Scholarships & Financial Assistance in Malaysia
chinleong
Mar 11 2007, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(Crazychaos @ Mar 10 2007, 11:01 PM) For all these scholarships, can I apply for subjects that I never took in SPM? Eg, I didn't take econs for SPM but I plan to do a degree in it. Will I still be eligible to apply for the scholarships? As far as i know, for SPM level, science stream students are eligible to apply for econs course, but non-science stream students are not eligible to further their studies in science field (Medic, Engineering, etc..). However, it is advisable that you consult the respective scholarship department This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM
Crazychaos
Mar 11 2007, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(chinleong @ Mar 11 2007, 04:01 AM) As far as i know, for SPM level, science stream students are eligible to apply for econs course, but non-science stream students are not eligible to further their studies in science field (Medic, Engineering, etc..). However, it is advisable that you consult the respective scholarship department Oh ok. Tomorrow results come out then must start trying all these scholarships already.
cmteo
Mar 11 2007, 12:37 PM

The United World College scholarship is now open for applications for SPM and IGCSE candidates. Deadline is March 30th. http://thestar.com.my/education/story.asp?...cation/17055590 Nithiya Muthusamy, currently in his second-year, writes about his first year experience in UWC-USA. Nithiya will be attending Princeton this coming Fall 2007. Also read, Applying to UWC by Yoong Pui Shen, current first-year student at UWC-USA This post has been edited by cmteo: Mar 11 2007, 03:09 PM
cmteo
Mar 11 2007, 12:39 PM

Bank Negara Malaysia Scholarship Award 2007/2008 Academic Session Apply online via Bank Negara Malaysia's website at: http://www.bnm.gov.my CLOSING DATE PRE UNIVERSITY: 7 DAYS AFTER THE SPM 2006 RESULTS ARE ANNOUNCED This post has been edited by cmteo: Mar 11 2007, 07:50 PM
chinleong
Mar 11 2007, 02:09 PM

for those who would like to apply for scholarship / sponsorship, try to search and apply for different scholarship / sponsorship rather than focus on certain scholarship ( For example : JPA, etc).
This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM
suppaman
Mar 12 2007, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(cmteo @ Mar 11 2007, 12:39 PM) Bank Negara Malaysia Scholarship Award 2007/2008 Academic Session Apply online via Bank Negara Malaysia's website at: http://www.bnm.gov.my CLOSING DATE PRE UNIVERSITY: 7 DAYS AFTER THE SPM 2006 RESULTS ARE ANNOUNCED I have problems trying to fill in the B.O.D blank to daftar pemohon. i can't type in that box. anyone has the same problem?
mumeichan
Mar 12 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(wgy589 @ Mar 2 2007, 10:37 PM) i m a PTS student(i skip primary 4). but JAPANESE GOVERNMENT (MONBUKAGAKUSHO) SCHOLARSHIP need 11 years of education in primary n secondary(until form 5) ..so can i apply? how to explain to them. many thanks PTS means Police Training School? However, this is a technical problem and you can always contact the authority.  Call them and tell us what they say.. They are very very nice. Japanese Embassy after all. If cannot, then just take A levels. More options available after that.
cmteo
Mar 12 2007, 07:58 PM

SC Scholarship Award 2007 http://www.sc.com.myClosing Date: 28 March 2007
kwh1989
Mar 12 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(cmteo @ Mar 12 2007, 07:58 PM) SC Scholarship Award 2007 http://www.sc.com.myClosing Date: 28 March 2007 i cant seems to download the application from tht site, any1 able to do it?
Irzani
Mar 12 2007, 08:11 PM
Do anyone know about this SC scholarship award? I also can't download or view it ..
kwh1989
Mar 12 2007, 08:25 PM
any1 heard of PNB scholarship, PNB scholarshipis it true tht it only opens to Bumiputera??? does tht mean, chinese cant apply for it?
cain
Mar 12 2007, 09:49 PM
On one scholarship application form, they asked to "include a reference letter from your school principal". What exactly is it do they mean by that?
mumeichan
Mar 12 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(cain @ Mar 12 2007, 09:49 PM) On one scholarship application form, they asked to "include a reference letter from your school principal". What exactly is it do they mean by that? If I am not mistaken, it means ask your principle to write a letter of recommendation.
cain
Mar 13 2007, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 12 2007, 10:35 PM) If I am not mistaken, it means ask your principle to write a letter of recommendation. Hmm... so i basically just walk into his office and say "May i have a letter of recommendation please?"
mumeichan
Mar 13 2007, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(cain @ Mar 13 2007, 01:46 AM) Hmm... so i basically just walk into his office and say "May i have a letter of recommendation please?"  Yes., but please explain why you need it has well.
cain
Mar 13 2007, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 13 2007, 01:49 AM) Yes., but please explain why you need it has well. icic, thanks. Added on March 13, 2007, 1:35 pmOne more question, when it asks for certified true copy of a document, how exactly do i certify it? Let's say it asks for "A certified true copy of actual examination results", does that mean i submit a photocopy of the results or what? This post has been edited by cain: Mar 13 2007, 01:35 PM
ccy1989
Mar 13 2007, 09:05 PM
isit possible for a 6a's student to obtain scholarship ?
Crazychaos
Mar 13 2007, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(cain @ Mar 13 2007, 02:07 AM) icic, thanks. Added on March 13, 2007, 1:35 pmOne more question, when it asks for certified true copy of a document, how exactly do i certify it? Let's say it asks for "A certified true copy of actual examination results", does that mean i submit a photocopy of the results or what? Yes, you submit a photocopy of your results with your school's chop and a signature of the headmaster/assistant headmaster/head of school.
chinleong
Mar 14 2007, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Mar 13 2007, 09:05 PM) isit possible for a 6a's student to obtain scholarship ?  you wont know if u dun try, some with 3A's also can get scholarship (Bumis la). Academic is not the only criteria This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:16 PM
Vint
Mar 14 2007, 11:08 AM
i have a question here...i'm planning to go to college since they are giving out free tuition fee waiver for me to do my a-levels..but i feel like applying jpa at the same time...so if i get that scholarship,can i stop the a-levels course without need to pay anything?