Is Ferrari expensive to maintain?, any owners here or you know?

amduser
post Apr 12 2010, 11:47 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Apr 12 2010, 09:52 AM)
F360 is slightly more expensive to maintain then F430. I would estimate,

Every 6 months oil change - RM3000
Tires - RM8000 (Can last up to 2 to 3 years if you travel around 3000 to 5000 per year)
Clutch - RM15000 - Depends on your driving style. Maybe 20000km to 30000km.
Timing Belt - This one not too sure. Haven't really come across it. You can call up Ferrari and ask how much. Every 15000km.
what kind of oil the horse drink la, RM3000 is way too much wei, use full synthetic oil RM300 can already

tires got RM8k for 4 donut? depends on the size, maximum i would say RM3k-4k for 4 donut, dont use semi-slick of course

clutch and timing belt i dont know la, maybe can use normal timing belt but change it more frequent laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 12 2010, 12:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Apr 12 2010, 11:49 AM)
Fully Synthetic Shell Oil ( the silver color botol, made in malaysia ori)
I am selling for RM150
buy bulk i can dive discount. no need so expensive until Rm300
i prefer made in US, torco brand biggrin.gif

QUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 12 2010, 11:51 AM)
Believe it man.
The front fender, per side, is RM40k.

Annual maintenance, if u drive it as a weekend car only, is around RM30-40k. And that's assuming u only change brake pad once a year.

The most expensive part, is the gearbox. If it fails (auto) or change clutch (manual), be prepared for some striking digits!
carbon fiber front fender?
amduser
post Apr 12 2010, 07:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Apr 12 2010, 06:52 PM)
Porsche maintain fee should be cheaper then Ferrari. . . ??
Those parts is make by Ferrari, it is expensive, but how come it is not even as durable as normal car spare part?
the parts inside a ferrari car is tune for performance, not for durable, higher performance means less durable, that's the sense of it...

if you have been to service center and service car before (i mean normal road cars) even some of the parts that is still usable and can last for at least few service interval, they will still change it, reason is for safety purpose and the performance and durability of the car, they will just follow the list...

let's assume, if you have a ferrari, and you dont drive it often, let's say a weekend car, and you dont go redline or drive aggressively, the parts inside sure will last longer, and doesn't really necessary to change some parts inside the car

0.0152sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:08 AM