Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

XiuKeong
post May 13 2010, 10:50 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Tae-Bo @ May 13 2010, 10:46 PM)
i think i know wat my prob is..i excidently flash v50 using nsu then when i wan reflash back cfw v40 the phone wont reboot

any solution how to downgrade?? and where to get v50 fw
Not possible to downgrade iianm hmm.gif

And the v50 firmware files is available through google
XiuKeong
post May 14 2010, 01:50 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 14 2010, 08:27 AM)
those who have been using v50, give some comment...is it nice??
i have several pm on asking me how to downgrade back to v40... shocking.gif how come got ppl wan to downgrade?..v50 not so good?
and can i straight use NSU to update to official v50 from my existing custom firmware?
Not sure using NSU. I used JAF to flash nod.gif

QUOTE(jusco1 @ May 14 2010, 12:53 PM)
i have copy winrar.sisx from FP and try to install in my phone.
but it show certificate error. contact the supllier. i read about hard reset.. and i have tried.. but still not working...any other way to go about this?
Have you sign the sisx file?

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: May 14 2010, 01:51 PM
XiuKeong
post May 14 2010, 02:11 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ May 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
how to sign the sisx?
Register at this link then apply for the cert.
XiuKeong
post May 14 2010, 03:16 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ May 14 2010, 02:59 PM)
guys .. does 5800 virtual keyboard is easy to type?  cos me e72 user for msn chat very easy. now planin to jump to 5800 wonderin is the v.keyboard is easy like those in iphone?
For me, it's easy especially typing the numbers out.
XiuKeong
post May 15 2010, 03:32 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ May 14 2010, 11:54 PM)
How-To enable Nokia 5800XM to display Chinese words?

I have a Nokia 5800XM phone, however it is NOT able to show or display any Chinese words or Chinese characters, instead it just shows "Square" symbols.
I would like to ask any Phone experts here to help me to solve this problem?
icon_question.gif
Thank you  smile.gif

I would also wanna ask that usually how long (days) this 5800XM phone need to be recharged?
Becoz I feel that my Phone's battery is draining at pretty fast rate... sad.gif
Read the FP regarding the fonts. Are you using original firmware or custom?

Btw, found this article regarding 5800 using android interface. Source

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: May 15 2010, 04:33 AM
XiuKeong
post May 15 2010, 03:48 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ May 15 2010, 02:27 PM)
my phone firmware cannot be updated when press *#0000#.any idea how to update the firmware?
i'm using V11.0.008
AP or original?
XiuKeong
post May 16 2010, 06:31 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ May 16 2010, 05:04 PM)
cant check by website with imei number? btw, how to differentiate the difference between navigation& music edition?
Nothing much. Iianm should be at exterior look of the phone.
XiuKeong
post May 16 2010, 08:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ May 16 2010, 08:09 PM)
getting bored with my phone,dunno what to do now... sad.gif
Save money for better phones. Thats what I'm doing it now.
But now, my phone is working better than other phone tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post May 17 2010, 12:57 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ May 17 2010, 12:53 AM)
HelloOX2 ran smoothly in v30 firmware but cannot install in v40 and v50. why ar?
Because cannot run liao lo since v40.
XiuKeong
post May 18 2010, 12:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(n0th1n @ May 18 2010, 08:48 AM)
help!
i cant upgrade the firmware of my 5800

could you help me on this?

---------------------
code: 0588667
model : 5800d-1

in my devices update:
software version 21.0.025
software date: 2-4-09
custom version 21.0..025.c01.01
language set 22
type rm-356

using software update & pc suite : no updates found

thanks in advance
AP or ori?

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 18 2010, 12:33 PM)
Does XM's custom firmware works on v50? Or just only v40 firmware? Thanks.
You mean the files inside cfw?
XiuKeong
post May 18 2010, 07:28 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 18 2010, 01:08 PM)
I mean using current XFW on v50 firmware. Cause from the FP, it uses v40 firmware, so kinda skeptical.
Iianm, it's a seperate firmware. Now we have our very own Zell v50 cfw tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post May 18 2010, 09:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ May 18 2010, 09:23 PM)
- Level 1 vibration bug fixed [ thanks to ore027 ]

Nice smile.gif
XiuKeong
post May 18 2010, 10:57 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 18 2010, 10:55 PM)
Guys i need link for gaminXT software
C'mon bro. Google it will do.

If you too lazy to google, go N97 thread FP to find the link
XiuKeong
post May 19 2010, 10:55 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 19 2010, 09:34 AM)
depeneds on usage for me alot phone calls and sms cant last 2 days
Same with mine. But I only charge when my phone left 1 bar of battery.
XiuKeong
post May 19 2010, 09:07 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 19 2010, 08:42 PM)
If i already install OVI suite no need to install PC suite?
It's almost the same thing.
XiuKeong
post May 19 2010, 09:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(n0th1n @ May 19 2010, 09:08 PM)
not sure, but bought not at nokia shop of course. normal telecommunication shop.
If yours is AP, have to change the product code then only can update.

QUOTE(fo33il @ May 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
err...wan to ask sumthing....i want to change my font...and done evrthng told on FP...but,it only change the font in calculator...others not?
Download and install FontRouter LT. Remember to sign before use.
XiuKeong
post May 20 2010, 02:28 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ May 20 2010, 02:26 AM)
it is pretty dangerous, dun u think so?
i mean it can suddenly become "Low-Battery" when u r at outside.. sweat.gif

as a conclusion, Nokia 5800XM is a "Power-Hunger" Phone?

can I start recharging when the battery level is at 2/4 of whole amount?
will it spoil faster? rclxub.gif
Usually my 1 bar is at night. If left 2 bar, I'll use it heavily to make sure can charge it at night once reaches 1 bar.

Spoil faster might not but will shorten the lifespan slowly and slowly IMO.
XiuKeong
post May 21 2010, 11:05 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ May 21 2010, 05:56 PM)
hi guys urgent need help..
my phone just died
can u all suggest where to fix?
the warranty is over by the way..
Either NCC or outside phone shop. Both also have to pay smile.gif
XiuKeong
post May 24 2010, 02:52 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ May 23 2010, 09:31 PM)
anyone?
Why don't you try it then you tell us smile.gif
XiuKeong
post May 24 2010, 08:19 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ May 24 2010, 05:57 PM)
i heard that V50 got official office?last time 5800 got to purchase right?
Should be but most of us here doesn't got it in the upgrade.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1177sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:07 AM