The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

satriakid
post Jun 14 2010, 09:37 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 14 2010, 12:14 PM)
The board inside laptop hangus..grilled  rclxm9.gif

Try ur luck..mayb my friend special case.. whistling.gif
Wow, play CS can hangus? I played CS and Warcraft 3 till battery flat, my HP still good, even more stressing cause its projected on my 42" 720p plasma. rclxms.gif

Must be unlucky.
satriakid
post Jun 16 2010, 03:49 PM

426 posts

Panda Cloud Antivirus =D
satriakid
post Jun 24 2010, 01:31 AM

426 posts

HP replacements are expensive. Last time my friend replace her battery, cost rm150.
satriakid
post Jul 3 2010, 02:09 AM

426 posts

The files are in HP Recovery partition. But making a backup of the disc, you need 4 DVDs.
satriakid
post Jul 4 2010, 11:14 PM

426 posts

You can buy the module then remove the slot but they do not sell it here. Sad.
satriakid
post Jul 5 2010, 05:26 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jul 4 2010, 11:18 PM)
er..i plan to buy one hp mini..seem like ...cant support my sim izit?my digi broadband is high speed..means 3g..it cant support even got sim port.....@@
Go buy retail one. As far as I know, there is an option for a 3G connectivity. Only ones from TM does not have it inside.
satriakid
post Jul 8 2010, 01:19 AM

426 posts

Panda Cloud AV. Very very light and small footprint. Simple also.
satriakid
post Jul 10 2010, 05:47 PM

426 posts

I have it too but since it does not bother me, I just leave it be.

Like they say, if it ain't broken, don't fix it.
satriakid
post Jul 30 2010, 12:58 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
my hp mini 210(fom tmnet) has "please insert sim here" slot behind it. wut izzit for? i can put my SIM card?

Added on July 27, 2010, 11:31 pmone more thing, how do i access the bios?

Added on July 27, 2010, 11:32 pmbcoz thru cpu-z i found out that my ram is on 333MHz cal 5, not 400MHz cal 6 that is on the XMP of the ram(stock ram)

Added on July 29, 2010, 2:32 amany1 noe the PLL of this netbook, plan to downclock or unrclock to save some bat life smile.gif. any1?
You cannot insert SIM as the GSM module isn't there. The port is blocked by foam.

BIOS? Hit F2 if not mistaken. Haven't access my bios for months already.

RAM wise, mine's 400.

Clockwise, cannot do much. No setting inside bios. Maybe software solution?
satriakid
post Aug 29 2010, 01:50 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:15 PM)
ya something i dun like bout the 210 is the one piece touch pad.

as sometimes you resort to move and click but it "jams" due to it detected
the other finger's touch and confused.And there's no option to disable the
touch pad below the "T" line.

I tot when using the touch pad you can press the left or right click button anywhere within the touch pad.
but to my dissapointment it did nothing.Try it to prove my point or correct me.
I disable gesture and use double tap. Never needed to use the click unless right-click.
satriakid
post Oct 9 2010, 07:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:32 AM)
anyone tried to put DDR3 1066 RAM into this model? since this model is support DDR2 800
Will never work. Slot has different notch on it. Fool-proof security.

On the side news, my netbook going abit weird now. My mute button and backspace does not work properly by its own. Need to depress 1 additional button then work. Weird.

Gonna boot linux later and see if its window's fault. rclxms.gif
satriakid
post Oct 14 2010, 02:11 AM

426 posts

RO yes. Others, no idea, provided they are graphic intensive, I doubt so.
satriakid
post Oct 21 2010, 08:54 PM

426 posts

Updates.

My keyboard is faulty apparently after booting using Linux. My mute, and wifi key cannot work without pressing it hard. Rest of the keyboard, cannot work if I do not depress 1 additional button aside backspace and space, which works perfectly. And center F-J buttons and around it not working totally.

1 week wait for repair. Had to be shipped to KL. Sent on Monday afternoon. Wonder when I can get it back.

WhitE LighteR > It has higher spec, but 110 has been upgraded slightly after 210 was release. 210 was a direct replacement to 110.
satriakid
post Oct 26 2010, 01:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Oct 21 2010, 08:54 PM)
Updates.

My keyboard is faulty apparently after booting using Linux. My mute, and wifi key cannot work without pressing it hard. Rest of the keyboard, cannot work if I do not depress 1 additional button aside backspace and space, which works perfectly. And center F-J buttons and around it not working totally.

1 week wait for repair. Had to be shipped to KL. Sent on Monday afternoon. Wonder when I can get it back.
Just got my netbook back. Replaced with a new keyboard and it has 3 months warranty. hmm.gif Isn't is supposed to be 2 year warranty (to current date, I have 1 year 6 months plus left.)

Owh well. New keyboard. Mmmmm~~~~ thumbup.gif
satriakid
post Oct 27 2010, 10:25 PM

426 posts

Mine wipe and gone.

PS: You can install an OEM version of your windows 7 starter then use the key which came with your netbook (its underneath the bottom cover. Look for a video on how to open it)

This post has been edited by satriakid: Oct 27 2010, 10:26 PM
satriakid
post Nov 4 2010, 09:28 PM

426 posts

Install via my computer. Don't use the setup.
satriakid
post Nov 9 2010, 10:18 PM

426 posts

New one is around RM1k if not mistaken, so I doubt you can sell any higher.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0306sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 PM