12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 07:00 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM)
1D/1Ds has wireless flash? AFAIK the only unit having wireless flash capability is the 7D. I'm not quite clear about the 1Dmark4, but the older ones doesn't have it.
thats wat i read in Canon thread long time ago, but the info given maybe wrong too i dunno

asking in Canon thread now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 30 2010, 07:05 PM
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 07:09 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM)
wow i wasn't expecting a flash diffuser with such material. looks weird lol

those big piece of paper leh?
DIY 1 i dunno hmm.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 07:07 PM)
7D uses pop up flash for triggering too.
that 1 i know, but i read some forumer posted that 1D/1Ds have built-in trigger, he/she may have given wrong info
this was wat made me tot D3 has built-in commander too
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 10:34 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 10:01 PM)
It sends TTL signals to the flash units using radio. But trigger is done with flash.
Set your flash to Commander mode. Inside you will see settings for your pop up flash, group A and group B. Just disable away the pop up flash. Make it to '--'.
jz read sumwhere says that the pop up flash actually not 'flashing'
the flash u c is actually the infra red signal
General_Nic
post May 1 2010, 09:10 PM

3,508 posts

last time i was aiming to get this tripod oso, since price quite reasonable
but after went shop to c it, it felt like toothpick compared to my uncle's A550EX which i always boro
so dumped the tot of getting A350EX tongue.gif
but A550EX cost more, but since i can boro uncle's 1, no worry to get 1 anytime soon laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 3 2010, 12:15 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 3 2010, 12:11 AM)
if i have 1 million in my bank i will buy D3000, D300S, D3S, D3X and all the lenses. + safe box for camera + DSLR bags.
i get D3s, D3x n all Nikkor lenses + 1Ds n all Canon lenses + A900 n all Sony lenses
external flashes, accessories n 3rd party lenses included oso tongue.gif
General_Nic
post May 3 2010, 08:27 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ May 3 2010, 07:23 PM)
Wedding shoot for bro max is now on ! biggrin.gif
wow, 22 or 23 May
i got orientation on 24 leh, dunno can make it for d photoshoot or nt

QUOTE(tun @ May 3 2010, 07:25 PM)
today i tried digital king's filter..not bad !!! water repell and less warm compare to hoya

now i am selling various camera body and lens..feel free to ask me !  rclxms.gif
how bout flare test?
General_Nic
post May 3 2010, 11:28 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(tun @ May 3 2010, 10:21 PM)
how to test the flare ? i thk cheaper than hoya pro1
test by shooting directly at a lamp i thk

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 3 2010, 10:57 PM)
can't join u guys on tat day... not in msia... u guys enjoy... =)
walao, SG again ke?
General_Nic
post May 3 2010, 11:36 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 3 2010, 11:31 PM)
sweat.gif  wat spore AGAIN?? i oni been thr once wor...  tongue.gif  but i will be going thr again on 16th la... lol

the wedding photoshoot i will be at taiwan... wanna buy lens?? heard tat the lens thr is few hundreds cheaper...  laugh.gif
thats y la, haha, i noe u r going on 16, so tot maybe u go there again on 22-23 tongue.gif

walao, so syiok, 1 week after SG trip then go TW, then recently baru upgraded to D90, mana dpt $$$ ni... whistling.gif

TW lenses cheaper? nvr heard ppl buy lenses frm TW b4
even if cheaper oso nid $$$ mah
General_Nic
post May 3 2010, 11:41 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 3 2010, 11:37 PM)
Wah illegaldragon always fly overseas. I've only been to singapore and sempadan thailand T.T

Eh btw how to call u ah illegaldragon? call u "illegaldragon" sounds so weird...
want his real name? i can tell u but he dun like reveal, he prefer secretive... laugh.gif
he said it was his nickname since high schl, but din tell y, haha
General_Nic
post May 4 2010, 09:09 PM

3,508 posts

rm950 frm Shashinki

real street price shud be lower or similar priced
any price higher than Shashinki is expensive
General_Nic
post May 5 2010, 07:26 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 5 2010, 12:05 PM)
haha that's why...all this while i thought it's just around ~300 like that... turned out almost same price as sb600 itself tongue.gif
SU800 so cheap? blink.gif
not say reli dat cheap la, but cheaper than i expected
i tot similar price with 2nd hand SB800, 1.1k+
General_Nic
post May 5 2010, 11:13 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 5 2010, 07:54 PM)
http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-su800-wire...unit-p-647.html

