Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

chong93
post May 27 2010, 11:00 AM

184 posts

helo i need help.
my nokia 5800 XM black now is v50
When i use sms it cannot use the smiley.
How to use the smiley at sms?
I cannot find the smiley at all!!! help
troy13th
post May 27 2010, 01:43 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

So I want to flash my 5800 to v50 using phoenix and found the download links. My question is which version should I download there are APAC, MENA and EMEA, what's the differences and how do I check mine is which version?

Hope the sifu here can help me notworthy.gif because I'm very noob one
cuttlefish
post May 27 2010, 05:21 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ May 27 2010, 09:22 AM)
blink.gif erm.. i think i better read the manual again.. but the manual didn't state how the GPS works then another friend of mine told me that i have to go to those hp sellers there and pay Rm20 to 'hack' for free GPS map  blink.gif
ovi map software is free for our phone starting months back
u can just install ovi map, its maps, n voices for free...just google ovi map u'll noe how to get it done
ur fren might be referring to those unscrupulous sellers selling u hacked software (eg:garmin) which they can do it with zero cost but selling u from RM20-RM150 depending on how big a water fish u are sweat.gif
u can get garmin for USD 99 from its official website

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: May 27 2010, 05:44 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 27 2010, 06:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ May 27 2010, 09:22 AM)
blink.gif erm.. i think i better read the manual again.. but the manual didn't state how the GPS works then another friend of mine told me that i have to go to those hp sellers there and pay Rm20 to 'hack' for free GPS map  blink.gif
actually its free to them but they charge customer so high. In life is about who you know.
XiuKeong
post May 27 2010, 07:52 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

If we just refer to the FP properly, you can actually save up that "garmin" cost.
ReBornKS
post May 27 2010, 09:54 PM

81 posts

anyone can help me about helloox2 ...it hangs at installing root cert.... zz..it juz keep loading there forever
nicholas_oh
post May 27 2010, 10:10 PM

180 posts

i need help....

my 5800 couldnt surf net although i had connected to my house wifi...
it says package data nt allow... wat does it mean ???
help pls T.T
XiuKeong
post May 28 2010, 12:30 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ May 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
anyone can help me about helloox2 ...it hangs at installing root cert.... zz..it juz keep loading there forever
It's not working after v40. Same thing on v50 also.
JustinLFJ
post May 28 2010, 09:24 AM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(chong93 @ May 27 2010, 11:00 AM)
helo i need help.
my nokia 5800 XM black now is v50
When i use sms it cannot use the smiley.
How to use the smiley at sms?
I cannot find the smiley at all!!! help
There are no smileys in all S60v5 phones.. However, you can use words like " : D ' (without space) and the receiving smiley- supported phone can view it as biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post May 28 2010, 11:16 AM

5,867 posts

Whenever I clicked on Ovi Store Icon, it will automatically connect to internet using maxis wap internet. How do I change the connection setting to my home WLAN for Ovi Store only ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: May 28 2010, 11:29 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 11:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 28 2010, 11:16 AM)

When even I click on Ovi Store Icon, it will automatically connect to internet using maxis wap internet. How do I change the connection setting to my home WLAN for Ovi Store only ?
Menu > Internet > Web > Option > Setting > General > Access point change to Ask when needed.

this setting will apply to all connections including 3G
aeiou228
post May 28 2010, 11:33 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 28 2010, 11:19 AM)
Menu > Internet > Web > Option > Setting > General > Access point change to Ask when needed.

this setting will apply to all connections including 3G
Yyesss.....!! solved. Thank you so very much aspire.
jimlim007
post May 28 2010, 02:54 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

updated from v30 to v50.00.005, but cant feel the changes @@"
esmonde
post May 28 2010, 03:43 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 28 2010, 02:54 PM)
updated from v30 to v50.00.005, but cant feel the changes @@"
There is 1 really major change..
Kinetic Scrolling!!! rclxms.gif

Added on May 28, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ May 27 2010, 10:10 PM)
i need help....

my 5800 couldnt surf net although i had connected to my house wifi...
it says package data nt allow... wat does it mean ???
help pls T.T
Refer to Front Page, Post #16, What & How To III, Nokia 5800XM - No Gateway Reply

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by esmonde: May 28 2010, 03:52 PM
jimlim007
post May 28 2010, 05:20 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

when i created a folder store pictures, then when i open the picture, i cant use the KS, any way to make KS work besides view picture in Gallery mode?

2nd, original 5800 player could not play music repeat, anyway to play the song with repeat mode? or even to create playlist for the particular folder's songs?
plain_white
post May 28 2010, 06:52 PM

444 posts

hi,
I'm having problem to answer my phone using the touchscreen. When it was locked, swiping the phone to silent or answer doesn't seem to work too. Otherwise, there's nothing wrong with the touchscreen. Is it some kind of bug? I'm using v50 btw
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 07:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

happen to me sometimes have u try pressing the green or red key see

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 28 2010, 07:45 PM
ping0613
post May 28 2010, 09:05 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

i am wondering whether nokia 5800 ap set can use the free Ovi Maps(3.04) or not?? bcos i am planning to buy nokia 5800.
Can anyone tell me??
Thank you
Kuhararin
post May 28 2010, 09:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 28 2010, 05:20 PM)
when i created a folder store pictures, then when i open the picture, i cant use the KS, any way to make KS work besides view picture in Gallery mode?

2nd, original 5800 player could not play music repeat, anyway to play the song with repeat mode? or even to create playlist for the particular folder's songs?
for music repeat, open music player >options>go to now playing>option > repeat > there you can choose repeat all or repeat only one song. I dont think nokia music player can create playlist for particular folder's song, but i think there's an helpful application called "Folderplay" for s60v5 that play all songs in 1 folder , try google for it

u can try this http://www.symbian-freeware.com/download-folderplay.html
or go to dailymobile forum to search for it.
I didn't tried it before though.

QUOTE(ping0613 @ May 28 2010, 09:05 PM)
i am wondering whether nokia 5800 ap set can use the free Ovi Maps(3.04) or not?? bcos i am planning to buy nokia 5800.
Can anyone tell me??
Thank you
I think it's possible, my friend own an ap set and can use gps for free w/o problems.

back to my problem @.@ when i try to type chinese , it is slow... after i choose a word or few words , it took like 1 seconds to load before i can type another word, any help ?( i am using pinyin input) sad.gif it became really frustrating as i am a heavy smser

aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 09:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

ap set or ori set is the same difference is the warranty and region firmware only.

132 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:46 PM