19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

TSastria
post Apr 28 2010, 12:17 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

thx lee... thumbup.gif

btw, i see Celeron P4500 and P4050 indicated as "Launched" in Intel's website...

finally even Pentium T4000 are giving way...
TSastria
post Apr 28 2010, 11:07 AM

22,158 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

updates for Hero has been pushed (AGAIN!!!) to early May... doh.gif doh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 28 2010, 11:24 AM

22,158 posts

well, honestly speaking, i didn't expect HTC to be able to deliver it in April...

i guess May is my last deadline... since Android 2.2 will be out by then...

Added on April 28, 2010, 11:33 amand i ve juz read up, there's only the hard way to DIY an Asian Hero... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 28 2010, 11:33 AM
TSastria
post Apr 28 2010, 12:20 PM

22,158 posts

have thoughts of that... though i read Gold Card is the only way for Asian Hero...

June will be the time when i go rooting if HTC fails to deliver in May... (no high hopes of that either...)

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 28 2010, 10:10 PM
TSastria
post Apr 28 2010, 10:10 PM

22,158 posts

where's all the noisy ppl??? laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 29 2010, 06:56 AM

22,158 posts

yay... Catalysto 10.4 is out... rclxm9.gif

will do a clean uninstall... when i am back from Uni...
TSastria
post Apr 29 2010, 09:18 AM

22,158 posts

well, i read that for NV, they ve lumped notebook and desktop graphic together in Forceware 197...

and starting from Forceware 256, it will be official (desktop, notebook, ION and Optimus)... (for NV they always start at 50, for some reason... so after Forceware 199, the next iteration will be Forceware 250)

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 29 2010, 09:20 AM
TSastria
post Apr 29 2010, 10:04 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Apr 29 2010, 08:35 AM)
Wow..that's great...tell us the outcome later...I'll try to install too..
interesting... my CPU score went up but GPU score dropped... hmm.gif
TSastria
post Apr 29 2010, 11:42 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 29 2010, 10:04 AM)
by a lot?
not much, but overall the score increased by abt 100...

Added on April 29, 2010, 5:31 pmneed some opinions guys...

is Invisible Shield by Zagg really worth it???

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 29 2010, 05:31 PM
TSastria
post Apr 29 2010, 10:23 PM

22,158 posts

well, i did a clean uninstall before installing the new one...

Added on April 29, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(LannieH @ Apr 29 2010, 06:37 PM)
Well, I guess if you have a smartphone, a laptop nor a mac or netbook isn't needed that much. That's my own opinion because I treat my smartphone as my laptop, my phone, etc. because almost everything goes with it. Smartphones are just about everywhere, and getting smaller but much better systems.
i understand where u re getting from... i treat my stuff with due care as well...

only problem is shit happens at times, and it's too late to regret when it does happen... plus, the casing of my Hero seems to be in the way of the screen protector...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 29 2010, 10:37 PM
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 07:42 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Apr 30 2010, 07:34 AM)
well, imo zagg skins are worth it if the shipping cost is reasonable. It only cost liek 3 pounds(ie. RM15) to ship it to uk. That's why i got a zagg skin for my phone. Dam fun, use keys cannot scratch it de....
well, standard shipping is AU$10, while untracked is AU$6...
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 08:09 AM

22,158 posts

well, so that's AU45 in total... which is equal to SG$57 or RM133... hmm.gif

lee: it's whole body... screen only is AU$25 (before shipping)...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 30 2010, 08:10 AM
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 08:54 AM

22,158 posts

lee: yeah, that's y i am still thinking...

especially when i know that it's probably gonna be traded in 1.5yr later... laugh.gif

Bushido: yes i do, but it's rather becuz my mum insists so... sweat.gif

but for laptops i dun mind investing in some protection for it, since it's so much more expensive...

mia: i guess it's still cheaper if i ask my mum to buy the cheapo screen protectors and body casing over the priod.. .laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 30 2010, 08:55 AM
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 09:02 AM

22,158 posts

ah well, i might have snapped it without thinking much if i ve juz got the phone... now seems a little late for it...

anyway, anyone successful in installing Catalyst 10.4??? especially 32-bit, heard there's some problem with it...

PS: 300k pts of folding achieved... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 09:44 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Apr 30 2010, 09:14 AM)
haha but screen protector damn expensive weyh. RM60+ o.O and quite hard to find 15.6" ones.

i think i will go back and try installing the 10.4 Catalyst driver.. i'm on 10.3 now but it's showing my old driver number instead. :S

Should i?? since now that you guys say there's prob with the 32-bit one.
well, the problem is that u can't even install it... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 30 2010, 12:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 30 2010, 11:16 AM)
Do some 3DMark Vantage with your Netbook brows.gif......laugh.gif...

Added on April 30, 2010, 11:17 am@BBX
Well, quite nice temp with CoH...mine still @97C peaked for almost every games sweat.gif
good idea... y didn't i think of that...

wait, it can't even support 1024x768 in the first place... laugh.gif
TSastria
post May 1 2010, 09:44 PM

22,158 posts

laugh of the day: saw the fire engine rushing towards the Uni Residence as i got off the train back from Sydney... laugh.gif
TSastria
post May 1 2010, 09:59 PM

22,158 posts

nah, it's only false alarm then they will charge u...

btw, NSW is $500... laugh.gif

oh, and the culprit was: unattended overcooked chicken...
TSastria
post May 1 2010, 10:22 PM

22,158 posts

it depends... i ve heard cases where if u own up straight away, the Residence would waive the fee...
TSastria
post May 2 2010, 11:46 AM

22,158 posts

RTS is always abt CPU...

if u can get 24-30fps, it's already good enuf...

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:25 AM