5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

smileguy
post May 26 2010, 01:46 PM

3,147 posts

The bottom line is We have to pay for all services provided, so who cares they launch PVR or not what we all want now is Variety in HD ! I recall all my recordings in Max all went missing by itself, when you wann play something FILE NOT AVAILIABLE ! Knowing something wrong Ass withdrew the Max ! I gave back my RM900 Max for Beyond this is Malaysia ! We have no rights as far Ass is concerned ! Now the lesson to all take whatever from Ass only if it is FREE dont buy decorders or recorders please hmm.gif
smileguy
post May 26 2010, 06:25 PM

3,147 posts

Called Ass 2 days ago to upgrade Fun pack bcos my children wanted it for school hols. Guess what until today not upgraded. I just called them one Ass told me " permintaan upgrade terlampau banyak kena tunggu akan ambil masa !" So i asked how if i cancell the request they said can but RM10 wld be imposed. doh.gif Like I saids Ass rules us we hv no choice, so if you guys wanna upgrade sports do it now if not you wld be in the waiting list like Beyond ! Maybe they wld upgrade after WC ! vmad.gif After WC Im gonna slash my bill to half for sure.

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 26 2010, 06:29 PM
smileguy
post May 27 2010, 04:29 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ May 27 2010, 04:01 PM)
anyone knows the time schedule for world cup match?
Refer June Mag icon_rolleyes.gif Just got mine

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 27 2010, 04:29 PM
smileguy
post May 27 2010, 07:11 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 26 2010, 06:48 PM)
Dont call them..they always KIV and delay our request..
Just do it online..the request will be done in 24 hours..
N yes..you add or you drop package, RM10 will be charged... doh.gif
Thanks buddy notworthy.gif Went online at 7am got it at 3pm, so remenber guys u wanna quick package switch go online ! U need your smartcard No dont forget ! whistling.gif
smileguy
post May 29 2010, 07:03 AM

3,147 posts

The PVR talked about could be cheap indeed or at one point even given free but what worries is the monthly service charges and fees to be imposed for downloads. Just like our beyond free but monthly RM20 which is RM240 per year ..... As they impose further fees I doubt I can afford it as it is now my bill is RM150 !!!!!!!!!! hmm.gif
smileguy
post May 29 2010, 07:38 PM

3,147 posts

We knw Asss for more then 15yrs !!! drool.gif Now thier next HD channel wl target Fun .Variety Metro and News. Cos this way we wld be forced to take all mini packs, Learning has 2 HD already so Discovery HD wld wait for the time being until other packs are filled. ! whistling.gif Just paying RM20 wld not satisfy them, every pack must be subscribed ! drool.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 29 2010, 07:41 PM
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 07:27 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ May 29 2010, 11:13 PM)
You say this as if you are expecting Unifi or some other HD provider in Malaysia is going to deliver Discovery HD to you faster.

Would they want you to subscribe to all? Yes. Would you be forced to? No.

Think of it from their perspective. If somebody who subscribes to everything gets B.yond, that somebody would realize that the 5 HD channels are not spread out.

What he said. Upconverting works great if the source is given as much bandwidth and as little compression as  possible. SD channels on Astro is not that. But if you love HD, then B.yond is a great addition to BDs.
fuad
There were no questions in my comments, bro, try to understand the gist of the comment, there was an earlier lecture for u pls attend to that,thanx whistling.gif

Added on May 30, 2010, 7:29 am
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 30 2010, 01:37 AM)
Other channel would have different commentary, like ch201 in Tamil, Arena in Malay... smile.gif
Actually 201 has only daily reports of the games nothing more.

