100 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Where to buy What?, Need to buy something? find it here!

antonio
post Apr 17 2009, 02:08 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

is there a stereo 3.5mm jack on both ends of the cable???

If so where to buy...most 'basic' AV shops I went and even some 'hi fi' shop dun have... sad.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 17 2009, 07:45 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes, there is! A 'good quality' ones are 'gold' plated. I can get those from Jalan Pasar.

This is what you're after?

QUOTE(antonio @ Apr 17 2009, 02:08 PM)
is there a stereo 3.5mm jack on both ends of the cable???

If so where to buy...most 'basic' AV shops I went and even some 'hi fi' shop dun have... sad.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Apr 17 2009, 07:50 PM

Attached image(s)
antonio
post Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 17 2009, 07:45 PM)
Yes, there is! A 'good quality' ones are 'gold' plated. I can get those from Jalan Pasar.

This is what you're after?
Yes...thanks for the location man.... brows.gif
MoonRomance
post Apr 27 2009, 09:52 PM

Does anybody know where to buy A Phillips SHP 8900? Besides buying online of course. Lowyat got sell? If possible may i know the price?
Dybre
post Apr 27 2009, 11:31 PM

393 posts

guys, i just got my audioquest G2 speaker cable for RM6/feet. is this expensive or cheap? and by the way, could you guys recommend me a good speaker cable within this price range? maybe VDH? how much is the retail price per feet for good speaker cables?

and may i know where to get a good banana plug to be used with the speaker cable?

your help would be much appreciated. thanks. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 28 2009, 12:01 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Dybre,
Cheap or not is subjective, depending to what are your references. At RM6/feet I'd say it's reasonable. Then again, it depends on your system too! tongue.gif

There are banana plugs and there are banana plugs if you know what I mean.. from few ringgit for many many ringgit.. just take your pick. I'd advice to pick the ones that are gold plated.. they resist oxidation and helps in keeping a good electrical conductivity.
Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 01:53 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:01 AM)
Dybre,
Cheap or not is subjective, depending to what are your references. At RM6/feet I'd say it's reasonable. Then again, it depends on your system too! tongue.gif

There are banana plugs and there are banana plugs if you know what I mean.. from few ringgit for many many ringgit.. just take your pick. I'd advice to pick the ones that are gold plated.. they resist oxidation and helps in keeping a good electrical conductivity.
thanks for info. my system is kinda a low end system. smile.gif

how much is the cheapest decent banana plug cost?

thumbup.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 30 2009, 11:54 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

around 2 bucks each. 'cheap' enough for you? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 30 2009, 01:53 AM)
thanks for info. my system is kinda a low end system. smile.gif

how much is the cheapest decent banana plug cost?

thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Apr 30 2009, 11:55 AM
nidunalza
post May 9 2009, 08:31 PM

62 posts

Hi all,

Anyone know if any shops in kl selling philips micro dvd system MCD299? Tested it in harvey norman last week, good sound but pricey, quoted 1299. Maybe other shops selling cheaper??
cougar richard
post May 12 2009, 09:47 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 13 2009, 06:32 PM)
A very good question! Have not seen any at all.. and God knows how much its gonna cost.. tongue.gif
i saw in a shop in SG, price abt 600-700 SGD.
heard some good feedback for it.

Added on May 12, 2009, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(mini_sushi @ Apr 14 2009, 09:56 PM)
hi, anyone kno where can i find Panasonic RP-HTX7 ?
Tried lowyat n best denki already.....dun hav.....
i saw a 2nd unit selling away, in a SG forum. pinkish in colour.

This post has been edited by cougar richard: May 12 2009, 09:49 PM
Dybre
post May 13 2009, 12:41 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:54 PM)
around 2 bucks each.  'cheap' enough for you? laugh.gif
so cheap, could i find an average quality in jalan pasar?
jazzy939
post May 13 2009, 09:17 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes you can! wink.gif

QUOTE(Dybre @ May 13 2009, 12:41 AM)
so cheap, could i find an average quality in jalan pasar?
maxizanc
post May 13 2009, 09:54 PM

5,909 posts

Any idea where can i audition Polk Audio speakers?
kumanosuke
post May 14 2009, 02:08 AM

717 posts

hello guys

can someone tell me where i can find a USB to SPDIF converter (USB input then Coaxial output) ?

my location is KL, PJ and Kajang

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: May 14 2009, 02:12 AM
Angel of Deth
post May 14 2009, 02:32 AM

1,242 posts

Where to find Aego M? Any retailer at Low Yatt Plaza???
moniqee
post May 14 2009, 07:15 PM

7,864 posts

can someone tell me where to get this item?? i need to get like 5-10 pair.

:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post May 14 2009, 08:57 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 14 2009, 02:32 AM)
Where to find Aego M? Any retailer at Low Yatt Plaza???
Yea! You may purchase the AegoM from scotty.
The tauke is damn nice~ One of my AegoM satellite spoiled.
I went to shop, he straight away replaced the spoiled unit with a new unit.
Should buy from the shop. Hi-Way Laser
andrew9292
post May 17 2009, 12:59 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Where to get gold plated 3.5mm to RCA(stereo) cable (as in already completed), 1 meter length, good quality... jalan pasar have? my budget is around RM20-35. can get ah?

also where can get cheap but good voltage regulater (with EMI reducing IF POSSIBLE) otherwise just volatage regulator which is good, i saw a voltage regulator, KOSS brand at ALL IT lowyat, selling for RM55 (800VA power)...not worth it ryte?

This post has been edited by andrew9292: May 17 2009, 01:04 AM
kumanosuke
post May 17 2009, 03:52 AM

717 posts

Most of the places sell 3.5mm to RCA(stereo) cable... i even saw it in Carrefour this afternoon.

i cant comment much on the quality but most of the forummers here will suggest you to ask someone like PCwork to DIY for you if you want quality

hopes this help
jazzy939
post May 17 2009, 06:41 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Generally, you get what you pay for.period.
For the same amount of money, you get better quality if you can DIY.
Yes, you can get a RM20-35 cable in Jalan Pasar. How good? I have no idea.. tongue.gif

I also use 2 KOSS AVRs for my audio/video stuffs.. so far so good. Some peace of mind against 'over voltage' but can't say much about 'filtering' the 'dirty stuffs' from TENAGA...

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ May 17 2009, 12:59 AM)
Where to get gold plated 3.5mm to RCA(stereo) cable (as in already completed), 1 meter length, good quality... jalan pasar have? my budget is around RM20-35. can get ah?

also where can get cheap but good voltage regulater (with EMI reducing IF POSSIBLE) otherwise just volatage regulator which is good, i saw a voltage regulator, KOSS brand at ALL IT lowyat, selling for RM55 (800VA power)...not worth it ryte?

100 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:46 AM