im psyched about the video editing... imovie is a must buy app for me....
iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread
Jun 8 2010, 04:38 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
im psyched about the video editing... imovie is a must buy app for me....
Jun 8 2010, 05:06 PM
ive used IS before with the white iphone 3g... and it'll tent to be yellowish after sometimes....
and it become so ugly... i decided to ditch the IS... |
Jun 8 2010, 05:15 PM
im going to leave it naked just like my iphone 3gs....
no hard casing or skins for me. |
Jun 8 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 8 2010, 10:02 PM) Honestly speaking, Steve should do something about getting Flash. seriously? android support flash?I saw some website comparing A4 and Snapdragon by loading website. I think its not a fair comparison to compare processor speed lor. Iphone dont load flash but the other competitor (Android) does. face the fact.... iphone will not support flash in the near future.... steve more focus on the html5.... |
Jun 9 2010, 12:35 PM
for all those who still think that apple iphone will support flash...
i have news for u..... it will never happened in the near future.... steve said it. i actually agrees with steve on this because even with standard normal pc, flash is somehow slow loading. for a small device... flash will be super heavy. if u really want flash, go get urself a netbook or something... and i just want to share a game with u guys and this is develop using html5 Crystal Galaxy and tell me what do u think about the game This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jun 9 2010, 12:43 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 01:08 PM
flash is fancy i admit that, but when ure on the go.... and battery counts, u dont really dont want urself getting a headache of finding a power socket at ur near starbucks just because u wanted to see some news or some result form last night games while YMing your friends and listening to the ipod....
not gonna work for me... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jun 9 2010, 01:08 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 03:00 PM
this beginning to sound just like kopitiam sections
either way.... 1 thing for sure... i'll be sure to buy this phone regardless what other people say negatively about the phone... call me a fanboy for all i care.... im sold!! |
Jun 9 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:46 PM) dude.. this argument or opinion is for everybody convenience sake.. aww.. thats so sad to here...u said "Apple lets you do it easily on itunes ..." your satisfaction level may differs from mine or others... but to be honest, i'm quite fed up this limitations with Iphone... not to worry... there's a lot of smartphone on the market than apple iphone.... now go and buy other than iphone.... |
Jun 9 2010, 03:57 PM
Jun 9 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 9 2010, 04:27 PM) One more reason to get black iPhone 4 over the white model is the grill that is evident on the white version. The grill near the ear speaker is needed for the ambient light and proximity sensor, and on the wholly white front panel, it's pretty obvious-looking. still, im looking forward with the whites.... i always adore white things and my previous and current phone is white... so 3rd white should be a charm... |
Jun 9 2010, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 9 2010, 05:11 PM) im not sure if its possible, i know long before maxis did a recycling campaign of grey market iphones exchanged with official Iphone 3g(early 2009). Where did you buy your phone from Maxis or Digi? but you can only find out in the coming months iif theres any plans for this, why not consider to sell it at garage sales? i was thinking the same thing... let our fellow friends have the chance to use our beloved iphone with affordable price...and at the same time develop some business skills |
Jun 9 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jun 9 2010, 06:31 PM) That's an interesting point on the flat edges. It'll likely be very noticeable once third-party cases are made and differentiate those that allow for the phone to stand on its side and those that don't. Also, I can't seem to find enough info about the Bumpers. Are they made of rubber? How much roundness do they add to the edges? facetime for me, it opens up to a new apps that can be develop by the apple dev (and also dev team) and the way i see it... it opens a new spectrum of possibility.... and yes maybe for chatroulette too...FaceTime is an open standard for video calling and is not compatible (yet?) with other existing 3G video calling technology. While I expect FaceTime to be incorporated into iChat and Skype, with its current restrictions, it really isn't that much better than those two clients, except the portability of the device. Even if it allowed video calls over 3G, data charges will likely be very prohibitive for frequent use. For me the front-facing camera begs 1) facial recognition apps, 2) gesture interfaces, and 3) Chat Roulette XD its a matter of time before it can be used with 3g lines and other phones..... or i could be wrong... but looking at the bright sight of things... im positive that this can be done... its just a matter of time |
