98 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Scholarships & Financial Assistance in Malaysia

Hasegawa
post Oct 15 2011, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Part time .. covered full tuition fess but no single cents for cost of living. But with MyBrain (as long as you can convert the part time as full time on the paper), free 10K for you brows.gif

Edited
hi, may i know to convert?

thanks! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hasegawa: Oct 15 2011, 01:19 PM
Irzani
post Oct 15 2011, 04:14 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(Hasegawa @ Oct 15 2011, 01:17 PM)
hi, may i know to convert?
thanks! biggrin.gif
depends on your school. In my school, we only need to take 4 subjects to automatically eligible for full time status.
xwhizx
post Oct 21 2011, 10:34 AM

135 posts

Any scholarship available for a full time Post-Grad student?
invinciblebunny
post Oct 21 2011, 05:30 PM

597 posts

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY GATTON COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS SCHOLARSHIPS
At the Gatton College of Business and Economics we are serious about giving you not only a quality education but an experience that will serve you years after your degree is complete. No matter which of the six majors you choose, you will be immersed in an environment with first-rate lectures and faculty that care.

For more information, please visit: http://bit.ly/qB3P2w

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:34 pmMontana State University Offers Millions of Dollars in Financial Aid

Montana State University will offer millions of dollars in scholarships and awards to non-resident freshmen who apply for admission for the fall of 2012. Scholarships range in amount from US$2,000 - $15,000 a year and are renewable for all 4 years of study as long as a 3.0/4.0 GPA is maintained.

International students that do not take the SAT exam or do not achieve the minimum score of a 1560 are eligible for the International Programs Scholarship worth US$3,500 for the first year of study offered to any student with a 3.0 GPA and above at the time of application.
For more information, please visit: http://bit.ly/oQ0ZnR

Added on October 26, 2011, 12:28 amThe University of Oregon Awards Over One Million Dollars in Scholarships

The University of Oregon, founded in 1876, is the state’s flagship institution. Located in Eugene, an energetic college town, the university offers academic excellence and hands-on learning opportunities in a welcoming atmosphere.

The University of Oregon (UO) awards over one million dollars in scholarships to its international students each year. Tuition, cash and work-study awards are available. Selection is based on financial need and academic merit. The earliest scholarship deadline is February 15, 2012.
For more information, please visit: http://bit.ly/s3EMDU

This post has been edited by invinciblebunny: Oct 26 2011, 12:28 AM
wtjun
post Oct 26 2011, 02:35 AM

Hey guys, i'm a form 5 this year. Just finished my SPM trials exam, are there any scholarships i can apply using my trials results? Might be taking up SAM.
Andicom
post Nov 3 2011, 10:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtjun @ Oct 26 2011, 02:35 AM)
Hey guys, i'm a form 5 this year. Just finished my SPM trials exam, are there any scholarships i can apply using my trials results? Might be taking up SAM.
hi

I'd like to ask similar question. For my friend smile.gif
AUCMS
post Nov 10 2011, 10:48 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Mar 16 2005, 04:46 PM)
Sites worth a visit

1. doctorjob.com.my
2. http://www.gescholars.org  (site is not updated regularly) contributed by WoodStock
3. http://www.coursecentre.com  contributed by mcloh
4. http://malaysia-scholarship.net/
Scholarships still open for application

The Star Education Fund - Scholarship Awards 2008
http://thestar.com.my/edufund

Sin Chew Daily Education Fund 2008
http://www.sinchew-i.com/edu/special/scedufund05/

Yayasan TAR Scholarship
http://www.yayasantar.org.my/

NST-MAPCU Scholarship
http://www.studymalaysia.com/mapcu/scholarship.htm

International Scholarship
http://scholarship-colleges.com/

ACHAM-MACEE Scholarship
http://macee.org.my/05_15_content.html

Malaysian Australian Alumni Council Scholarship
http://emaac.org/main.html
Loan
KWSP
PERKESO @ SOCSO
MOE AND MOHE Scholarship

Closed scholarships

Dana Pendidikan Perubatan Allianze University College Of Medical Sciences

ALLIANZE University College of Medical Sciences (AUCMS), melancarkan Dana Pendidikan Perubatan AUCMS membabitkan peruntukan sebanyak RM50 juta untuk membantu pelajar perubatan di kolej itu yang berkelayakan bagi mengikuti pengajian perubatan khususnya golongan kurang berkemampuan.

