125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

silrave
post May 17 2010, 04:19 PM

5,893 posts

guys no ppl answer my question de T_T
if i pay le Rm 85 but streamyx tell me 2molo can finish setup streamyx
but if take new line need continue wait
what will u guys choose
if choose use old line then the rm85 can take back?
boxer07
post May 17 2010, 04:22 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 17 2010, 04:19 PM)
what will u guys choose
no ppl reply u is bcoz they dunno wat r u talking about... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif blush.gif
Layman-kun
post May 17 2010, 04:24 PM

26 posts

after cut off streamyx 4 30 days when technician come n install modem must I have to pay the wiring fee?

I had all the necessary wiring. Is the internal wiring fee unavoidable? I oso got a new 1 month old multiport ADSL modem.
IwanAGP
post May 17 2010, 04:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hey guys, are you absolutely positively sure that tmnet will allow creating a new homeline and streamyx account when there already is an existing homeline and streamyx account? Because when I took the form the other day, the guy sounded like I could only get the coolunipack if I cancelled the old account first.
Not very sure... But if the streamyx is under ur name, why don't u just upgrade. Much simple.
ff8ong

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Layman-kun @ May 17 2010, 04:24 PM)
after cut off streamyx 4 30 days when technician come n install modem must I have to pay the wiring fee?

I had all the necessary wiring. Is the internal wiring fee unavoidable? I oso got a new 1 month old multiport ADSL modem.
If you use back the the current phone number w/o register a new homeline. Then you no need to pay wiring fee.

Streamyx technician on other side will activate streamyx ,no charge needed.
Zepx

1,232 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hey guys, are you absolutely positively sure that tmnet will allow creating a new homeline and streamyx account when there already is an existing homeline and streamyx account? Because when I took the form the other day, the guy sounded like I could only get the coolunipack if I cancelled the old account first.
You have to cancel your old account first if you plan to use an existing line.

Not sure bout 2 streamyx acc + 1 new home lline.
ff8ong
post May 17 2010, 04:29 PM

2,550 posts

I do not see possible to have 2 streamyx on 1 homeline. if you house can accept 2 homeline then you can have 2 homeline + 2 streamyx.
prasys
post May 17 2010, 04:52 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 17 2010, 04:19 PM)
what will u guys choose
What on earth are you trying to say

Wait , the other day you said you were applying for new line and now how come streamyx calls you and says that well if you have upgraded we could have done it ASAP.
silrave
post May 17 2010, 04:57 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ May 17 2010, 04:22 PM)
no ppl reply u is bcoz they dunno wat r u talking about... icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  blush.gif
haha omg die lo
may be my english not good explain till blur

QUOTE(prasys @ May 17 2010, 04:52 PM)
What on earth are you trying to say

Wait , the other day you said you were applying for new line and now how come streamyx calls you and says that well if you have upgraded we could have done it ASAP.
i also dunno
just now i get a call from TM
then she tell me is it apply for 4mbps
then i say yes .
then she tell me about upgrade
then i ask her i pay for RM 85 for apply a new telephone line + unipack
then she tell me if i just do upgrade to 4mbps of unipack she can settle and make an arrangement let technician come to my house 2molo morning and do the setup
but i tell her i already pay RM 85 for new telephone line she say check then let me know ......
until now no call so i wanna ask u all if i cancel can i get back deposit?
prasys
post May 17 2010, 05:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 17 2010, 04:57 PM)
haha omg die lo
may be my english not good explain till blur
i also dunno
just now i get a call from TM
then she tell me is it apply for 4mbps
then i say yes .
then she tell me about upgrade
then i ask her i pay for RM 85 for apply a new telephone line + unipack
then she tell me if i just do upgrade to 4mbps of unipack she can settle and make an arrangement let technician come to my house 2molo morning and do the setup
but i tell her i already pay RM 85 for new telephone line she say check then let me know ......
until now no call so i wanna ask u all if i cancel can i get back deposit?
You sure its a call from TM ? Sometimes it could be call from agents. I got once , saying that 'sir , do you want to apply for streamyx 4mbps' whereas I am already using 4Mbps. Just ignore

Did you register streamyx with your current line , if so then yes. Otherwise they wouldn't bother , I have 2 lines. 1 for streamyx and the other one for normal call in/call-out.
boxer07
post May 17 2010, 05:09 PM

844 posts

talk to hp care

can get heart attack ...she is too stupid
prasys
post May 17 2010, 05:12 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ May 17 2010, 05:09 PM)
talk to hp care

can get heart attack ...she is too stupid
Just ignore , carepack needs activation. Call hp malaysia , dont use online support. It directs you to general online HP support. So dont bother. Call the toll free number and ask them. There is a special number for Hp CarePack , call em to activate your carepack or something like that
Layman-kun
post May 17 2010, 06:33 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 17 2010, 04:27 PM)
If you use back the the current phone number w/o register a new homeline. Then you no need to pay wiring fee.

Streamyx technician on other side will activate streamyx ,no charge needed.
So the technician will come over n plug in the cable to the modem given by Streamyx n thats it?
KKW
post May 17 2010, 06:49 PM

2,954 posts

Here my current speedtest on RM 88 4mbps uni pack package.
Ivan Sac
post May 17 2010, 07:06 PM

368 posts

Last week Saturday I went to the Kepong TM Point..
The staff there told me cannot process application bcoz system down.. doh.gif
Will go there again by this week..
Is there anyone from Ampang area or Kuala Kubu Bharu..?
How is the service from this TM point..?Reliable or not..?
silrave
post May 17 2010, 08:03 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 17 2010, 05:08 PM)
You sure its a call from TM ? Sometimes it could be call from agents. I got once , saying that 'sir , do you want to apply for streamyx 4mbps' whereas I am already using 4Mbps. Just ignore

Did you register streamyx with your current line , if so then yes. Otherwise they wouldn't bother , I have 2 lines. 1 for streamyx and the other one for normal call in/call-out.
i think she from tm gua
i dunno rm 75+1 is for new telephone line
if i dont wan new telephone line
can i cancel ?cause the ppl not yet install
ff8ong
post May 17 2010, 08:06 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Layman-kun @ May 17 2010, 06:33 PM)
So the technician will come over n plug in the cable to the modem given by Streamyx n thats it?
If you use back current homeline, then only upgrade streamyx.

The streamtx technician will activate and plug into the modem and settle. No fee involve.
kennytee
post May 17 2010, 08:12 PM

155 posts

hello, i wanna to ask that i terminate the current user id (my dad) and apply with my own name, so the tmpoint have receive my application and he giving me the termination and the copy of my application for this package.

so i wanna ask that will tmpoint automatically pass the new application to their staff after i have surpass 30 days quarantine?

the both termination copy and the copy of new application, they mark a "recieved" chop at there.

This post has been edited by kennytee: May 17 2010, 08:43 PM
ff8ong
post May 17 2010, 09:07 PM

2,550 posts

Full story:

13 Apr : Register thru agent (homeline+streamyx)

23 Apr: Homeline install (agent did do anything after 2 week mad.gif )

6 May : Fed up, straight go to Tmpoint setapak to reapply again ( Status up immediately)

7 May: Streamyx technician came and settle

10 May: Call hp and get my web order number

17 May: Receive HP mini rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: May 17 2010, 09:08 PM
Layman-kun
post May 17 2010, 09:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 17 2010, 08:06 PM)
If you use back current homeline, then only upgrade streamyx.

The streamtx technician will activate and plug into the modem and settle. No fee involve.
Thanks the info. U ve been very helpful notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:01 PM