Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27
XiuKeong
Jun 8 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 8 2010, 08:31 AM) where u going to buy? i was going to buy also.. but to go pj/kl.. troublesome for me.. anywhere in Klang shops i can buy cheapest 5800? You can try ask sellers at Garage Sales. Sure some of them can COD at Klang.
XiuKeong
Jun 8 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 8 2010, 05:13 PM) nono my messages was already in memory card before this. But now I change to phone or memory card also empty Try search for data recovery at google. It might help though.
XiuKeong
Jun 8 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 8 2010, 06:45 PM) What does text messages appear on as on pc? Any idea? Once deleted from memory card the data still can be recover if you didn't do anything to the card like cut, copy and paste other data into it after the deletion. Btw, how your messages gone just like this after you change the memory destination?
XiuKeong
Jun 8 2010, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 8 2010, 07:21 PM) even if u change from memory card to phone memory, if u change back to memory card it should still be there, unless u format ur memory card.... Yea. It happens all the time when I chose Mass Storage  If his msgs all gone meaning his music and photos also deleted?
XiuKeong
Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(enigma88 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:55 AM) just to ask any1 see this chrome 5800 sellin in lowyat or at any shop around KL n pj? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think this is the navigation edition.
XiuKeong
Jun 9 2010, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Shooterz @ Jun 9 2010, 10:09 AM) where to get some cool theme for 5800 ? Google "5800 theme" isn't that hard
XiuKeong
Jun 9 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 9 2010, 05:14 PM) XM or aspire gua.... Gonna read through all the tutorials before flashing my phone to CFW. damn I am really afraid that i will messed up my phone... Added on June 9, 2010, 5:32 pmGuys. Need help here. Currently I am installing JAF on my PC and it requires me to install nokia driver ver 7.02 when I have 7.1.2 installed in it. so should i install the one from the installer or carry on with my current driver? From the driver even there stated not recommended  QUOTE(KohTianYi @ Jun 9 2010, 08:45 PM) BTW put me into black team ya can any pros here tell me more about CFW? such as pros and cons or what's the reasons for people who flash their phone from original fw im new to phone (was using a siimple phone) and forum so pls help and don flame me ya >< i updated to v50 and the kinetic scrolling is very nice though =) CFW is custom firmware...Lesser ram usage and space in C: used.
XiuKeong
Jun 9 2010, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(KohTianYi @ Jun 9 2010, 09:57 PM) ^ I mean is there many kind of CFW around there? Which should I take look at? where can I find them? how do i install it while keep my things there? thx in advance >< DM have quite a lot of themes there. One of the good cfw is appleorangefruit cfw. Here we have our own CFW
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(durable @ Jun 10 2010, 12:21 AM) hi want to ask all tube user here did u guys ever experince when u're trying to open ovi store app from your phone then suddenly the whole phone restart itself thanks in advance Nope. Never experience that before
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 02:30 PM) V50 is good but I cant hack my phone with v50 firmware, so i downgraded it... mana tau bricked liao  Anyway, i reflashed my phone and now its in tip top form. Reflashed to original firmware?
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 07:02 PM) yeah...sort of. found RM-356 APAC v50 on the net and just download it. luckily i backup everything. Always have a backup of original firmware. Who knows what might struck the phone
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 07:24 PM) it seriously freaked me out when my phone is bricked. but after a few reading, it seems like downgrading is pain in the a**. Though my phone never brick before but I always be cautious when flashing to cfw... Btw, garmin map are updated
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(KohTianYi @ Jun 10 2010, 09:28 PM) hey my question is not answered yet T.T i wanna know more about CFW where can i research?? considering to, 'flash' my phone to cfw... Search appleorangefruit and look for his 9th cfw...It's called Nokia XpressUniverse
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:28 PM) I hope I can flash my 5800XM now =( If you follow the instructions in the JAF correctly, no bricking will occur.
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:37 PM) No. I mean do we have v50 CFW? I cant possibly downgrade to v40 and install XM's CFW right? We have v50 cfw...I think cannot downgrade after upgrade
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:30 PM) Now still looking for a good and stable v50 CFW.... So far no luck. =( If the link is forbidden, do tell me...I'll remove it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « CFWThis post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 10 2010, 11:35 PM
XiuKeong
Jun 10 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:50 PM) From what I saw. Chinese is not supported in that CFW.... There is but it's Traditional Chinese.
XiuKeong
Jun 11 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:59 PM) Maybe I will try to request the one with APAC version and both chinese supported. that firmware looks good anyway. you're using it right? BTW XM we're waiting fro you to open a new thread...... Yea. Using it with Orange Tornado HS...Not really ram friendly; I mean the HS.
XiuKeong
Jun 11 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jun 11 2010, 09:01 AM) morning!! recently my 5800 had encountered some battery problem, i used it almost 1 year already and recently the battery indication on the top right corner always shows 100% >.< i downloaded the battery indicator software and it also shows 100%. After few days of 100% then in the midnight it suddenly off and i'm late for work coz no alarm...ish.. anyone here ever encountered same problem? Got try to restart the phone?
XiuKeong
Jun 11 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 11 2010, 08:55 PM) I find the built in browser really slow in v50  . Skyfire or Opera which is faster? which is recommended? Skyfire already not free liao