Is Ferrari expensive to maintain?, any owners here or you know?
TSmichaeltan1943
Apr 12 2010, 06:58 AM, updated 16y ago
A friend of mine is buying a Ferrari 360 Modena F1 2004. But I told him that parts can be very very expensive.
Anyone here can advice how much a normal servicing would cost and how much roughly parts cost?
What is the worst case scenario (most expensive) of something going wrong and the cost of changing the part, labour and the part cost also?
TSmichaeltan1943
Apr 12 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(pwncake @ Apr 12 2010, 07:46 AM) okay. just to give your friend a figure to compare, a mudguard for the front wheel of a lambo is around rm15k per side. it only costs around rm 300-400 for 'normal' cars. do the extrapolation for gear box, engine overhaul, etc, and you will get the appropriate figure for maintenance. eh how can just per mudguard RM15,000? You tell me change timing belt for RM15,000 I believe. Or change clutch at that price also I believe.
TSmichaeltan1943
Apr 12 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 12 2010, 10:37 AM) There was time share ferrari cars offered here last time. I wonder if the scheme is still available? this time share thing is very interesting. I have seen it overseas. Any more info on the time hsare Ferrari in Msia? Added on April 12, 2010, 6:20 pmQUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:52 AM) If your friend have to ask, for sure he can't afford. that is a stupid thing to say. He may be prudent. This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 12 2010, 06:20 PM
TSmichaeltan1943
Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ray6369 @ Apr 12 2010, 07:58 PM) can buy that car, still need to worry how to maintain meh? I know so many people who buy 5 million ringgit homes but still worry when their electric bill is over RM500, so what is wrong worrying about maintaining an expensive car? Like I said earlier, one must be very stupid to say that if you can afford a ferrari, you should not worry about maintenance bill. Added on April 12, 2010, 10:38 pmQUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:52 AM) If your friend have to ask, for sure he can't afford. classic example.... This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 12 2010, 10:38 PM