Newbie, Celebrity Fitness

TSjackylow_86
post Apr 2 2010, 01:42 PM, updated 16y ago

Validating
82 posts

hi... currently just join CF at one utama, 55.5kg 1st join,173cm. is underweight...

my goal is to achieve 63-65kg.hope can be muscler..look more presentable...but i dun like the very very big kind of muscler..normal muscler...got chest.abs...shoulder wide a bit...

normally i will go alone...without personal trainner...hope can get some advice or any ppl also at one utama...maybe can teach me..and join together ...build up together...

look for advice and gymate...thanks...
-Dan
post Apr 2 2010, 01:47 PM

4,382 posts

Google Stronglifts 5x5. Read through it. It's a good program for beginners.
Neek
post Apr 2 2010, 04:24 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Hi
welcome.

read this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250

and this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/301136

mcbarney666
post Apr 2 2010, 04:40 PM

405 posts

I'll play devil's advocate and say, read the damn stickies!!!
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2010, 05:07 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hi, i am new too.
wanna ask, how do get muscular?
pls teach me... i wan nice chest, nice shoulder, nice abs and also biceps.
but i no take supplement, can ah?
how many days to train ah? =.=
muahahahahhahahaha..........
darklight79
post Apr 2 2010, 05:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 2 2010, 05:07 PM)
hi, i am new too.
wanna ask, how do get muscular?
pls teach me... i wan nice chest, nice shoulder, nice abs and also biceps.
but i no take supplement, can ah?
how many days to train ah? =.=
muahahahahhahahaha..........
Chill on the attitude la. You make it very unfriendly for newbies here. He's asking some valid questions, just post him the links that's it.
pedro
post Apr 2 2010, 05:49 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

@Jon

Wanna look like this??

Pic stolen from soya........

Btw am in CF 1U,anything just ask!

There are some helpful trainers if you know how to find them.

This post has been edited by pedro: Apr 2 2010, 05:51 PM
wi11power
post Apr 2 2010, 05:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
@Jon

Wanna look like this??

is tat u ?
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2010, 05:53 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahaha... just messing with him. =.=
well, TS, i think ur main concern is 2 things.
ur diet, and ur workout routine.
u need to eat a lot... and i mean a lot! =.=
start GOMAD if u need...
GOMAD = GALLON OF MILK A DAY...
u will see difference in few weeks time.

Also, i would suggest rippetoe or stronglift as ur workout routine.
its very easy to google them.
follow that with persistence and hard work, i bet u will reach 60kg in less than 3 months. =.=

Remember to lift hard, eat well, and rest well.

pedro: hahaha... cant really see properly. =.=
maybe something like that but bigger probably. haha

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Apr 2 2010, 05:54 PM
pedro
post Apr 2 2010, 06:10 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

You guyz missing the point.....

Hint- SQUAT
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2010, 06:13 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... pedro pedro... stronglift and rippetoe is using squat as main exercise. =.= so basically we didnt miss out the main point. muahahhaa
angrydog
post Apr 2 2010, 08:39 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
@Jon

Wanna look like this??

Btw am in CF 1U,anything just ask!

There are some helpful trainers if you know how to find them.
Well, that was amazingly creepy of you.
pedro
post Apr 2 2010, 09:09 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I imagined most bb'ers would see the startling difference in size between his upper and lower body,but I guess am wrong.
Neek
post Apr 2 2010, 09:45 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 2 2010, 09:09 PM)
I imagined most bb'ers would see the startling difference in size between his upper and lower body,but I guess am wrong.
Thats what i ws thinking too.
his legs are small compared to those arms.
yeah_guyz
post Apr 2 2010, 10:12 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(wi11power @ Apr 2 2010, 05:51 PM)
is tat u ?
pedro is much bigger

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 2 2010, 09:09 PM)
QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 2 2010, 09:45 PM)
Thats what i ws thinking too.
his legs are small compared to those arms.
yeah! 99% ppl i seen in gym looks like that...lol
cheezzzz
post Apr 2 2010, 10:35 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 2 2010, 01:47 PM)
Google Stronglifts 5x5. Read through it. It's a good program for beginners.
+1

paired with GOMAD you should be gaining real nicely. you want that ripped look i suppose.. taylor lautner,chris evans? eat well and do starting strength or stronglifts.. and for the record u dont get bulky that easily from weight training, if not gyms like celebrity n FF n true fitness all would close down cuz noone would take up a membership more than a year, since can get bulky so easily haha. Good luck bro! Welcome to this journey biggrin.gif

TSjackylow_86
post Apr 3 2010, 01:21 AM

Validating
82 posts

if let said..i just play around of machine...izzit can help ?how to train with machine ?coz normally poeple are train v dumpbell...wat the is the way to train with machine ?
JonYeap
post Apr 3 2010, 01:34 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(jackylow_86 @ Apr 3 2010, 01:21 AM)
if let said..i just play around of machine...izzit can help ?how to train with machine ?coz normally poeple are train v dumpbell...wat the is the way to train with machine ?
i cant really understand wat u say, but from my guesses, u r asking is it ok or how to train with machine.
of coz it helps. if not, why do they even build it?
even pro bodybuilders uses machine for their workout.
best way to find out, is to balance wats best for ur workout and use wats necessary to reach ur goal.
TSjackylow_86
post Apr 3 2010, 08:53 AM

Validating
82 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 3 2010, 01:34 AM)
i cant really understand wat u say, but from my guesses, u r asking is it ok or how to train with machine.
of coz it helps. if not, why do they even build it?
even pro bodybuilders uses machine for their workout.
best way to find out, is to balance wats best for ur workout and use wats necessary to reach ur goal.
yup..tat is wat i m asking for..coz lot ppl train v dumbell...just wondering whether the machine help more or wat...
pedro
post Apr 3 2010, 08:57 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

You should stop playing around machines and get yourself a solid basic routine such as the one Dan mentioned.

0.0213sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:13 PM