prasys
post Apr 10 2010, 07:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Thread Pinned

Well its to replace our old V1 thread which has over 2500 posts !
prasys
post Apr 14 2010, 08:45 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Bought Commandos and Alien Vs Predator Classic 2000

If anyone else wants the $1.99 (its around RM 7) deal and dont have a credit card you may wanna PM me to get it
prasys
post Apr 25 2010, 10:42 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:11 PM)
Hey guys. I have been using steam for a year now and have TF2 and L4D2. I would like to know is there any malaysia sever for these games so that i can play at low ping. If there is no msia server, what servers do you guys usually play in these games? Besides, i would like to make new msia friends on steam which is quite rare, haha.thx
Join Kaki Gamers Malaysia , we're active @ the chat room.

Add e-club , kaki gamers malaysia , you should see a bunch of MY servers once you've joined these groups
prasys
post Apr 27 2010, 07:31 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

GTA collection for 50% , deimos you selling kah ?. I'll deal with you via PM !
prasys
post May 2 2010, 08:53 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I got 2 Dirt 2 keys. This is epic , I should let go one of my dirt 2 keys. Anyway , dirt 2 kicks ass when you play with your friends online
prasys
post Jun 6 2010, 06:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Bought Sup Comp 2 as well. After semua finish downloading , I think I might join and play with you guys
prasys
post Jun 7 2010, 12:15 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jun 6 2010, 07:04 PM)
what's your steam ID prasys?
Same handle name as my lyn !
prasys
post Jun 7 2010, 06:41 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 7 2010, 03:53 PM)
ah. thanks johnny for feedback and merci Gormaz for the comprehensive instructions!

well, real advantage of doing so. i guess it would be:

- can try out dx10 or dx11 games, see dx10, dx11 graphics
- retaining save files for [games for windows live] pc games in win xp
  (gta4, gta: eflc, dow2, dow2 chaos rising, sf4, etc)

another advantage would be i can just take out the hard disk and put it into another rig, and it would be boot-able straight away. yes?
Umm actually you can use ubuntu , run terminal type lsusb and then get me what it returns. If we can get you the generic chipset name , we can find generic drivers and get your netgear to work

Netgears dont make cards , they just use chips from Broadcom , Ralink , etc and market it. For instance most of the linksys routers and dlink ones are broadcom based. they run on the same chipset ! (or almost similar)
prasys
post Jun 15 2010, 01:00 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Might get Mirrors Edge , but then I've already played it. Lets see what they have it. Most likely not going to get DA as I've already owned the retail version. If they put BC2 up for 50% sale , most likely many people would get it anyway
prasys
post Jun 16 2010, 11:10 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If you wanna buy Bad Company 2 just get it retail. The download size is huge especially if you're on a slow streamyx connection be prepared to wait for days and days. Not worth it , overall you might end up spending more RM 110 (Current price of BC2 in steam) + electricity bills , the retail costs around RM 120 , you get the disc , faster installation , etc

Not worth it if you ask me
prasys
post Jun 16 2010, 04:30 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 16 2010, 04:22 PM)
for how long?...mean if i go to the other pc then login to my account..then i have to download again only can play right?

sorry for all the Qs as i m new to steam tongue.gif previous play pirate jack..now i have to start support ori ady.
Just backup and trasnfer

It depends , some games use External DRM , some use Steam as DRM. For instance , UbiFail system uses their own DRM system. It boils down to how the game was created. If it was done using steamworks , then you can install up to n-number of pcs , its just that its tied to your account , thats all
prasys
post Jun 18 2010, 10:09 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Whats Burnout all about ? Seriously is NFS that good , oh boy tempted. Anyone offering credit services ? Pfft my cc is "overloaded". Damn you steam

prasys
post Jun 18 2010, 06:46 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jun 18 2010, 06:44 PM)
got a question, if you buy Burnout through steam, everytime you launch the game, it connects to steam like TF2 etc? havent bought nonvalve games through steam yet
It uses steam as DRM , so yeah technically steam has to be running in the background !
prasys
post Jun 18 2010, 09:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Bah paid the full price for it back then nevermind

No point buying everything on impulse. A lot of games I've bought is now gathering dust. So its time to finish em before moving up !
prasys
post Jun 19 2010, 01:06 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I wanted to get ME if it was 2.50 but meh , 4.99 !
prasys
post Jun 20 2010, 11:12 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Ah shit , Steam does not offer DLC for Mirrors Edge and you cant use DLC with steams version of Mirrors Edge. Not sure about ME/ME2 , but I guess since it uses CD-key much like Dragon Age. Expansion packs are tied with your EA account/cd-key !

prasys
post Jun 20 2010, 08:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Sorry , steam once you buy , thats it. No refund what-so-ever. Once you buy it stays there forever. Thats why you should avoid impulse buying.

DA ? I've the retail copy , so I'll just skip
prasys
post Jun 20 2010, 11:10 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:23 PM)
I got a solution for you guys. What I did is I bought it as a gift. When I really want to play it, I will gift it back to myself.
So... its ok to buy on impulse. Just buy as gift..
I dont think it works that way , when you purchase something from steam , it asks you wnat it to send as a gift or send it to you (aka purchase for yourself)

I've not tested using fake e-mail send gift and not claim it. Not sure how long that would last.
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:31 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong you can only have gift if you already purchase that particular game right?
hmmm maybe no... if not how edison can do buisness doh.gif
Nope , you dont have to own the game

For instance I've helped few KGMs (I dont do selling stuff lah , its just that i want to get few cc points) , I'll just buy on behalf and gift it. I've bought like umm FEAR and gifted it , but I dont own it
prasys
post Jun 21 2010, 05:56 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Meh retail way cheaper in sense that you get thenice disc and box but me2 is worth it anyway
prasys
post Jun 21 2010, 10:04 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I dont think CSS will go for 4.99 , it may go for 9.99 like TF2 at most and plust freeweekend not to mention

0.0413sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:37 AM