Where to buy What?, Need to buy something? find it here!

jimbet1337
post Oct 23 2020, 08:55 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Oct 23 2020, 05:05 PM)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/621474554702771/?flyingspaghettimonster=share
power911
post Oct 24 2020, 05:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

I got koss portapro and planning on getting Yaxi earpads for it.

Should I buy direct from Yaxi or is there a local seller to get it faster for a slight fee?
xxboxx
post Oct 25 2020, 10:27 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 24 2020, 05:31 PM)
I got koss portapro and planning on getting Yaxi earpads for it.

Should I buy direct from Yaxi or is there a local seller to get it faster for a slight fee?
I saw at Lazada and Shopee got 1 guy selling it for RM88
power911
post Oct 25 2020, 11:00 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 25 2020, 11:27 AM)
I saw at Lazada and Shopee got 1 guy selling it for RM88
Yeah saw that too. Just wondering if it's safe to buy from him.
xxboxx
post Oct 25 2020, 11:34 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 25 2020, 11:00 AM)
Yeah saw that too. Just wondering if it's safe to buy from him.
Safe in term of what?
If seller didn't send you the pads, got protection from lazada/shopee platform.
I don't think got fake pads since it's a niche product.
power911
post Oct 25 2020, 12:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 25 2020, 12:34 PM)
I don't think got fake pads since it's a niche product.
I'm prolly paranoid haha. laugh.gif

NKBeebs P
post Mar 3 2021, 12:05 AM

Probation

Anyone know where I can get a pair of Klipsch the Fives?
SUSRusefSandi
post Jul 29 2021, 12:44 AM

24 posts

You should take the time to figure out which store is going to cater to your needs the best, even if that does end up simply being Amazon. Using one storefront might not be the best idea, especially when you consider that it’s not always obvious where you’re actually buying your headphones from (sometimes 3rd party sellers use a common storefront). So how do you decide where the best place to buy headphones or other audio equipment? Choose the best headphones here - https://productz.com/en/headphones/c/47.
vdKarel
post Nov 29 2021, 11:40 AM

18 posts

I'm looking to buy the Harman Kardon Citation series. Sound bar, 300 or 500, and 2x the One MK2. I can't find the Citation series anywhere, only the Onyx. Even Harman Kardon's own e-store on Shoppee / Lazada doesn't have all the models ...

Anywhere?

Thanks,

Robert
kww
post Dec 1 2021, 10:09 AM

320 posts

Hi, anyone know where can I buy Senn HD650 driver? Left side got cracking noise when crank up the volume.
skyze.quek
post Apr 21 2022, 10:27 PM

48 posts

I'm keen to buy Marshall Tufton...is this a good portable speaker?

or anybody have any recommendation? if possible, I want to find a portable speaker that can pair to each other in providing a surround sound....
ray@nn P
post May 2 2022, 06:27 PM

Probation

Hi, would like to know whether is there any retailers for Roon Nucleus in KL/Selangor? Thanks.
merchant9
post Dec 6 2023, 11:16 AM

628 posts

Where can I send my Sony WF-1000XM4 for battery replacement? Sony Center doesn't do it 2 years after purchase.
nfiz3333 P
post May 22 2025, 07:27 AM

Probation
13 posts

I know there are some sellers online where sells IEMs, but where can I buy any IEMs directly from in stores in Penang rather than online if I want to (aka walk into the store and buy one)? Mine can't find exactly online.
chocobo7779
post Jul 7 2025, 06:41 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(nfiz3333 @ May 22 2025, 07:27 AM)
I know there are some sellers online where sells IEMs, but where can I buy any IEMs directly from in stores in Penang rather than online if I want to (aka walk into the store and buy one)? Mine can't find exactly online.
There used to be a store in QBM, but no more sweat.gif
altuser
post Aug 27 2025, 03:38 PM

66 posts

Some of those stores in the OP are no longer around, so I'm hoping to get some updated recommendations on some physical stores I can visit in and around PJ that lets potential buyers try out their headphones. I'm partial to Sennheiser, but money is short these days so I'm open to trying out other brands; therefore stores that carry a large variety of brands would be preferred, just as long as they let customers test their wares.
Baconateer
post Aug 27 2025, 03:42 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(altuser @ Aug 27 2025, 03:38 PM)
Some of those stores in the OP are no longer around, so I'm hoping to get some updated recommendations on some physical stores I can visit in and around PJ that lets potential buyers try out their headphones. I'm partial to Sennheiser, but money is short these days so I'm open to trying out other brands; therefore stores that carry a large variety of brands would be preferred, just as long as they let customers test their wares.
not sure about PJ

but there's a shop in Sungei Wang u can visit

https://www.sungeiwang.com/shop/e1-personal-audio/
altuser
post Aug 28 2025, 07:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 27 2025, 03:42 PM)
not sure about PJ

but there's a shop in Sungei Wang u can visit

https://www.sungeiwang.com/shop/e1-personal-audio/
Doesn't look like they carry much, but I'll most likely pay it a visit if I can't find a closer/better alternative. Thanks.
Baconateer
post Aug 28 2025, 07:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(altuser @ Aug 28 2025, 07:04 PM)
Doesn't look like they carry much, but I'll most likely pay it a visit if I can't find a closer/better alternative. Thanks.
i just rmbr there's a shop called Stars Picker at Sea Park, PJ.

https://starspickeraudio.net/
altuser
post Aug 28 2025, 10:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 28 2025, 07:37 PM)
i just rmbr there's a shop called Stars Picker at Sea Park, PJ.

https://starspickeraudio.net/
Neat, that's very close to where I live. And it seems like they have quite a wide selection. I'l be sure to visit it sometime soon.
Thanks again!

100 Pages « < 98 99 100Top

0.0273sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:06 AM