15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

Mr.Docter
post May 2 2010, 02:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 2 2010, 01:05 PM)
M11x using MXM?
MXM 3.0b

sos : notebookcheck.com

QUOTE(nitevision92 @ May 2 2010, 01:17 PM)
If M11x uses the GTX280M... Sure catch on fire... lol
what is the max temp for M11x's current GPU? if the heatpipe is massive enough, maybe the heat emitted is manageable. the thing that make me wonder is the size of GTX280M heatsink..
Mr.Docter
post May 2 2010, 05:13 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 2 2010, 03:37 PM)
This review you mean?
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Alienw...ok.26453.0.html
I don't see any stated mxm...
and based from here, its soldered...
http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...t/19327646.aspx
http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...5M.24060.0.html

Mr.Docter
post May 2 2010, 05:33 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 2 2010, 05:28 PM)
But that doesn't mean M11x must be using MXM, right?
hmm yup. can you please refer to Nvidia official specification and post in here? i wanted to, but my extremely 'fast' internet won't allow me to.. sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 3 2010, 03:26 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
You mean this one?

will make a further read later. but i think the probability of this GPU is solded is high too. it just its high performance make me think twice to agree with that sweat.gif

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 2 2010, 09:36 PM)
anyone using crumpler bag here?
Alienware Orion Backpack from FindingScreemo user here! laugh.gif

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ May 2 2010, 10:17 PM)
just curious.. if our warranty is already out, then our laptop got problem, can we still send it to dell? with payment of course.
yep you can. but the cost gonna kill you blush.gif

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ May 2 2010, 10:20 PM)
mac 13" with M15x.

note: mr.docter seen it before. hahhaha

imma your VIP rite brows.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(acidkill @ May 2 2010, 11:52 PM)
I send email to dell sales girl that manage my order and ask her to get me the new video card.
Here's the reply from her

ZzzZzzzZ... now i have to wait for another few more weeks to get my machine.
Been waiting for almost 1 month and now starting to wait again. 
lulz its okay if you are not in hurry. you might be the first AW user to feel its powaa! flex.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Insydious @ May 3 2010, 12:00 AM)
Juz wanna share, Nvidia GTX480m comin.......hopefully real soon =D

http://www.engadget.com/2010/05/02/nvidia-...june-crazy-pow/
2GB?! shiiiat! imagine its performance in SLi with this bad boy! with its ability to perform great in tessellation, Dx11 gonna be just like a piece of cake brows.gif

QUOTE(matsuo19amon @ May 3 2010, 12:23 AM)
Hello guys, I'm experiencing some technical problems here, please help me..

I'm running 3Ds max 2010 (latest) 64-bit, and it lagged like crazy, so I decided to turn down my resolution a bit to 1600x900 and it still lagged a bit. I'm going to restart my computer now see if it's because one of the running apps.. btw, the file I opened in max is only 500kb +, not even 1Mb..

Any suggestion about why my alien is behaving like this? T_T does it hate me?? Dx
what is your AW model and specs? hmm.gif

Mr.Docter
post May 3 2010, 03:57 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 3 2010, 03:31 AM)
Well, from the previous link I gave, its soldered...
http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...t/19327646.aspx

M11x mobo...

lulz. solved. so no upgrade for M11x user.

btw, is there any other soldered GPU better than this out there? hmm.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 3 2010, 03:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 3 2010, 12:13 PM)
just got me thinking, the soon to be released GTX 480M FERMI for notebooks which comes as a single 2GB card is listed as MXM 3.0B (Same as the GTX 260/280M type B ??? ) and 100W. Will the M15x fit this or the M17x even? If its similar that MXM 3.0b and MXM Type B , the only deciding factor would be size maybe or power consumption? i Wonder if the mobo will be able to supply a single card 100W? 260M is only 75W.
yep both GTX280M and GTX260M are MXM 3.0b; but some mobo rejected certain GPU. don't ask me under what factor because i know none sweat.gif

maybe it have something to do with bios or something.

