4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

25 man Raids Possible with HSBB UniFi?

TSmedwarf
post Mar 29 2010, 10:55 AM, updated 16y ago

I am currently subscribed to 1M line with Streamyx, its IMPOSSIBLE to raid 25 without tunneling. Does anyone have HSBB that has tested it with WoW? I don't want to subscribe to UniFi and then discover that I STILL NEED to subscribe to a tunneling service to raid. I play mainly on USA servers (if it makes any difference).

BTW, Tmnet claims that users should NOT experience any lag when playing online with HSBB.

I tested Singtel 5MB when I was holidaying in Singapore, I was able to 25 man with NO disconnects. Connecting here in Malaysia is dreadful, I even get disconnects in WG and some AVs. I don't mind subscribing to the 20MB line if the latency is low to WoW servers, if anyone has had any experience with WoW on HSBB, please review. Oh, how about players with 4MB DSL? How is that compared to the standard 1MB?

Thank you for any info. I greatly appreciate it.
Quazacolt
post Mar 29 2010, 10:59 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

bandwidth != latency != connection stability

when will people learn?
Instant_noodle
post Mar 29 2010, 11:55 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(medwarf @ Mar 29 2010, 10:55 AM)
I am currently subscribed to 1M line with Streamyx, its IMPOSSIBLE to raid 25 without tunneling. Does anyone have HSBB that has tested it with WoW? I don't want to subscribe to UniFi and then discover that I STILL NEED to subscribe to a tunneling service to raid. I play mainly on USA servers (if it makes any difference).

BTW, Tmnet claims that users should NOT experience any lag when playing online with HSBB.

I tested Singtel 5MB when I was holidaying in Singapore, I was able to 25 man with NO disconnects. Connecting here in Malaysia is dreadful, I even get disconnects in WG and some AVs. I don't mind subscribing to the 20MB line if the latency is low to WoW servers, if anyone has had any experience with WoW on HSBB, please review. Oh, how about players with 4MB DSL? How is that compared to the standard 1MB?

Thank you for any info. I greatly appreciate it.

well, with or without unifail, u need tunnel/ vpn for raids/ mass bg

you still remember stimix enhanced experienced page? they promise no lag oso...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 29 2010, 10:59 AM)
bandwidth != latency != connection stability

when will people learn?

OH U!!!
Jas2davir
post Mar 29 2010, 11:58 AM

461 posts

well my 1mb line i do not dc at all.
Yue
post Mar 29 2010, 12:12 PM

387 posts

Funny, back at Penang... i run WoW on RM50 package of 384kbps shitmix and Rm10 extra for VPN... and i still win interwebs...

unifi is still fail as long as TM backbone are in use, they jitter like shit yo!
Aggroboy
post Mar 29 2010, 01:06 PM

637 posts

Last year the 4MB users had better connection to WoW, due to being allocated "better" IP address ranges. Not sure about the situation with UNIFI now.

Part of it also depends on the battlegroup you are in, I remember Rampage US (Texas server farm) was just bad from anywhere with whatever VPN.

If you were to ask me, I'd say you can try to get the BIZ5 package. So far business lines had somewhat better performance to WoW.
AmuR
post Mar 29 2010, 04:56 PM

im using maxis 6gb wireless. i can raid happy without dced...HSBB is consistent connection O.o
xiaopuyo
post Mar 29 2010, 06:03 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(AmuR @ Mar 29 2010, 04:56 PM)
im using maxis 6gb wireless. i can raid happy without dced...HSBB is consistent connection O.o
Well for me i need TUNNELING IS FTWW!
to be able to raid
AmuR
post Mar 29 2010, 07:20 PM

which tunnelling u use?
BlackThyra87
post Mar 29 2010, 10:57 PM

Can't be Mad.
1,643 posts

smoothping FTW! currently im with 2mbps screamyx with smoothping i get less than 300ms ping everytime. so i can expect less 200ms now lol. i'll subscribe unifi asap to test it out.

