126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V9, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

Tainted
post May 21 2010, 12:22 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Need recommendation for a 2nd hand. Budget around RM500.
I only need something which has threaded sms view and wifi. What are my options?
Howitzer155
post May 21 2010, 03:42 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 20 2010, 11:42 PM)
1. around RM 1200 for AP and around RM 1600 for ORI

2. not so superb.. in fact there are no phone that has same performance with gps standalone device.. except maybe Garmin Asus phone
well.. for symbian smartphone there are many other softwares beside garminxt..

3.  Pros :

3.2" 16M-color resistive touchscreen of 640 x 360 pixel resolution, bigger reso
8 megapixel autofocus camera with LED flash, face and smile detection, geotagging and touch focus , nice camera features
HD 720p video recording @ 24fps with continuous auto focus , stunning video recording
Symbian OS 9.4 S60 5th, topped with a custom-brewed homescreen and media menu , Symbian smartphone
720 MHz CPU, PowerVR SGX dedicated graphics accelerator , powerful processor with dedicated graphic accelerator[nice graphic]

Cons :
No camera lens protection
No auto mode for the flash/video light
No stereo speakers
No digital compass (magnetometer)
Videocalling uses only the main camera (no secondary one)
Resistive touchscreen , not support multi touch
for futher info and review.. can ask Vivaz user -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1301665
so,basically the great things bout tis phone is just the camera and the hd function and the powerful processor??? which one is better 5800xm or vivaz??
ckh93
post May 21 2010, 05:43 AM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 20 2010, 10:54 PM)
Go get nokia 1202.
Cost only below RM100.
Easy to use. Long lasting battery life.
but i worry the keypad will be keras like 1661.
so hows the keypad of 1202 ?
TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 09:11 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Howitzer155 @ May 21 2010, 03:42 AM)
so,basically the great things bout tis phone is just the camera and the hd function and the powerful processor??? which one is better 5800xm or vivaz??
there are many greater things... you need to explore yourself..

of course vivaz 10 times.. better than 5800...
x132755
post May 21 2010, 10:06 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ May 21 2010, 12:22 AM)
I only need something which has threaded sms view and wifi. What are my options?
add more 100, get the SE ELM @ 600 thumbup.gif
5mp, 3.5g, wifi, gps
n8210
post May 21 2010, 11:33 AM

2,678 posts

request recommendation

1. Brand - Nokia
2. Budget - Anything
3. Specs - 5MP, Flash, Loud speaker during calls (don't listen to music), keypad (no touch screen), bluetooth, other functions are not important but welcomed, like gps, wifi
4. Type/Size - Candybar (or others)

TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 12:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 21 2010, 11:33 AM)
request recommendation

1. Brand - Nokia
2. Budget - Anything
3. Specs - 5MP, Flash, Loud speaker during calls (don't listen to music), keypad (no touch screen), bluetooth, other functions are not important but welcomed, like gps, wifi
4. Type/Size - Candybar (or others)
budget anything.. laugh.gif

what flash do you need..? camera flash or flash lite[system]

for candybar i recommend
- Nokia E72[qwerty keypad] .. or wait for Nokia E5[qwerty keypad] , Nokia N79 , Nokia N82[EOL]

for slide phone.. i recommend
- N86 8MP , N85

pziv2
post May 21 2010, 12:55 PM

551 posts

I don't really recommend the N85. The camera isn't that good and the gallery is laggy like crap. N86 is good though.
TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 02:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ May 21 2010, 12:55 PM)
I don't really recommend the N85. The camera isn't that good and the gallery is laggy like crap. N86 is good though.
care to explain why..??

IMO , N85 camera is good.. although not as good as N86 8MP .. but it can beat many other 5mp camera..

laggy gallery..? I never experience lag in my phone laugh.gif

though.. if have enough money.. go for N86 8MP
n8210
post May 21 2010, 04:33 PM

2,678 posts

So it's n85 vs n86. Have not look at the phones, but I reckon probably not worth to spend too much just to have 8MP. Used to have n95 with 5MP, and it is good enough. Missed my n95 because the speakers were superb. Even in noisy environment, if I switch on the speaker phone, I can still hear everything and have a proper conversation.