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 3 2010, 01:37 PM)
Errmmm... just wondering. ATI Cards dont have PhysX. So how does it affect graphic details should we use ATI Cards? Liddat games like METRO2033, Batman Arkham, BFBC2 does not have the flying debris details etc?
not many games support PhysX actually, and the details is not really significant. unless you are playing with 40"+ screen, then it will become obvious biggrin.gif

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 3 2010, 02:47 PM)
Oh. I thought Physx was automatically activated when playing games. I thought while playing METRO 2033 and Batman Arkham I had it On.... Or did you intentionally go and turn yours off?

The reason I thought about getting the 5870 was for better performance and details but forgot the fact that it doesn't have Physx. I already contacted the seller and was about to bank in when I realised this. So Im in a dilemma now, especially seeing that GTX 480 is coming to EUROCOM Notebooks and its 2GB with MXM 3.0b socket but 100w consumption.... doh.gif My only fear is that the GTX 480M might be compatible with the M15x. What then? Have to spend somemore????  laugh.gif ...................... moneyflies.gif
first of all, you should note that you are planning to use GTX480M inside 15". sweat~ i don't know if the heatsink of GTX480M even fit in it sweat.gif

but if your plan to install GTX480M inside M15x is successful, your laptop gonna rape all the games, HARD!!1 laugh.gif sweat.gif

anyway, its too early to hoping too much on that bad boy. lets go with the flow. so i suggest you to go for 5870 first. then if GTX480M is proven stable and suit with your M15x, then why not go for it? brows.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 01:30 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ May 3 2010, 05:25 PM)
my m11x has just arrived... overall, quite impressed.. my sisters was like, what the hell is that thing? sweat.gif

OC seems fine  nod.gif
same as my mom's reaction... sweat.gif

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 3 2010, 05:25 PM)
RAPE All games with the GTX 480? Prolly, untill the 495 comes out and we'll be saying the same for that....  laugh.gif
>>maybe i should put 'period' on my previous statement. but seriously, with your resolution (15").... man.. i can't imagine that. 17" still can be imaginable for me sweat.gif

QUOTE(keat91 @ May 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
Just wondering. Will the m15x be having a new GPU anytime soon? Any news so far?
doubt so, but hope so blush.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 08:31 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 3 2010, 09:43 PM)
Guys, just wondering, is it good a big improvement in 5870 vs GTX260M? 60FPS vs 40FPS?
>>yep it is good great! with all those eye candy switch on, man thats just awesome!
Dont know why, feel like stop follwing the tech, cause is too wste of money d.
>>ya bro, money does matter. especially when it come to laptop gaming sweat.gif
1 more thing, not much games coming out, all the GC is just tested with old games.
>>QFT. the production of PC games is kinda slow nowadays cause they need to compete with all the xbox360, PS3 and Wii
Maybe i own too many laptops.
>>yes you are... sweat.gif *maybe sell cheap to me??*
Do  u guys gaming all the time?
>> hell yes sir. all the time. except in study week sweat.gif
Just my 2 sense, u guys can ignore what im saying here
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 11:43 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ May 4 2010, 11:39 AM)
Crysis 2 ...anyone unsure.gif
Star Craft 2 and diablo 3 (next year  tongue.gif )..
thats the only game that everyone eager to play. the only, maybe.
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 12:42 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 4 2010, 12:40 PM)
Looks like M17x in Malaysia comes ready with 5870 smile.gif Check Alienware Msia for details...
i already posted about this before sweat.gif

now waiting for 5870 CF.
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 12:49 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(matsuo19amon @ May 4 2010, 12:44 PM)
it's M15x 4Gb RAM Core-17 1.6Ghz
graphic is GTX 260M

it's slow, like super slow. and sometimes when I play light games (like lately: Mystery Case Files and Farm Frenzy 3) the game would just crash.. It bugged me so much, but I don't know why...