This post has been edited by BlackThyra87: Mar 29 2010, 10:59 PM
xiaopuyo
post Mar 29 2010, 11:37 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

Gamepath FTW lah, today just grab code from Ben
TristanX
post Mar 29 2010, 11:43 PM

Where is my stars?
24,351 posts

I remember doing 40 men raids on classic with my 1Mbps package long time ago. That includes clearing AQ40 and 40 men Naxxramas. Not using any service too. I think you need to slam screamyx about it.
Jas2davir
post Mar 30 2010, 02:12 AM

461 posts

hoho lucky me i was in aust during pre bc so my raids where with 350-400ms
ashx
post Mar 30 2010, 11:05 AM

230 posts

I'm at kelana jaya area, hunt for 175.x.x.x 250-350ms no tunneling smile.gif
xiaopuyo
post Mar 30 2010, 12:14 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Mar 30 2010, 11:05 AM)
I'm at kelana jaya area, hunt for 175.x.x.x 250-350ms no tunneling smile.gif
i wan that IP if can ! drool.gif
Still ok lah, with tunneling * seberang Jaya *
+ Streamyx

-: Morning if possible i get green ping
-: Afternoon Green to Yellow
-: Night Yellow.
Yue
post Mar 30 2010, 12:22 PM

387 posts

using smoothping, it was a nice 180-300ms most of the time.. except yesterday... it was spiking, but ill blame TMNUT
zickenx
post Apr 3 2010, 08:49 AM

17 posts

Hey people.

Was just thinking of playing back WOW.. Since i stopped like ..3 yrs ago? lol

was a lv 70 Orc Hunter.. Kinda forgot much about the game already.

any recommendation on which guild and server to join. Main reason is actually to PVP coz prefers PVP than PVE more. But i guess PVE is to get the equipments if i havent forgotten. ANyway..

if there are any good guilds willing to accept me , i dun mind going to that server and leveling a character to that specific level needed. Just tell me what you need and perhaps we could get it done in less than 2 weeks ? i guess. So let me know! THx in advance

PS. K A O S = Kill Assholes On Sight right. ? Was this the guild Cranky and CM was on before this? Anyway.. Thx

EDIT *

I meant around 2 weeks because i will be surveying to buy some power leveling services . So.. giv me some info on what type of character ur guild might need so i can customize. Skill wise will be sucky at the beginning but will improve.. thx

xiaopuyo
post Apr 3 2010, 08:55 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(zickenx @ Apr 3 2010, 08:49 AM)
Hey people.

Was just thinking of playing back WOW.. Since i stopped like ..3 yrs ago? lol

was a lv 70 Orc Hunter.. Kinda forgot much about the game already.

any recommendation on which guild and server to join. Main reason is actually to PVP coz prefers PVP than PVE more. But i guess PVE is to get the equipments if i havent forgotten. ANyway..

if there are any good guilds willing to accept me , i dun mind going to that server and leveling a character to that specific level needed. Just tell me what you need and perhaps we could get it done in less than 2 weeks ? i guess. So let me know! THx in advance

PS. K A O S = Kill Assholes On Sight right. ? Was this the guild Cranky and CM was on before this? Anyway.. Thx

EDIT *

I meant around 2 weeks because i will be surveying to buy some power leveling services . So.. giv me some info on what type of character ur guild might need so i can customize. Skill wise will be sucky at the beginning but will improve.. thx
Don't Double post! doh.gif
this thread was in malaysian registry
jsnhlc
post Apr 3 2010, 09:50 AM

17 posts

Unifi 10mbs package......using fren wow acc for testing(not in raid).....download speed ok but see wow ping.....
tm sxck

This post has been edited by jsnhlc: Apr 3 2010, 09:51 AM
siew14
post Apr 3 2010, 11:11 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 29 2010, 11:43 PM)
I remember doing 40 men raids on classic with my 1Mbps package long time ago. That includes clearing AQ40 and 40 men Naxxramas. Not using any service too. I think you need to slam screamyx about it.
aiya, back in tbc , i have no prob in 25man , no dc... coz i heard lich king drain more bandwith, thats why will coz dc for streamyx...

i even haf couple of singaporean guildies, thye need to use tunnelling in order to participate 25man raid too..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:26 AM