132 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

zellleonhart
post May 24 2010, 10:55 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Guys any news in 5800 modding/hacking? Any new fun mods?
D-Tourist
post May 25 2010, 12:03 AM

95 posts

Anyone knows whether there are any software download that can read / write documents... such as msoffice??or wordpad?? using Nokia 5800??
defvax
post May 25 2010, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(scavenger_9 @ May 24 2010, 03:01 AM)
Hi there,

Just wanna ask you guys. On my 5800, intermittently when i use the right side sliding switch to start using my phone, the screen displays multiple white lines across the screen. But if i start playing with the sliding switch over and over again, the display comes back normal again. This only occurs after coming out of screen saver mode. I thought that my V40 firmware was the culprit so i upgraded to V50. Still the same.  Just my luck that my warranty just expired.

Any recommendations/help are greatly appreciated. Thanks...
I encounter this too, since few weeks ago, I don't think it's the lcd problem
chrishoe88
post May 25 2010, 12:30 PM

66 posts

Wow the newer version of firmware is really nice... but is it every1 who update to v50.0.005 where the sms setting dun hav full screen qwerty ???
as well as how do i know that my phone have all this new feature on v50.0.005 ( Quick Office v4.2 integrated, Lifecasting (with Maps 3.0T SR3.0), Windows 7 Device Stage Support)
I'm jus buy my nokia 5800 yesterday n jus update to v50.0.005 so is kinda noob here =p
XiuKeong
post May 25 2010, 01:47 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(chrishoe88 @ May 25 2010, 12:30 PM)
Wow the newer version of firmware is really nice... but is it every1 who update to v50.0.005 where the sms setting dun hav full screen qwerty ???
as well as how do i know that my phone have all this new feature on  v50.0.005 ( Quick Office v4.2 integrated, Lifecasting (with Maps 3.0T SR3.0), Windows 7 Device Stage Support)
I'm jus buy my nokia 5800 yesterday n jus update to v50.0.005 so is kinda noob here =p
Did you disable the auto rotation function? The full screen qwerty can be enable either auto rotate or choose from the keyboard layout.
edwardc
post May 25 2010, 05:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(scavenger_9 @ May 24 2010, 03:01 AM)
Hi there,

Just wanna ask you guys. On my 5800, intermittently when i use the right side sliding switch to start using my phone, the screen displays multiple white lines across the screen. But if i start playing with the sliding switch over and over again, the display comes back normal again. This only occurs after coming out of screen saver mode. I thought that my V40 firmware was the culprit so i upgraded to V50. Still the same.  Just my luck that my warranty just expired.

Any recommendations/help are greatly appreciated. Thanks...
Hey. Is it TEMPERATURE related like mine in the video below?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkpOvUTywFA

Mine was caused by the damn V40 firmware. Solved after upgraded to V50 but another problem with the touch sensor arised. ai...

As for my brother's one, had the same problem like mine, but... his is non-temperature related and solved by replacing a "graphic chip" last year, RM170...

Added on May 25, 2010, 5:58 pmHey anyone noticed after the new firmware upgrade, since V40 i think. The video recording resolution had changed to 640x480! No more 16:9 aspect ratio like last time which is 640x360.

And now at max quality setting, under the sun, the quality like shit. Trying to push us to N8 with HD recording!

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 25 2010, 05:58 PM
xavi5567
post May 25 2010, 06:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

any one buying a new 5800 soon? it will come with a car holder now:
http://maps.nokia.com/ovi-services-and-apps/ovi-maps
esmonde
post May 25 2010, 10:23 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 06:58 PM)
any one buying a new 5800 soon? it will come with a car holder now:
http://maps.nokia.com/ovi-services-and-apps/ovi-maps
The size is fit, if I put a case for protection then the holder cannot use already.. cry.gif cry.gif
And it needs to pay additional of Rm 50 if not mistaken to get the holder.

xavi5567
post May 25 2010, 11:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

But the nokia site said it is for free wor.. How can...
excellentteo
post May 26 2010, 12:47 AM

175 posts

where to download kill me aplication @?????
XiuKeong
post May 26 2010, 02:02 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(excellentteo @ May 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
where to download kill me aplication @?????
FP or google it.
TSXploit Machine
post May 26 2010, 02:10 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 11:49 PM)
But the nokia site said it is for free wor.. How can...
Its bundled with new sets, what he meant was to get another aftermarket device smile.gif .. for those whom using older sets will still have to buy one for them biggrin.gif
kappa89
post May 26 2010, 02:20 AM

122 posts

aah.. anyone know where to get extra stylus? my one lost already.
was looking around and found one at alamanda for rm49.90.. wtf~!
TSXploit Machine
post May 26 2010, 02:22 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ May 26 2010, 02:20 AM)
aah.. anyone know where to get extra stylus? my one lost already.
was looking around and found one at alamanda for rm49.90.. wtf~!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...60776&hl=stylus
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...22359&hl=stylus

kappa89
post May 26 2010, 02:37 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ May 26 2010, 02:22 AM)
tq2.. wink.gif
apecx92
post May 26 2010, 11:26 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

guys help me!!i cant touch my phone anymore,i think it has got todo with the plastic thinging touch sensor...how much it will cost if need to replace it?

anyone? cry.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by apecx92: May 26 2010, 12:35 PM
myghimh
post May 26 2010, 12:18 PM

235 posts

i just bought myself a black/silver AP set.... previously had a red... sold off, so which team should i join smile.gif

Added on May 26, 2010, 12:21 pmbtw, without going through all the pages, is the package now missing extra stylus, stand and pouch? why they did that? lower cost? just wondering smile.gif

This post has been edited by myghimh: May 26 2010, 12:21 PM
xKAIZERUx
post May 26 2010, 12:25 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

I just bought a secondhand 5800xm few days ago, I'm just a normal user, but heavy user. What next? I have the Custom version 31.0.101.

which is better, v50 via nokia updater or the custom XFW Xploit machine posted here?
myghimh
post May 26 2010, 12:27 PM

235 posts

now got v50 dy a? ... lemme check..
XiuKeong
post May 26 2010, 12:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ May 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
I just bought a secondhand 5800xm few days ago, I'm just a normal user, but heavy user. What next? I have the Custom version 31.0.101.

which is better, v50 via nokia updater or the custom XFW Xploit machine posted here?
Either update to v50 or v50 cfw.

132 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:23 PM