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 30 2010, 07:29 AM
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 09:56 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ May 30 2010, 08:54 AM)
Hmm i cant seem to find any of the international friendlies today on the sports HD channels when i was on the astro site but then again, the astro site is so outdated, ESPN HD is like becoming the UCL channel already
well said I agree rclxms.gif
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 04:54 PM

3,147 posts

To Bro Tall Justin

Congrats! rclxms.gif She is a cute bundle of Joy, she is Real !! rclxm9.gif
Tanx for the info on PVR, that was the much awaited info
Keep up the good work,keep us updated all the best to u ! icon_rolleyes.gif
How about the PVR price must pay or free ????

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 30 2010, 04:56 PM
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 05:34 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 30 2010, 04:59 PM)
Congratulations to bro TallJustin and ur ex deejay wife on that cute lil child u have now!
Now that will really MAKE YOUR LIFE BETTER..! smile.gif

N thanks for ur heads up on this new PVR functions TallJustin!
as always u are the calming person in any discussion..at least u talk the facts unlike those who talk as if they're a pro but are to selfish and arrogant to share their knowledge with us..
rclxs0.gif
I share your views, One must be humble not talk too much act like pro rclxms.gif

Added on May 30, 2010, 5:35 pmI gave up my Max cos it is not gonna serve any purpose there went my RM900 ! cry.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 30 2010, 05:35 PM
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 05:39 PM

3,147 posts

I dont mind they sell the PVR for a nominal price But pls no extra monthly fees , budget banyak lari !!! Beh tahan !!
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 06:02 PM

3,147 posts

Max had many problems keeping it served no purpose to me. But in future we shld not fork too much money to buy any devices like this. Just like Beyond box bettter take it for free if kong get another one, free cannot open new a/c and get it free sweat.gif RM900 for Max and to swap for RM80 was a costly mistake hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 30 2010, 06:04 PM
smileguy
post May 30 2010, 06:17 PM

3,147 posts

Content for FX HD may be malaysianised, ours may be a Asian version NOT international edition. By the way its dissappointing to see we dont have any international edition of channels our is mostly Asian version. hmm.gif
smileguy
post May 31 2010, 01:58 PM

3,147 posts

I wonder if there wld be additional fees imposed for using recording facility. I surrendered my Max hope they give me a replacement to make me happy rclxm9.gif As Bro. Tall justin mentioned if we use the PVR beyond dual connection is needed then there wld be another installation right ? Another RM100 installation or waived agaian ! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 31 2010, 02:00 PM
smileguy
post May 31 2010, 03:08 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(danielcps @ May 31 2010, 03:04 PM)
Thinking to get EX hdd. western digital my passport essential 320gb RM240. Should i buy?
Hold your horses dont rush bro wait until tommorrow,anyway why 320 go for 1TB straight rclxms.gif
smileguy
post May 31 2010, 04:34 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 31 2010, 03:32 PM)
we need to pay extra rm299 for the pvr decoder is it? n monthly extra rm10 rite?
Alamak pay again !
smileguy
post May 31 2010, 07:41 PM

3,147 posts

well if only all said here is true RM299 and RM10pm is not too bad I think is quite fair, By the w ay how much internal space inside PVR ? hmm.gif 500 gb ? Why must pay for only recording i wonder or does it cover ecxlusive complete downloads of series shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: May 31 2010, 07:51 PM
smileguy
post May 31 2010, 07:52 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 31 2010, 07:44 PM)
thinking that the new PVR has 2 tuners, I think, better change to the new PVR... hmm.gif
the price only RM1 different....  unsure.gif
Yes better go for PVR
smileguy
post Jun 1 2010, 06:08 AM

3,147 posts

The advert on Star HD is NOT Astro's,its STAR's Teasers I think , I saw FOX is coming prior to our HD launch, its a teaser actually which hmm.gif missed the cut ! This COULD be one of those slipped off !
smileguy
post Jun 1 2010, 11:57 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 1 2010, 11:28 AM)
How about the remaining 2 HD channel once 3 HD channel aired on 16th? News in HD anyone? icon_idea.gif
Confirmed I think only AXN, not sure about the other 2,News HD well why not !! hmm.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0464sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:34 PM