every standard 5000km service is around RM5-7k.
of cos will go up more if got any parts replacement etc...can hit 15-20k easily.
Is Ferrari expensive to maintain?, any owners here or you know?
Apr 12 2010, 11:42 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
every standard 5000km service is around RM5-7k.
of cos will go up more if got any parts replacement etc...can hit 15-20k easily. |
Apr 12 2010, 11:44 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
Buy and keep in house like many owner do should be ok.
Apr 12 2010, 11:47 AM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(nonexno @ Apr 12 2010, 09:52 AM) F360 is slightly more expensive to maintain then F430. I would estimate, what kind of oil the horse drink la, RM3000 is way too much wei, use full synthetic oil RM300 can already Every 6 months oil change - RM3000 Tires - RM8000 (Can last up to 2 to 3 years if you travel around 3000 to 5000 per year) Clutch - RM15000 - Depends on your driving style. Maybe 20000km to 30000km. Timing Belt - This one not too sure. Haven't really come across it. You can call up Ferrari and ask how much. Every 15000km. tires got RM8k for 4 donut? depends on the size, maximum i would say RM3k-4k for 4 donut, dont use semi-slick of course clutch and timing belt i dont know la, maybe can use normal timing belt but change it more frequent |
Apr 12 2010, 11:49 AM
1,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ***Bayan Lepas***Phase IV*** |
Fully Synthetic Shell Oil ( the silver color botol, made in malaysia ori)
I am selling for RM150 buy bulk i can dive discount. no need so expensive until Rm300 |
Apr 12 2010, 11:50 AM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Crawling Below The Wind |
Apr 12 2010, 11:51 AM
4,695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:09 AM) eh how can just per mudguard RM15,000? You tell me change timing belt for RM15,000 I believe. Or change clutch at that price also I believe. Believe it man.The front fender, per side, is RM40k. Annual maintenance, if u drive it as a weekend car only, is around RM30-40k. And that's assuming u only change brake pad once a year. The most expensive part, is the gearbox. If it fails (auto) or change clutch (manual), be prepared for some striking digits! |
Apr 12 2010, 11:52 AM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
If your friend have to ask, for sure he can't afford.
Apr 12 2010, 11:55 AM
175 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 12 2010, 11:51 AM) Believe it man. The rebuild for the F360 engine is circa 350K. Add to that...The front fender, per side, is RM40k. Annual maintenance, if u drive it as a weekend car only, is around RM30-40k. And that's assuming u only change brake pad once a year. The most expensive part, is the gearbox. If it fails (auto) or change clutch (manual), be prepared for some striking digits! |
Apr 12 2010, 11:56 AM
932 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
If your friend really is gonna buy, cant he directly ask the sales person a rough estimate?
Apr 12 2010, 12:01 PM
Apr 12 2010, 12:05 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(maintenance @ Apr 12 2010, 11:49 AM) Fully Synthetic Shell Oil ( the silver color botol, made in malaysia ori) i prefer made in US, torco brand I am selling for RM150 buy bulk i can dive discount. no need so expensive until Rm300 QUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 12 2010, 11:51 AM) Believe it man. carbon fiber front fender?The front fender, per side, is RM40k. Annual maintenance, if u drive it as a weekend car only, is around RM30-40k. And that's assuming u only change brake pad once a year. The most expensive part, is the gearbox. If it fails (auto) or change clutch (manual), be prepared for some striking digits! |
Apr 12 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 12 2010, 12:05 PM) Ferrari original.I don't know if it's carbon fiber. BUT if u want carbon fiber, money alone can get it done. How I knew that damn thing is worth a MyVI? I got a friend who borrowed his uncle's F360 modena. He was driving on the highway, didn't know the tyre & brakes need to warm up b4 it could achieve the required performance. When overtaking, lose control & hit the road divider. Towed back to the SC & was told the fender need RM40k to replace + paint. |
Apr 12 2010, 12:31 PM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
For a Lamborghini Gallardo, a standard service cost RM12k at Lamborghini KL. But you can get it done for RM8k at specialized workshops.
