19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 02:41 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, even Mucro Asia is selling at rm5k.. .laugh.gif

although i ve to admit, if i am looking for a laptop now, i would ve hooted G51Jx from Mucro Asia already... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 22 2010, 02:41 PM
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 02:43 PM

22,158 posts

warranty problem... that's wat stopping me from getting Sager...
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:00 PM

22,158 posts

if it's too good to be true, it probably is... nod.gif
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:29 PM

22,158 posts

crap... Android 2.1 update for Hero in EU has juz been delayed to June... doh.gif

and 2.2 is scheduled to come in May...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 22 2010, 03:29 PM
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:39 PM

22,158 posts

nah, u can't dual boot... laugh.gif

the buttons are already different (though i ve seen reports of Android running on HTC HD2)...

i once considered WinMo (HTC Touch2), but reading abt how bad it is turns me to Android instead...

WinMo imho dun have app store like iPhone and Android, which is the key of the 2 OS... allowing u to expand the functionality of the phone...
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:41 PM

22,158 posts

and add to that, there are reports/rumours that MS will exit the smartphone market after WinMo7...

anyway, if even SEA's Hero update will be delayed, i guess i'll go rooting... there's enough waiting...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 22 2010, 03:42 PM
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:49 PM

22,158 posts

i5 430M + HD5850 in 16" anyone???

MSI GX640, US$1.1k...

http://www.dailytech.com/MSI+Launches+GX64...rticle18190.htm

not LED backlit though...
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 03:57 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 22 2010, 03:55 PM)
Why they use i5 430M instead of 520M/540M hmm.gif..maybe to cut cost?? tongue.gif...
probably...

same reason y u see P7350 in that refurb G51Vx that lee showed... laugh.gif

Added on April 22, 2010, 3:57 pmu dun need that much CPU horsepower anyway...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 22 2010, 03:57 PM
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 04:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 22 2010, 04:09 PM)
haha...get a 5k RPM 200mm CPU fan and blow towards you...sure wont feel hot..hehe
corrected... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 09:12 PM

22,158 posts

HTC came up with their own OS also... called Brew...
TSastria
post Apr 22 2010, 10:21 PM

22,158 posts

no idea... they ve a new phone using it though... u can take a look at HTC Singapore site...

however, there's also news that HTC is considering acquiring Palm... sounds like HTC trying hard to diversify their lineup of phones...
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 08:22 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Apr 23 2010, 08:14 AM)
Yeah...competition for smartphone market is very stiff now...with strong showing of Blackberry and Apple, promising emergence of android, Nokia is delaying the update to symbian and slashing prices for smartphones....
stiff to the pt where Steve Jobs sees Android as a threat to iPhone...

Added on April 23, 2010, 8:24 amanyway, highwind, i may need ur help to root my Hero if the update do not come in May...

the waiting game is too long... from Dec, to Mar, to early Apr, to mid Apr, to end Apr (Taiwan), and now Jun (EU)...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2010, 08:24 AM
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 09:01 AM

22,158 posts

tongue.gif

and also, i am tempted to put OCZ Freeze on my HD4650... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2010, 09:04 AM
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 09:10 AM

22,158 posts

u call this Autumn??? doh.gif

it still feels like Summer to me here in Sydney and Wollongong... it's... so... bloody... hot... doh.gif

everyday i am still wearing short sleeves to Uni...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2010, 09:11 AM
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 09:46 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Apr 23 2010, 09:16 AM)
haha..mayb i'm still adapting, that's why i feel cold..last week gt a few nights the temperature drop to 1-2 degC at my place...
but it's warmer this week...and it seems like my place will be cold again next week..predicted 3degC for a few nights....
here, everyday...

15-23C, 18-25C... sweat.gif

see for urself... http://www.weatherzone.com.au/nsw/illawarra/wollongong

if not for dust and flies, i would ve opened the window to sleep at night...
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 10:09 AM

22,158 posts

well, by right it's Autumn here now... it still feels more Summer than Autumn, so to speak...

router??? i stand by D-Link... never failed me...
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 10:14 AM

22,158 posts

never try Belkin before, so no comment...

but the D-Link that i ve never seem to die... still have a wired one from the times of XP SP2... till now still refuse to die...
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 10:24 AM

22,158 posts

y not juz get a router, since u ve a modem already...

imho it's easier to diagnose if there's any problem with the network...
TSastria
post Apr 23 2010, 09:29 PM

22,158 posts

so quiet...

was hoing to ve someone to talk to here...
TSastria
post Apr 25 2010, 07:54 AM

22,158 posts

somehow i dun really like MSI laptop...

perhaps it's from my bad experience with their desktop mobos... hmm.gif

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0386sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 PM