Jun 9 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(roommate @ Jun 9 2010, 09:35 PM) As expected, lowyatian are much aware with new Apple product. we did get excited.... like 2 days ago.... so ure a bit slow....Anyway, as you juz merely feel like nothing, for me, I'm totally over excited! With the multitask, 5mp of camera, front-camera for video call, grouping a bunch of apps in a folder, and new sleek design, Apple totally wins other touch-screen phone.. big time! well, juz waitin for the real user to test it out, coz u know, advertisement means to attract buyers, of course they'll say all the good points in it. |
Jun 10 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(epool86 @ Jun 10 2010, 08:20 AM) But one thing for sure, apple fanboy will buy it and proud with it on the street without knowing some people is actually laughing at them because trying to show off their lousy device. No offense, just my opinion. and thats the truth my friend.... |
Jun 10 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(yusvogue @ Jun 10 2010, 09:15 AM) Huumm.. my old HTC Dual Touch (oredi 3 years old) can edit ringtones by the day... that's the weakness of it, if u looked at it so much....So, why not iPhone? still, using itunes we can edit our mp3s to be ringtones... so whats the fuss? it took me less than 3 minutes to do it... |
Jun 10 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 10 2010, 09:36 AM) BTW, this is a little bit OT, but I realized that some persons are barkingly mad when iPhone is being criticised for being unable to customised wallpaper, multitask etc (OS 3.0). Get another phone, these persons said. But these guys also championing the JB method which is a cure to some of the deficiencies of the iPhone. If they really stick to the standard features of iPhone, why do they JBed it? thats what the dev team is all about.... this so called geeks of technologies JB their phones because they see an untap potential of the iphones....I don't JB my phone because I love it as it is. If you have something that so valuable you won't change it to your liking. If I do have an Audi A4 for example, I won't change it to something else. Not even skirting or useless stickers etc. Only those that bought wira modified it like an EVO, which actually made it uglier. iPhone is not perfect. But so do to other phone. It's your call. like u said urself.. if u buy a stock car u dont like to modified it... well some of us like to modified it and to the max.. at the end of the day, its up to the users what they want... u may like it just as it is... some people just like to push the limits.... |
Jun 10 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Jun 10 2010, 10:19 AM) FYI, I am not bashing on Apple. This is only my opinion. Yes true that Nokia did releases new phone every month, but for an iPhone user myself, I don't see my reason for iPhone 4 yet; or perhaps the hidden 100 more features will catch my eyes later on? I don't know either and that's just my 2 cent. apple known to upgrade their products yearly....I am using iPhone and iPad, in fact I like Apple for what they have created; but iPhone 4 definitely isn't my preferences yet as the major changes aren't too much compare to 2G to 3G. It's not bashing, it's just preferences. its ok to think u dont need to upgrade because u are satisfied with ur current phones, but most of us anticipate the upgrade from apple. most of us here are ready to spend our hard earn money to buy iphone 4. maybe u can wait for another year for new iphone to be launch but as i said... most of us here are eager beavers.... |
Jun 10 2010, 02:43 PM
for now im not going to use samsung or what ever other brand... but who knows in the near future...
looking at the specs for iphone 4 and i am impressed by it... i know apple can not satisfy each and every other consumers in the market but looking at things now most of us are sold with this phone... |
Jun 11 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Jun 11 2010, 11:58 AM) I just pointed out that when we send MMS to other phone, they can't read it but iPhone can read MMS from other phone. i send mms pic to my friends and all can view it without any problem... be it on sony ericsson, nokia, samsung or any mms comparetable phones without a problem...Odd isn't it >.< E-mailing doesn't apply to everyone, my parents are definitely out of that. |
Jun 11 2010, 12:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:23 AM |