So for a F360, it should costs somewhere between RM5k to RM7k at outside workshops. Not sure what Naza charges.. Know how much the Scuderia Ferrari shields on the front fender of most Ferrari's cost? RM12k per side. And its an option when you buy a brand new Ferrari. Its so expensive cause you are paying royalty to the Scuderia Ferrari F1 Team to use their shield. |
Apr 12 2010, 01:03 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
buy and put at home...
zero maintenance... |
Apr 12 2010, 01:22 PM
148 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:52 AM) Totally agreed! People who want to buy a Ferarri would be concerned about which model, color, condition, etc... rather than how much it would cost. Perhaps a more relevant question to think about before buying a Ferarri is - should I buy 1 unit or 2? Haha... |
Apr 12 2010, 01:36 PM
374 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(erictham @ Apr 12 2010, 01:22 PM) Totally agreed! i think no doubt people who buy brand new ferrari will have no problem maintaining.People who want to buy a Ferarri would be concerned about which model, color, condition, etc... rather than how much it would cost. Perhaps a more relevant question to think about before buying a Ferarri is - should I buy 1 unit or 2? Haha... but when the car gets older the price drops and more people will be able to buy the buying price but the catch is, the total ownership cost after maintainence added into the picture |
Apr 12 2010, 06:04 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 12 2010, 10:37 AM) There was time share ferrari cars offered here last time. I wonder if the scheme is still available? this time share thing is very interesting. I have seen it overseas. Any more info on the time hsare Ferrari in Msia?Added on April 12, 2010, 6:20 pm QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:52 AM) that is a stupid thing to say. He may be prudent.This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 12 2010, 06:20 PM |
Apr 12 2010, 06:38 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 12 2010, 11:47 AM) what kind of oil the horse drink la, RM3000 is way too much wei, use full synthetic oil RM300 can already oil change includes oil and mesh filters, and the o-rings and plugs.tires got RM8k for 4 donut? depends on the size, maximum i would say RM3k-4k for 4 donut, dont use semi-slick of course clutch and timing belt i dont know la, maybe can use normal timing belt but change it more frequent can't simply use any oil, read here. So RM3k would sound about right. the staggered set of tyres would not run to 8k, but it won't be 4k cheap. probably in between, somewhere around rm6k, the rears would cost more and you'd be wanting pilot sports or potenzas or p-zeros. ultimately, once out of warranty, you'd be looking at setting aside 20k per annum for the car. if lucky, it won't use all that money. if unlucky, or if there's big service jobs due, maybe having twice that set aside would be a good idea. |
Apr 12 2010, 06:52 PM
3,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Penang & KL Joined : November 2009 |
Porsche maintain fee should be cheaper then Ferrari. . . ??
QUOTE(nonexno @ Apr 12 2010, 09:52 AM) F360 is slightly more expensive to maintain then F430. I would estimate, Those parts is make by Ferrari, it is expensive, but how come it is not even as durable as normal car spare part?Every 6 months oil change - RM3000 Tires - RM8000 (Can last up to 2 to 3 years if you travel around 3000 to 5000 per year) Clutch - RM15000 - Depends on your driving style. Maybe 20000km to 30000km. Timing Belt - This one not too sure. Haven't really come across it. You can call up Ferrari and ask how much. Every 15000km. |
Apr 12 2010, 06:57 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Omage007 @ Apr 12 2010, 06:52 PM) Porsche maintain fee should be cheaper then Ferrari. . . ?? Porsches are generally cheaper to maintain that their equivalent Ferraris.Those parts is make by Ferrari, it is expensive, but how come it is not even as durable as normal car spare part? Parts are durable, the thing is the car is a performance machine, and therefore puts far more stress on parts. Tolerances are tighter to extract more performance. What would last 10k km on a regular car won't last half that on a performance car. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |