Mushroom Farming
Arctic Fox
Jan 30 2014, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(skinnydude @ Oct 4 2013, 05:51 PM) Currently i have 300 bongkah.. Just testing out.. Planning to increase another 500 bongkah.. I will update the details in near future..  Hi Skinny, Any update? Interested to know in this farming too.
websiteET
Feb 4 2014, 12:49 AM
I have a plot of land near Ulu Branang / Lenggeng with 2 mushroom structure left behind by previous tenant in Oct13. The previous tenant was a researcher. Each structure could house about 12k mushroom bag. I believe it is still good for immediate mushroom production. It come with water and electricity facilities. Please PM me if anyone interested to continue and take over the place. I would send you more details. TQ
skinnydude
Feb 16 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Arctic Fox @ Jan 30 2014, 12:10 AM) Hi Skinny, Any update? Interested to know in this farming too. you need to put a lot of effort.. thats how i could summarize it..
skinnydude
Feb 16 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(sam325 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:42 PM) can you please tell me where you bought them from. if you can say it in public that is good, but if you can't then please PM me the place... thanks u got PM..
Ahquek89
Feb 26 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(skinnydude @ Oct 14 2013, 10:43 PM) with the enclosure, i bought one for rm1.37. and one bag supposedly can last for 6 cycles.. Hi Skinny, i am interested in the mushroom bags for experimental purpose too, do you mind to also pm me the source of purchase? Thanks!
jeteye
Mar 13 2014, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Ahquek89 @ Feb 26 2014, 02:23 PM) Hi Skinny, i am interested in the mushroom bags for experimental purpose too, do you mind to also pm me the source of purchase? Thanks! I too am interested. Honestly, i have a lot of mushroom knowledge but no funds yet to start large scale. Looking to work with someone first. Particularly interested in working with laminar flow hood for strain isolation and generational improvement. PM im any takers, thank.
Nandeska
Mar 15 2014, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(jeteye @ Mar 13 2014, 05:59 PM) I too am interested. Honestly, i have a lot of mushroom knowledge but no funds yet to start large scale. Looking to work with someone first. Particularly interested in working with laminar flow hood for strain isolation and generational improvement. PM im any takers, thank. how big do you mean by laarge scale ? 30k bags?
MrFarmer
Mar 15 2014, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Nandeska @ Mar 15 2014, 01:15 AM) how big do you mean by laarge scale ? 30k bags? I had seen people doing just 400 bags, but don't know if that is feasible? (Can cari makan?)
Dannysrk
Mar 18 2014, 01:01 PM
Hi, I'm new here. I came from Sarawak and thinking to make a try in mushroom business. I'm looking for a mushroom course for my first step, I try to search in UPM website but don't found it. Any one have idea where I can go? Thanks.
MrFarmer
Mar 18 2014, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Dannysrk @ Mar 18 2014, 01:01 PM) Hi, I'm new here. I came from Sarawak and thinking to make a try in mushroom business. I'm looking for a mushroom course for my first step, I try to search in UPM website but don't found it. Any one have idea where I can go? Thanks. Do check with your local DOA. They have courses. Also sometimes they have special mushroom program, Where they built the shed, supply, then sell back to them. They have these in Sabah, at Ulu Kimanis. Good Luck.
Ahquek89
Mar 18 2014, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(jeteye @ Mar 13 2014, 06:59 PM) I too am interested. Honestly, i have a lot of mushroom knowledge but no funds yet to start large scale. Looking to work with someone first. Particularly interested in working with laminar flow hood for strain isolation and generational improvement. PM im any takers, thank. Where did you gain that much mushroom knowledge?
Dannysrk
Mar 19 2014, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Mar 18 2014, 08:26 PM) Do check with your local DOA. They have courses. Also sometimes they have special mushroom program, Where they built the shed, supply, then sell back to them. They have these in Sabah, at Ulu Kimanis. Good Luck. Thanks for the advice, u means local petanian office? Sabah is bit far from my place, I found this course session from mr Paul from kajang, its it really help for us who just want to start in this business? Or any other suggests? Thanks
skinnydude
Aug 10 2014, 12:11 PM
Hey Guys,
I am letting go my air humidifier and chest freezer (brand new) for a small sum. For more details, pls PM me guys.
And if you would like to know the details of my mushroom farming, just PM me. More than willing to share. =)
ssiapf
Aug 10 2014, 05:19 PM
i am interested in this mushroom farming, can some sifu kindly share the start up requirement?
babykon101
Aug 15 2014, 09:47 AM
Seems like you are getting into this just because you are tired of working for others and that the mushroom industry is getting more matured in Malaysia.
Nandeska
Sep 7 2014, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(skinnydude @ Aug 10 2014, 12:11 PM) Hey Guys, I am letting go my air humidifier and chest freezer (brand new) for a small sum. For more details, pls PM me guys. And if you would like to know the details of my mushroom farming, just PM me. More than willing to share. =) Thanks chest freezer for mushroom stocks ? how much and the size |
SunofaBeach
Feb 15 2015, 10:55 AM
Hi all sifu, wonder if this topic still active?
Any mushroom farm around Butterworth or Penang area or nearby?
icuheadshot
Feb 15 2015, 11:50 PM
Hi sifus! Quick question from a beginner mushroom enthusiast. Just bought the mushroom spawn but where to buy mushroom substrate? Also is it possible to make the substrate through homemade materials ie: newsapapers, cardboard, tissue paper e.t.c. Would appreciate if some advice can be given.
Croner
Feb 16 2015, 12:09 AM

Anybody know about Bulgaria mushroom? Wonder if it good business to import from it.
onlinetradermy
Apr 16 2015, 12:45 PM

anyone interested to grow mushroom in their house i'm selling ORGANIC oyster mushroom kit easy to jaga just spray 4X a day... can cultivate 5X keep it under room temperature RM20 per kit whatsapp 0133023774 COD Taman Melawati KL