Looks really ugly to me. Haha! But not common, so in a way its cool tongue.gif.
but can contol up to 16 flash units IINM, n most important is works best with macro flash set-up thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 5 2010, 08:57 PM)
I know where is it but it's near a busy road, I don't think there's any good photoshooting spot. Just take bus/LRT lah... So lazy for what  tongue.gif
Nice pictures don't come so easy haha
when a person have inspiration, where oso can take nice pics, jz my opinion laugh.gif
street photography, random building pics, car pics, any seem common until u make an art of it biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post May 5 2010, 11:25 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 5 2010, 11:20 PM)
Err.. Bro.. SU-800 can control virtually infinite numbers of speedlights as long as the speedlights are able to sense the signal from the SU-800
that makes it better then thumbup.gif
jz relaying i heard sumwhere say 16 flash units
infinite arr... imagine an event hall full of flash units everywhere, no worries abt lighting d brows.gif laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 6 2010, 12:45 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ May 5 2010, 11:46 PM)
d effect of it will b as equal as flashbang grenade weh..
just imagine out of sudden smbody in that hall shouting "fire in the hole!!!" while holding SU-800 in his hand...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
later ppl tot terrorists attack laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 7 2010, 09:20 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 7 2010, 03:42 PM)
i use the standard one leh.

like if i take pic of 12" action figure the focus part is sharp but the extreme parts blurry.
standard 1 as in? kit lens?
n those figurines shots arent macro shots, they r jz close up shots
u'll be blown away after seeing those real macro shots biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ May 7 2010, 03:52 PM)
For 18++ eyes only..

wow, this time the lingerie fashion show more daring than last year 1

QUOTE(ericgohcp1 @ May 7 2010, 04:14 PM)

LOL 18sx?

Added on May 7, 2010, 4:16 pm

18sg
shot thru the glass?
General_Nic
post May 7 2010, 11:18 PM

3,508 posts

i use camera cable... coz its way faster than my stupid cap ayam card reader, always keep disconnect lagi mad.gif
but if got decent card reader like Apacer. Sandisk, or Sony card reader then transfer speed sure faster than camera cable

n if connect thru camera cable with windows 7 is much more cooler brows.gif
General_Nic
post May 7 2010, 11:22 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 7 2010, 11:15 PM)
For me.. SanDisk always the best performer....
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ May 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
iinm sandisk d fastest...
u'll nid fast card to pair with it to get high speed, not always d best
n d price is overkill unless u r using Sandisk Extreme cards, its wasteful to get Sandisk reader...
General_Nic
post May 7 2010, 11:43 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 7 2010, 11:32 PM)
From my experience... Using high speed cards doesn't guarantee the transfer speed from ur cam to the card.. If u got low buffer in ur cam, the high speed card won't compensate the transfer.... like in D40, i use SanDisk Extreme but still, i need to wait for the transfer if i shoot raw..
true, n logic too
the cam card slot is more for writing than reading
n the speed is definitely slower than stand alone branded usb 2.0 card readers
but still faster than usb 1.1 (lame) card readers sweat.gif
General_Nic
post May 8 2010, 10:00 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 8 2010, 08:43 PM)
Most of the time 70-200, using the 18-105 for the wide end. Now thinking to get the 16-35 f/4. Friend got it already, but I haven't played with that lens yet. Thinking to use that as a shorter range 17-50 f/2.8 VC for Tamron, and ultimately becomes my UWA once I go FX in future (hopefully.. biggrin.gif).

My 50mm f/1.8D also collecting dust dry.gif, but oh well can use for Danbo biggrin.gif.

The box initially I thought got the other head inside haha! Then was thinking what could the box be used for dry.gif.
wah, so syiok 70-200 VRII as primary lens
me almost similar situation, my 18-55 oso collecting dust
dunno got use more than 2 times or nt since bought 50mm a month ago, lol

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 8 2010, 08:55 PM)
16-35mm my friend got it this week, didn't seen any of the shots. According to him its sharp! But since haven't seen output so don't wanna comment much hehe. Sigma 17-50 cost RM2850, the best price I could get. Pricey lens I would say and I can't bring it along to FX.
pricey but still cheaper than Nikkor 17-55 mah tongue.gif
n if i were to go FX, i will keep old body as 2ndary cam, so can still use DX lenses

QUOTE(seng87 @ May 8 2010, 09:38 PM)
But sometimes is do prefer D40 AF points.. Less complicity.. There are pro and cons on 3 AF points...
film SLR, single AF point, best brows.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 8 2010, 09:54 PM)
suk yen sin ? the world is so small .
no, Malaysia is small laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 10 2010, 10:48 PM

3,508 posts

i thk camera not like car have to send for regular services
normally ppl send for service when there's problm or the cam is not working perfectly
but it is advised to send your cam for check up the most a month b4 your warranty expires
this is to fully utilize your warranty so if any problm found on your cam it can be fixed for free b4 warranty ends

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0391sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:39 AM