Presidennya, Profesor Datuk Dr Zainuddin Wazir, berkata menerusi dana itu, pihaknya merangka satu mekanisma pinjaman dan pembayaran balik sekali gus memastikan bantuan dapat dihulurkan terus.....Read More

Need further information? "Talk2Us" via your Facebook Account .......Talk2Us

To Apply

necSME
post Nov 16 2011, 11:43 AM

New Era College - Scholarships and Interest-Free Loans
the largest non-profit college in Malaysia, being funded by the Malaysian Chinese community.

(For Malaysian Students)

1. New Era College (NEC) offers various scholarships and study loans for qualified students who apply to study the undergraduate, foundation and diploma programmes at New Era College.

2. The Student Affair Department is authorised by the Scholarship and Study Loan Committee to be responsible for acceptance, review and approval of scholarship/loan applications. The scholarships/loans are available to qualified students for every new academic intake.

3. The scholarship cover tuition fees for the duration of the programmes; the full loan amounting to RM5,000 per year and half loan of RM2,500 per year. The college shall not award the scholarship / loan in the event of deferment of study.

4. In the event of withdrawal after starting the course of study, the scholarship/loan recipients must repay the tuition fees / loans for the semester(s) enrolled.

5. Eligibility criteria for scholarships and loans.

(A) Academic Excellence Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees, miscellaneous fees and hostel fees is available to:
* UEC holders with at least 8 As;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 3 As & 1C;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 10 As.

(B) School-Sponsored Student Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to:
* Top five students in the Chinese Independent Secondary School, with an average of at least 65% in Senior 3 assessment and who have obtained admission into any of NEC’s degree, foundation or diploma programmes;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 2 As & 2 Cs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 8 As.

Note: Letter of Recommendation from the school principal is required.

© New Student Scholarship
UEC holders with at least 5 B3s or total credits within 12 aggregate points for the best 5 subjects;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 3 Bs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification:
7As or above : full scholarships for 1st year tuition fees
6As : RM 5,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees
5As : RM 4,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees
4As : RM 3,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees
3As : RM 2,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees

New Student Scholarship
(Value of Award) April Semester August Semester December Semester
6A: RM 5,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees 2000 2000 1000
5A: RM 4,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees 1500 1500 1000
4A: RM 3,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees 1000 1000 1000
3A: RM 2,000 waiver for 1st year tuition fees 700 700 600

(D) Multi-Cultural Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to Non-Chinese students.
* UEC holders who have obtained admission into any of NEC’s degree, foundation or diploma programmes;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 2 Cs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 5 Bs (i.e. B+ or B).

(E) East Malaysian Student Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to Sarawak or Sabah students.
* UEC holders with at least 5 B3s;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 3 Bs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 7 As.

(F) Media Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to staff of NEC partner media corporations.
* Those recommended by media corporations and have obtained admission into the programmes below:
(1) Degree in Chinese Language and Literature;
(2) Degree or Diploma in Media Studies.

(G) Special Talent Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to talented students in creative and performing arts who have obtained admission into NEC’s degree or diploma in Art & Design or Drama & Visual Arts.
* UEC holders who have enrolled in relevant programmes;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 2 Cs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 5 Bs (i.e. B+ or B).

(H) New Era Progression Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to existing NEC students who do well in their exams.
* Completed NEC’s foundation, 1st or 2nd year degree or diploma programme, with a minimum 3.50 CGPA and 75% total average, and rank in the top 15% of the class.

(I) New Era Pathway Scholarship
Full scholarship covering tuition fees is available to graduates of NEC’s certificate and diploma programmes progressing to another higher level programmes at NEC.
* Completed NEC’s certificate or diploma programme, with a minimum 3.50 CGPA and 75% total average, and rank in the top 15% of the class.

(J) Interest-Free Loan
Interest-free full loan amounting to RM 5,000 per year or half loans of RM 2,500 per year is available to:
* UEC holders with total credits within 20 aggregate points for the best 5 subjects;
* STPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 2 Bs;
* SPM or equivalent qualification holders with at least 4 As;
* Completed NEC’s certificate, diploma or foundation programme, with a minimum 3.00 CGPA and 70% total average, and rank in the top 25% of the class.

Note: Above A Grade only refers to A+ & A (existing is A+, A, A-). Amendment will apply in Year 2012.

6. Applicants must complete and submit an application form with all required supporting documents. Qualified candidates will be offered an interview. Successful candidates should register on the day of registration; failure to do this will result in cancellation of scholarships / loans.

7. The scholarship/loan awards shall be revoked if there are any violations of the general academic honour code and/or in the authenticity of the applicant’s documents. The scholarship / loan recipients must then repay the tuition fees / loans for the semester(s) enrolled.

8. The College reserves the right to terminate the scholarship if the recipient does not abide the rules, regulations and policies of the College.

9. The scholarship / loan shall be renewed from academic year till completion of the programme. The renewal of the scholarship / loan for the 2nd or 3rd year is subject to satisfactory academic performance, co-curricular activities, “College Service Programme” and good character of the recipients during 1st or 2nd year of study. Failure to submit “Application for Renewal of NEC Scholarship / Study Loan” and relevant documents before the application deadline may result in the scholarship/loan being discontinued.

10. All scholarship and loan recipients are required to participate in the “College Service Programme”.

11. All scholarships / loans are renewed for the academic year with the criteria below.

(A) Academic Excellence Scholarship
Rank in the top 10% of the class, with a minimum 3.70 CGPA and 78% total average.

(B) New Student Scholarship, East Malaysian Student Scholarship, New Era Progression Scholarship, New Era Pathway Scholarship, Media Scholarship
Rank in the top 15% of the class, with a minimum 3.50 CGPA and 75% total average.

© School-Sponsored Student Scholarship, Multi-Cultural Scholarship, Special Talent Scholarship, Media Scholarship
Rank in the top 40% of the class, with a minimum 2.60 CGPA and 60% total average.

(D) Interest-Free Loan
Rank in the top 25% of the class, with a minimum 3.00 CGPA and 70% total average.

12. These terms and conditions have been approved by the New Era College Scholarship & Study Loan Committee, who reserves the right to make any amendments or improvements from time to time, where necessary.

Amended by Scholarship and Study Loan Committee on 15 June 2011

Approved by College Meeting on:
24 November 2009
27 January 2010
27 October 2010
29 June 2011

This post has been edited by necSME: Nov 16 2011, 11:46 AM
jinakMERPATI
post Nov 18 2011, 09:03 AM

Validating
27 posts

Hi.

I would like to know the step on applying for post-grad scholarship. I mean, do I have to apply placement in any university first, then apply for scholarship or how?

Anyone can help?
Gmruleme
post Nov 20 2011, 10:01 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

just asking.. if the co-curriculum marks in school is not so good /average I meant, around 60/, is it hard to apply for scholarship?
frenzyboy
post Nov 25 2011, 05:14 PM

hey guy, especially the ppl who have applied mymaster or myphd successfully....

I faced a problem when i applied mymaster in september 2011. The result released on 23 Nov commented that I did not upload my offer letter. But I rmember I did and I have double confirm this when I click 'Sah and Hantar'.

And here come a question, when i click the link '************_SRT_TWR' after I uploaded my offer letter, It displayed my transcript rather than my offer letter (using mozilla firefox). However I didnt have this problem when I using Internet explorer and click on that link.

Do anyone face this problem also or know whats going on? the gov officer seems doesnt aware of this problem and just ask me resubmit my application when i called them...

This post has been edited by frenzyboy: Nov 25 2011, 05:14 PM
LightningFist
post Nov 29 2011, 06:37 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Nov 20 2011, 10:01 PM)
just asking.. if the co-curriculum marks in school is not so good /average I meant, around 60/, is it hard to apply for scholarship?
There are many scholarships from overseas institutions for students which are based entirely on academic merit. In those instances, "co-curriculum marks" may not be a factor.
FarinaRacer
post Dec 11 2011, 12:03 AM

138 posts

The British Chevening Scholarships Malaysia programme – 2012/13[SIZE=7][COLOR=red]

The Chevening scholarships are open to Malaysian citizens applying for post-graduate study at British institutions of higher education.

The scholarships cover:

* Academic fees (with the exception of business school programmes, where the fees element of the scholarships is capped at £12,000, the Foreign & Commonwealth Office will pay academic fees directly to the institution concerned on behalf of successful applicants). Candidates wishing to study a course with academic fees exceeding £12,000 per year should expect to part-fund their study.
* A monthly living allowance.
* A modest allowance to cover books, warm clothing & thesis.
* A return airfare to the UK.
* A gratis student visa.

The scholarships are only given for studies of up to one year’s duration. They are not applicable for PhDs, undergraduate studies or professional courses (e.g. ACCA, RIBA, ICSA, Bar Vocational courses etc). Scholarships are not awarded for studies outside the UK, for distance learning or for part-time studies.

Source : Malaysia Scholarship Centre
cloud_nine
post Dec 30 2011, 01:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(wtjun @ Oct 26 2011, 02:35 AM)
There are many many scholarship available especially in private colleges and universities. Some only offers you at the Pre-U stage and some offers you the entire study period, and some even worse, offer you the 1st and 2nd year, then they raise the tuition fee in the 3rd year. So you need to ask more details. OOhh yaa....you need check whther you need to be bond by them or not. brows.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 30 2011, 06:36 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Any news regarding scholarship from any flight company such as MAS etc? My little brother interested to be a pilot (9A trial SPM).
OMG!
post Jan 1 2012, 07:03 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Most of the US scholarships and financial aids cover only tuition fees? How about living allowances? it will be a bug burden for us who are from not so well afforded family.=(
reconnaissance
post Jan 5 2012, 07:53 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

September 2012
30 Sept: Yayasan Tunku Abdul Rahman Bursary 2011 & 2012 DTAR

June 2012
30 June: BNM Fund for Shariah Scholar : Shariah Scholarship Award

February 2012
17 Feb: United World Colleges Malaysia Scholarship 2012-2014

January 2012
5 Jan: MNRB Scholarship Fund : 2012 Scholarship Award

Many scholarships had been opened in 2012!
Check out http://education-wing.blogspot.com/ for an ads-free previews of the lists of scholarships! Most updated so far.
zain_azmira94
post Jan 7 2012, 03:14 PM

107 posts

any suggestion scholarship applicant for undergraduates university student ?
reconnaissance
post Jan 7 2012, 09:03 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

QUOTE(zain_azmira94 @ Jan 7 2012, 03:14 PM)
any suggestion scholarship applicant for undergraduates university student ?
You're lucky, mate.
There's three scholarships now opened for undergraduate students, and the latest one is the MAYBANK LOCAL SCHOLARSHIP 2012.
Check out http://education-wing.blogspot.com/ now! It had been updated yesterday.
Tal
post Jan 8 2012, 01:12 PM

49 posts

This post has been edited by Tal: Jan 8 2012, 01:13 PM

98 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:40 AM