QUOTE(kae7 @ May 19 2010, 01:33 PM)
if just browsing internet.. go for iphone3GS...
but N97 mini is wise choice as it has physical qwerty keypad..
i'm sure you really need them.. and it is cheaper than iphone 3gs..
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V9, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!
May 19 2010, 02:09 PM
191 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 19 2010, 01:33 PM) if just browsing internet.. go for iphone3GS... but N97 mini is wise choice as it has physical qwerty keypad.. i'm sure you really need them.. and it is cheaper than iphone 3gs.. |
May 19 2010, 02:12 PM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(ahSiang @ May 19 2010, 02:09 PM) it is expensive if i always using the Nokia Ovi Maps GPS Navigation? normally how many data be transfer for driving aroung 1 hour? since now Digi50 charge 10kb per 10 cent. Nokia Ovi Maps Navigation for N97 mini is FREE ..Added on May 19, 2010, 2:15 pm QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 19 2010, 02:05 PM) it depend..X10 is android phone , Vivaz is symbian phone.. i prefer Vivaz because of its OS and HD video recording.. if I have money.. i would wait for Nokia N8 though This post has been edited by kae7: May 19 2010, 02:15 PM |
May 19 2010, 02:20 PM
203 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur |
i think n8 will cost me a bomb. by looking at the features!! LOL
May 19 2010, 02:30 PM
May 19 2010, 03:03 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i also think n8 feature is attractive.. ! hopefully the price is not over 2k.. might be better if below rm1800..
i am thinking to get vivaz too due to the HD video recording and camera quality is not bad.. X10 is a bigger due to the larger screen, but benefit is for surfing or watch movie on it.. so really depend on ur usage..if u not plan use it to online often and mostly use for calling, sms or some other phone feature, i will get vivaz... but if i got unlimitted data plans, i will choose x10 so that can add in a lot of extra feature due to the android os.. this is just my personal opinion! |
May 19 2010, 03:07 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Hico @ May 19 2010, 03:03 PM) i also think n8 feature is attractive.. ! hopefully the price is not over 2k.. might be better if below rm1800.. sure lower than 2k one lah.. dunn worry.. i am thinking to get vivaz too due to the HD video recording and camera quality is not bad.. X10 is a bigger due to the larger screen, but benefit is for surfing or watch movie on it.. so really depend on ur usage..if u not plan use it to online often and mostly use for calling, sms or some other phone feature, i will get vivaz... but if i got unlimitted data plans, i will choose x10 so that can add in a lot of extra feature due to the android os.. this is just my personal opinion! n8 cannot change battery.. |
May 19 2010, 03:43 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
very interest to buy nokia C5
The sound good or not?? Any other phone that have spec like c5 |
May 19 2010, 03:48 PM
May 19 2010, 03:53 PM
800 plus minus
This post has been edited by animetion: May 19 2010, 03:54 PM |
May 19 2010, 03:56 PM
May 19 2010, 04:08 PM
something like C5 and good music
Nokia 5800 is touchscreen.. my friends said it's difficult to sms faster.. |
May 19 2010, 04:09 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
For a budget phone Nokia C5 seems very nice, acceptable especially the software. Much faster than X3. BUT.... the battery cover design like $hit. Anything can be done about it?
The cover seems so fragile and it does not fully cover the battery... there is a gap and when you hold it in your hands and press the keypads in front, you can feel the spongy battery cover moving at the back. Aduh mak.... |
May 19 2010, 04:45 PM
65 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Seremban |
I am interested to buy a phone with a slide out QWERTY keyboard. 2 models I have in mind at the moment is Nokia N97 Mini and Motorola Milestone.
