KOF XIII [Arcade|Console], Ash Crimson Saga Conclusion

TSman3k
post Jun 29 2011, 05:02 PM

52 posts

First Additional Character reveal for console version: Billy Kane!

http://cyberfanatix.com/2011/06/29/billy-k...ion-first-scan/
TSman3k
post Jun 30 2011, 02:03 AM

52 posts

My idea of evading saiki's grab attack/super is to let him walk toward me first, and counter with combo. Most of the time he managed to block or counter my attack if i were the one who run to him. (Since his grab range is far/cheating) So try play bait and see if u can make use of the HyperDrive mode to punish the boss with as much combo u can manage. The other way, reserve ur energy and spam with ranbu/continuous hit supers until he lose.

This post has been edited by man3k: Jun 30 2011, 02:15 AM
TSman3k
post Jun 30 2011, 09:14 AM

52 posts

Here: http://www.gamefaqs.com/arcade/990149-the-...xiii/faqs/60633

EDIT:
Concerning HyperDrive meter, i'll try to sum it up in the shortest way possible. The HD meter is basically divided in 2 Levels. 50% HD meter could do 1 to 2 Drive Cancels in a go. 100% full HD meter could probably do 3-4 cancels. But the best way is activate (B+C) the HD meter when it's 100% and blast through multiple HD cancel combos as long as the green HD meter hasn't depleted. Drive Cancels & HD Cancels is basically the same. Just the move cancelling manner without or with HD activation (less limitation). Cancel a normal move/combo with a super, Super Cancel. Cancel a super with NeoMAX finisher, then it's called MAX Cancel.

For EX attacks, a minimum 50% blinking HD meter + 1 level is needed.

This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 1 2011, 08:06 AM
TSman3k
post Jul 1 2011, 06:14 PM

52 posts

trinityz ur pc spec is quite good except the fact that ur GPU/3D Card is well.. uh, low-end. Hence the game might not be able to perform smoothly even on high performance settings. KOF XIII is a very animated hi-resolution 2D pixel game with some 3D objects on the background of certain stages (elephant, canoe). i reckon a minimum of GT 240/440 is needed if you're playing on a hi-res monitor.

This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 1 2011, 07:35 PM
TSman3k
post Jul 7 2011, 11:28 PM

52 posts

The surprise doesn't end there, an iPhone port of KOF XIII was also announced:

http://orochinagi.com/2011/07/kof-i-gets-6-extra-characters
TSman3k
post Jul 19 2011, 01:18 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
It is out, now at USD7.99. Will wait for sales.

i bought it on early release. Was worth every bit. Some say it already dethroned SF4 Volt on iPhone, but i'll remain skeptical. I think anyone would love KOF-i once they're used with the touch controls. KOF-I doesn't have actual story like the arcade or the upcoming console ver. It only has normal ash as final boss and dream match-like pictures before the credits. But anyhow it's already amazing to see them pull out those animations with responsive controls on the iphone.

This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 19 2011, 01:26 PM
TSman3k
post Jul 19 2011, 03:59 PM

52 posts

Screenshots direct from my iPhone 4:
http://s9.photobucket.com/albums/a58/man3k/KOF-i/

This post has been edited by man3k: Jul 19 2011, 04:03 PM
TSman3k
post Jul 23 2011, 02:19 PM

52 posts

224MB only for iPhone ver... smile.gif There will be additional character updates within this year. Mind you, the iPhone ver does not have Online multiplayer, only Offline & Bluetooth.

For those who hope the PS3/360 Console ver. of KOF XIII to be better than arcade & iPhone ver, you're in for a surprise! Have a look at this new european edition KOF XIII Trailer wink.gif

Also, EX Iori Yagami will be available for console ver as DLC:

http://game.snkplaymore.co.jp/official/kof...load/index.html

This post has been edited by man3k: Nov 6 2011, 06:18 PM
TSman3k
post Aug 18 2011, 02:49 PM

52 posts

Cool bro, the wait should be worth it. We don't want another XII fiasco to ruin the KOF community don't we? smile.gif What we've seen so far may have proven that Playmore has met most of the demands made by fans from previous feedback. Have faith on the future Netcode...
TSman3k
post Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM

52 posts

Quick Shift is Tekken ripoff, it failed just like the Striker system in 99-01 which is similar to Backup Assist in Capcom Crossover series. Fans don't like It becoz it wasn't original and doesn't suit KOF's rushdown gameplay. The original backup system in KOF was when your character is dizzy and the remaining character at background would pop out to help.