and there's another problem surfacing. the aliensense, the face recognition feature, doesn't work if I click the icon with my username on it, but only works if I specifically click on the other login icon which says "sense" . before this it worked like a charm.. I don't have to click anything and it'll go straight to automatic face recognition
have you installed all the driver? for start, what is your WEI rating? (WEI = Windows Experience Index)

and note that Aliensense doesn't work well in dim lightning. supposedly you don't have to click anything for Aliensense where it will automatically detect your facial details and direct to logging you in. but it need time to know you. don't expect to be so fluent for the first week of usage.
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 02:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 480M

Beware: Most of the informations in this article are still based on rumors (e.g. leak by Eurocom) and therefore might change till the GPU is released.

The NVIDIA GeForce GTX 480M is a high-end graphics card for laptops based on the Fermi architecture. Therefore, it supports DirectX 11 and is produced in 40nm. According to Eurocom, the GTX480M is available in June 2010 and needs up to 100 Watt. That indicates the usage in large laptops (e.g. the 18" Clevo X8100 like Eurocom announced).

The GeForce GTX 480M can be combined with 2 GB of fast GDDR5 graphics memory (dedicated) according to Eurocom, which doubles the amount of GPU memory found in current laptops (excluding SLI and Crossfire solutions).

Compared to the desktop version of Fermi (GeForce GTX 470 and 480), the mobile version will definately feature less shader cores and therefore also a reduced memory bus (2 GB main memory would indicate a 256 bit wide memory bus). Therefore, the performance should be noticeable slower than a GTX 470 desktop card, but the mobile Mobility Radeon HD 5870 (currently fastest notebook card) should be beaten.

Eurocom charges $380 more than for a single Radeon HD 5870. This also indicates a higher performance of the GTX 480M.

Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 03:03 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 4 2010, 02:43 PM)
I think u might have to explore Thread 3. I can't really recall....
nope. its about 6,7 pages behind smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 08:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(keat91 @ May 4 2010, 06:58 PM)
since the warranty is international, means if anything is to happen when i'm outside malaysia they will help me fix it rite? with or without charges?
as long as you covered with warranty - you can keep your dime in the pocket. smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 4 2010, 09:00 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(keat91 @ May 4 2010, 08:56 PM)
Anyone got any good SA to recommend me? i wanna buy alienware m15x. help pls. >.<
what about buying from seller here? can get directly plus the price is much cheaper too brows.gif

if not, you can PM FindingScreemo. he'd have one before. SA i mean.
Mr.Docter
post May 5 2010, 08:14 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 5 2010, 02:07 AM)
i getting my m17x soon in mid of may yeah~
great! another M17x user reporting in laugh.gif

what is your specs, my Alienware mate? smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 5 2010, 12:04 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ May 5 2010, 11:37 AM)
i think 6k is quite alrite d , putochip got if i not wrong 8k+ with a 920 proc ....
why dont u run vantage and share ur score  tongue.gif
yep. i'd prefer Vantage instead of 3dMark06 since Vantage will provide specific score for both GPU and CPU smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 6 2010, 07:51 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 6 2010, 03:26 AM)
I do agree with you but usually I will buy a keyboard protector (preferably TPU) in order to keep the dust away from my keyboard.  icon_rolleyes.gif
note that you also prevent your lappy breath and dissipated heat too when you applying a layer of keyboard protector. by time, it will slowly melt and left a sticky feel on the keyboard.

dust? simply clean it up periodically. don't let it accumulate over time, then it will become worsen already.
Mr.Docter
post May 6 2010, 10:02 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 6 2010, 09:45 AM)
I think these things have a lifespan. It cost so little, you also can't expect much durability from it. I agree about the sticky feel, those using should check after a while, the minute it looks like it leaving residue, its due to be replaced smile.gif
agreed nod.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 6 2010, 10:25 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

@ bro julchin_09; aha! i am forgotten too! laugh.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 AM