prae,

I'm k3vin82 not k3vin32.. haha.. i'm not 78 yrs old or 32 yrs old.. haha.. tongue.gif

Added on June 17, 2010, 1:46 pm@carto,

bring my ezylink card k on saturday..

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Jun 17 2010, 01:46 PM
PINK_MING
post Jun 17 2010, 02:04 PM

YO GUYS!!!!HOW R U EVERYONE???i'm fine here in miri...

haha....bro kev 78 yrs old..stil look so young.. tongue.gif

aiyo..bro prae,i'm not so good lar..i'm oly 2-2.5 nia....but tqtq...haha...
guys..anyone of u guys have pro staff tour 90 here?shit..i saw one brand new one in miri..it costs farking 450 ringgit man..walao...haha...but it's from st vincents..how much wud a brand new one cost??

Added on June 17, 2010, 2:05 pmbtw,bro ck..i regret like hell now for not buying de pro staff tour 90 tat alex sold earlier on...i love de cosmetics...haha...btw,ya...i do love playing mini tennis too...heheh...

This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Jun 17 2010, 02:05 PM
k3vin82
post Jun 17 2010, 02:39 PM

92 posts

hey pinky,

The pro staff tour 90 is written st vincent process rite not made in st vincent ... cos the asian version has that wording and made in china..

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:28 PM