Arcade machines are more than expensive nowadays, if KL SOGO doesn't have it's more likely that other places won't have it at all. Besides penang of course. The point is, arcade taukey won't bring in the game unless they are very sure of the response. Looking at how bad XI and XII did previously at the arcades it's no wonder stuff like this happen.

But regardless, SG is ahead of us now. Like way ahead. One of their players managed to get 5th place on EVO 2011. I was hoping any KOF player from MY would rise to the challenge.

XI used Atomiswave as their new hardware after NeoGeo, the same hardware as Guilty Gear X, X2 Reloaded and Isuka. That alone has already costed thousands and XI didn't do very well. U think arcade operators want to spend some other thousand to buy the current Taito Type X2 hardware just to bring in KOF XII & XIII? I don't think so. In future maybe lah but i don't see it coming soon, maybe after the massive hype storm (XIII). I'm glad Playmore finally sticked with TTX2 as their current arcade platform.

This post has been edited by man3k: Aug 19 2011, 02:50 PM
TSman3k
post Aug 19 2011, 08:08 PM

52 posts

I don't quite like XI gameplay wise, coz even tho it's fast the character control grip feels kinda loose. 02 was much better IMO. I like the control grip to be tight like 98/99. So u don't accidently jump unnecessarily like a noob. But too tight like SF i also don't like hahah.

In recent KOF titles like 98UM/02UM and XIII, it's kinda hard to guard crush? As if the GC meter is too long or the recovery rate for GC stun is too fast. Perhaps only specific attacks like HP/HK/CD could result to faster stun/gc.

As for punishment games, u need to master MaxMode or HyperDrive in order to deliver non-stop combos to the opponent. Then combine it with Max Cancels summore. If u can combine rushdown style of play along with the use of Hyperdrive, any turtling player can be punished. U can't really play wait in KOF since anyone could just do an emergency escape roll and whack u right after.

Another thing about XIII, the background is a lot more stretched now. So u will feel an extra distance even when running.

I dunno man, KOF is running out of new systems lately. The only thing saving KOF from total doom is the variety of cancels it has. HD Cancel, Super Cancel, Max Cancel. Playmore needs to improve on KOF's Defensive system.

This post has been edited by man3k: Aug 19 2011, 08:12 PM
TSman3k
post Sep 8 2011, 06:00 PM

52 posts

deleted to reduce same content*

This post has been edited by man3k: Sep 28 2011, 04:05 PM
TSman3k
post Sep 28 2011, 04:07 PM

52 posts

Console version release date delayed from October to 22nd November (a week after Ultimate Marvel VS Capcom 3 Release). SNK really has the balls to challenge Capcom.

This post has been edited by man3k: Sep 28 2011, 04:07 PM
TSman3k
post Nov 6 2011, 06:19 PM

52 posts

i got bored and decided to record something... dun bash me okay i know my skills are nowhere to begin with tongue.gif
TSman3k
post May 2 2012, 05:15 PM

52 posts

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-king-of...d507938960?mt=8

There's a new (2012) version of KOF-i for the iPhone/iPad. This version contains massive update including the long-awaited WIFI Mode. Sadly, this mode is not a free update for previous buyers. Instead, it's sold as a seperate title.

I heard complaints about the controls for KOF-i. Actually, it works marvellous if u ask me. Try Marvel VS Capcom 2 the control is a lot worse plus it's laggy for iPhone 4 users, needs to be on 4S.

This post has been edited by man3k: May 4 2012, 01:12 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0257sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:38 AM