Does the GPS on Milestone only work with the internet on? I heard that the GPS on N97 is free as we can just download an Garmin application and we are free to use the GPS services without any data usage. Anything that works the same way for Milestone? Does the Milestone have problems connecting to the wifi? What are the difference in the sensitivity of the screen? Any comments on quires above? and feedback on these 2 phones? Thanks! |
May 19 2010, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(animetion @ May 19 2010, 04:08 PM) something like C5 and good music as you preferred.. C5Nokia 5800 is touchscreen.. my friends said it's difficult to sms faster.. something like c5 1 Symbian OS S60v3Fp2 2 candybar phone 3 3.2mp 4 no WLAN heck.. u stated u want something like C5.. i want to suggest for N79.. but it not like C5 as. it is 5mp has wlan LOL ! This post has been edited by kae7: May 19 2010, 05:05 PM |
May 19 2010, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(clquek @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM) I am interested to buy a phone with a slide out QWERTY keyboard. 2 models I have in mind at the moment is Nokia N97 Mini and Motorola Milestone. N97 mini is a Symbian Smartphone.. while the Milestone is Android smartphone QUOTE(clquek @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM) Does the GPS on Milestone only work with the internet on? I heard that the GPS on N97 is free as we can just download an Garmin application and we are free to use the GPS services without any data usage. Anything that works the same way for Milestone? Milestone using Android.. for now.. only google maps which required connection.. later maybe Papago.. but still dontknow if it required connection or not.. well.. N97 mini is symbian smartphone heck.. there are many 3rd party gps software that you can use.. and no need internet connection[use integrated gps] the most popular software probably garminxt mobile.. but now.. nokia ovi maps come with free navigation[for certain phone,N97 mini included].. so.. it is advantage using N97 mini... QUOTE(clquek @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM) Does the Milestone have problems connecting to the wifi? currently not..AFAIK.. based on your unit too.. QUOTE(clquek @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM) What are the difference in the sensitivity of the screen? Motorola Milestone using capacitive touchscreen[just like iPhone 3GS] N97 mini using resistive touchscreen[just like N97 LOL] what the difference..?? Capacitive touch screen Pros: Multi touch support available Visibility good even in sunlight Highly sensitive to finger touch leading to ease of use Not prone to dust particles Glossy look and feel Cons: Need to have atleast 5% humidity to achieve capacitive effect More expensive than Resistive touch screen Doesn't work with inanimate objects/fingernails/gloved fingers Latest technology, may need to evolve a bit more! Resistive touch screen Pros: Relatively cheaper Can operate with any pointing devices like stylus, pen, nail etc Can operate at any level of humidity Ease of use, as it could be used even with your winter gloves on! Very useful for people using handwriting recongition system, due to ease of use with a stylus! More accurate than capacitive touch screen! Old technology and hence more reliable! Cons: Multi touch support not available. Though technology did evolve after some modifications with the existing resistive touch screen circuitry, its still not 100% developed yet! Highly sensitive. As it can operate with almost any sort of pointing devices, can be more vulnerable with dust particles! Poor visibility in sunlight, mostly due to multiple layers reflecting light! Screen, being sensitive at the upper layer, can be more vulnerable to scratches! So... you decide ! QUOTE(clquek @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM) go to their oficial threadN97 mini -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180499 Milestone > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1194850 last but not least.. YOU DECIDE ! as for me.. i will go for N97 mini.. becuase.. i dont know how to handle Android Smartphone.. |
May 19 2010, 05:15 PM
May 19 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(ahSiang @ May 19 2010, 05:15 PM) yes..but based on your setting too.. if u dont want to connect network.. you can simply off in the option[garminxt also need configure setting first] well. advantage of conecting to network is. maybe faster performance / more accurate / traffic updates.. but heck.. the performance without connecting to network also very good... This post has been edited by kae7: May 19 2010, 05:28 PM |
May 19 2010, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 19 2010, 04:47 PM) as you preferred.. C5 simple to usela..something like c5 1 Symbian OS S60v3Fp2 2 candybar phone 3 3.2mp 4 no WLAN heck.. u stated u want something like C5.. i want to suggest for N79.. but it not like C5 as. it is 5mp has wlan LOL ! and maybe have camera in front for 3G sony elm don't have in front camera.. |
May 19 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 19 2010, 05:26 PM) yes.. Oh, Sounds Great for this but based on your setting too.. if u dont want to connect network.. you can simply off in the option[garminxt also need configure setting first] well. advantage of conecting to network is. maybe faster performance / more accurate / traffic updates.. but heck.. the performance without connecting to network also very good... its better i buy the N97 Mini more than iPhone, coz iPhone like to contract 24 months n i seldom using internet via phone. thank you for ur explanation. |
May 19 2010, 05:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:42 AM |