8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

XiuKeong
post May 25 2010, 01:47 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(chrishoe88 @ May 25 2010, 12:30 PM)
Wow the newer version of firmware is really nice... but is it every1 who update to v50.0.005 where the sms setting dun hav full screen qwerty ???
as well as how do i know that my phone have all this new feature on  v50.0.005 ( Quick Office v4.2 integrated, Lifecasting (with Maps 3.0T SR3.0), Windows 7 Device Stage Support)
I'm jus buy my nokia 5800 yesterday n jus update to v50.0.005 so is kinda noob here =p
Did you disable the auto rotation function? The full screen qwerty can be enable either auto rotate or choose from the keyboard layout.
XiuKeong
post May 26 2010, 02:02 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(excellentteo @ May 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
where to download kill me aplication @?????
FP or google it.
XiuKeong
post May 26 2010, 12:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ May 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
I just bought a secondhand 5800xm few days ago, I'm just a normal user, but heavy user. What next? I have the Custom version 31.0.101.

which is better, v50 via nokia updater or the custom XFW Xploit machine posted here?
Either update to v50 or v50 cfw.
XiuKeong
post May 26 2010, 02:01 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ May 26 2010, 01:56 PM)
any reccommendation on CFW v50? i found just one that is by Gabika.
You can find at DM forum. There's plenty of v50 cfw at there.
XiuKeong
post May 27 2010, 07:52 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

If we just refer to the FP properly, you can actually save up that "garmin" cost.
XiuKeong
post May 28 2010, 12:30 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ May 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
anyone can help me about helloox2 ...it hangs at installing root cert.... zz..it juz keep loading there forever
It's not working after v40. Same thing on v50 also.
XiuKeong
post May 31 2010, 01:40 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ May 31 2010, 12:39 PM)
170? U confirm about that

I was expecting more to be honest

Anyone else have had experience of this before? Touch screen malfunction?
It's around that price. Carry extra cash just in case.
XiuKeong
post May 31 2010, 06:56 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ May 31 2010, 06:06 PM)
hi bro. i just bought a 2nd hand 5800xm from garage. just wanna ask , how to view PDF? what software to download?? i have Adobe Reader LE , but when i install it says certificate error , how to get rid of that? thanks in advance
You have to sign the sis file before installing. The cert and key can get from opda nod.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 1 2010, 10:10 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 1 2010, 08:11 PM)
hey guys, if ap 5800 update firmware, need to change something before we update rite?
Change the product code.
XiuKeong
post Jun 2 2010, 09:11 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jun 2 2010, 08:41 PM)
hi,
i wan to chat using the phone via wifi, which program should i use? ebuddy? nimbuss? i wan to use them for free. Thnx
I'm using nimbuzz. Better than ebuddy IMO.
XiuKeong
post Jun 3 2010, 12:56 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 3 2010, 12:53 AM)
anyone knows whats Navigation difference with XpressMusic version? i saw the price the same oni.. so which to get?
I believe there's no difference since Ovi Maps already released as a free version.

Added on June 3, 2010, 12:58 am
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jun 3 2010, 12:30 AM)
for no.1 .. lets say u went to a restaurant, and a wifi signal detected eg. Ali's Corner, to prevent spam / high bandwidth the shop owner encrypts his signal with credentials, so u need to ask for the credentials to be put into the phone to be able to use .. otherwise it remains as detected and u cant surf the net  smile.gif
Is it similar to Mac address filtering? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 3 2010, 12:58 AM
XiuKeong
post Jun 3 2010, 11:23 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 3 2010, 08:06 PM)
Really? Nevermind. Regardless its original or not. the price for the phone is cheapest around + a working GPS software.
I went to her shop to COD, not bad actually, but the only thing I am not happy is that the handsfree provided is not original. other than than i have no complaints. the phone works flawlessly and the performance is outstanding.
If the Rm720 is including the installation of garmin, well can say worth it also. Cause I saw LYN selling 5800 AP for Rm740.
XiuKeong
post Jun 3 2010, 11:28 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 3 2010, 11:26 PM)
That's what i thought of too. Really worth it. But now all those application updates making me busy tongue.gif
Happy playing with those apps smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2010, 01:00 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jun 5 2010, 12:52 AM)
i got a timetable saved in excel and i wish to open it using my tube. isit possible?
Supposedly can if your phone have QuickOffice.
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2010, 05:55 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jun 5 2010, 05:53 PM)
Hey guys.. I just plugged my 5800 through usb to my laptop ( windows 7 x64) but it keeps saying driver installation failed, even when i put MASS STORAGE usb mode, then after that my whole phone was lagging.. How to solve the driver issue?

EDIT: Now its stuck at shutdown page.... v60 XpressUniverse really rawks =.=
Try other USB port?

I'm going to flash to that cfw now laugh.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2010, 06:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jun 5 2010, 05:56 PM)
Okay its fixed now... thanks...
Btw, does your RomPatcher have bass effect?

Even few HS is missing sweat.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 5 2010, 06:35 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2010, 06:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jun 5 2010, 06:47 PM)
Yes, its kept in Z:\data\patches or somewhere, just copy them and replace the ones in E:\ install Orange Tsunami seperately

Which are the HS missing? O_O
The Vodafone and Omnia.

I thought E: is for memory card? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 5 2010, 06:51 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2010, 06:56 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Still cannot get the HS sweat.gif

Nvm...Using Orange Widget now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 5 2010, 07:57 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 6 2010, 04:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Jinx-Z @ Jun 5 2010, 11:08 PM)
thx mate...i think i will just go for ap if like tat...loL~
cause normally if i buy from shop i think they willing to install the latest firmware or at least stable 1 for me...keke
original beside cost extra rm100 the transportation to nokia centre also headache..loL
If your phone drop into the water can your screen gone wrong, you think AP company will do it for you for free? smile.gif
They also provide warranty for AP but does those part same as the NCC provide?
XiuKeong
post Jun 6 2010, 08:19 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jun 6 2010, 03:50 PM)
guys, i tried to update my tube's firmware today, but FAILED! yawn.gif

NSU via computer - "connection to server could not be made" message

Software Update via phone - "No updates available" message

mine is original Zitron on 21.XXX firmware, but still can't update? so much of FOTA hype.. vmad.gif

anyway, does anyone still keeps the softcopy of the latest firmware in their computer/tube? PM me, as i would like to have it, and do it 'manually'.. tanx.. notworthy.gif
You can google the v50 download link then flash it manually smile.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:56 AM