Don't like qwerty keypads.

Dear kae7, I was referring to Camera Flash. Thanks.
TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 04:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 21 2010, 04:33 PM)
So it's n85 vs n86. Have not look at the phones, but I reckon probably not worth to spend too much just to have 8MP. Used to have n95 with 5MP, and it is good enough. Missed my n95 because the speakers were superb. Even in noisy environment, if I switch on the speaker phone, I can still hear everything and have a proper conversation.

Don't like qwerty keypads.

Dear kae7, I was referring to Camera Flash. Thanks.
well. actually.. i can say that.. Nokia N86 camera is very good..
it even can pawn some compact camera...

and.. it also has better processor than N85.

though.. both of them[N85 and N86] has no graphic accelerator
nothomeyet
post May 21 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(nothomeyet @ May 19 2010, 09:51 AM)
Appreciate some comments. thanks

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - around RM1000
3. Specs- touch screen, heavy gaming, reasonably good camera
4. Type/Size. - any
QUOTE(x132755 @ May 19 2010, 10:50 AM)

X6 16GB @ RM 1080 / 1230 (ORI)  thumbup.gif
Thanks for your reply.
Sorry but can I add another spec - good GPS?
TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 06:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nothomeyet @ May 21 2010, 05:45 PM)
Thanks for your reply.
Sorry but can I add another spec - good GPS?
still Nokia X6 , or maybe you need games keypad..?

go for Nokia N86 but no touchscreen though

This post has been edited by kae7: May 21 2010, 06:12 PM
twilight_fever
post May 21 2010, 09:27 PM

660 posts

1. Brand = any
2. Budget = about rm1.3k +-
3. Specs = wifi,touch screen
4. Type/Size = dun want slide/flip

any recommendation?
the more info/feedback i dig bout vivaz,the more i dun think i will get that phone
TSkae7
post May 21 2010, 09:55 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ May 21 2010, 09:27 PM)
1. Brand = any
2. Budget = about rm1.3k +-
3. Specs = wifi,touch screen
4. Type/Size = dun want slide/flip

any recommendation?
the more info/feedback i dig bout vivaz,the more i dun think i will get that phone
why no vivaz..??

since you dont want slide.. so i cant recommend N97/N97 mini.

so.. i recommend you to go for Nokia X6
twilight_fever
post May 21 2010, 10:03 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 21 2010, 09:55 PM)
why no vivaz..??

since you dont want slide.. so i cant recommend N97/N97 mini.

so.. i recommend you to go for Nokia X6
i also not sure,initially i felt very interested in that phone,then the more i read about it then more i lose those exciting feeling

coz slide phone always got problem with "ribbon".

just went thru some feedback regarding nokia x6,lotsa negative comments there

This post has been edited by twilight_fever: May 21 2010, 10:06 PM
TSkae7
post May 22 2010, 12:27 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ May 21 2010, 10:03 PM)
i also not sure,initially i felt very interested in that phone,then the more i read about it then more i lose those exciting feeling

coz slide phone always got problem with "ribbon".

just went thru some feedback regarding nokia x6,lotsa negative comments there
lol.. No phone is perfect

even.. everything is not perfect..

i could say.. you need to try first .. dont hear comment from others.. dont trust anybody..

only trust yourself.. and you will choose the best for you..

so.. i suggest.. you go to shop and try both phone..

then.. you can decide it yourself..

believe me.. i never ask for recommendation [for now on].. because i wont trust anybody except me.. sweat.gif
Tainted
post May 22 2010, 02:13 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 21 2010, 11:06 AM)
add more 100, get the SE ELM @ 600  thumbup.gif
5mp, 3.5g, wifi, gps
Not a huge SE fan tho.

Any other options??
TSkae7
post May 22 2010, 09:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ May 21 2010, 12:22 AM)
lol.. you want 2nd hand..??

ok.. go for Nokia N79 / Nokia N85 / Nokia N82

[though for threaded sms.. you need to install 3rd party software]
pziv2
post May 22 2010, 11:08 AM

551 posts

off-topic:kae7 are you a Nokia fan? It seems you recommend mostly Nokia phones lol

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:58 PM