71 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Dell Vostro 3700, Review and Discussion

rkgfantasy
post Dec 22 2010, 04:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Dec 22 2010, 03:49 PM)
Normally Dell Vostro does not have the option of accident cover warranty(other Dell have such option but the price also sweat.gif ).
Thus, i assume that yours also dont come with accident cover warranty.
Besides, i dont think ppl or shop outside have the parts to repair it thus you still need to go back to Dell for the repair(try ask the price first before they do the repair to see whether worth/afford it). nod.gif
dell do not sell spare part seperate 1?
have to go back dell repair ?
cux the shop offer my boss RM1k+ for repair..
cux my boss drop the water to my laptop de..

NixVixen
post Dec 29 2010, 01:51 AM

30 posts

any1 can help here?
my vostro 3700 keep using the intel graphic..
i wanna to switch to GT330m but then there is no "hybrid graphic "option at BIOS...
any1 can help? urgent...
lee_what2004
post Dec 29 2010, 01:56 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can not right click on the desktop and choose to switch GPU ?
NixVixen
post Dec 29 2010, 02:44 AM

30 posts

cant leh...also dono why...
desktop there is intel de~
TT
NixVixen
post Jan 2 2011, 09:44 PM

30 posts

i try both dy...still same~
Jefferson1983
post Jan 2 2011, 10:26 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(NixVixen @ Jan 2 2011, 09:44 PM)
i try both dy...still same~
then, just call DELL Tech support. I believe they can provide the solution
Zaita
post Jan 3 2011, 08:19 AM

192 posts

Recently (two weeks or so) i noticed my fan spinning at unusual noise which it sounds like something heavy is stuck on top of the fan, causing it hardly to spin smoothly. Anyone experiences it before? I was thinking to clean the fan as i has been used it since 28/3 until today.

p/s: i never play any heavy games on this machine, just some random web games from flash & web games.

thanks for helping.
Jefferson1983
post Jan 3 2011, 01:35 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Zaita @ Jan 3 2011, 08:19 AM)
Recently (two weeks or so) i noticed my fan spinning at unusual noise which it sounds like something heavy is stuck on top of the fan, causing it hardly to spin smoothly. Anyone experiences it before? I was thinking to clean the fan as i has been used it since 28/3 until today.

p/s: i never play any heavy games on this machine, just some random web games from flash & web games.

thanks for helping.
Refer below

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 17 2010, 11:05 PM)
Hey guys,

My lappy fans is "breathing", it turns noisy(spin fast) every 2 seconds when normal use, which means turn fast then slow then fast then slow then  continuing......for every 2 seconds.

What's the problem actually ?
QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:57 PM)
i had encounter this problem too thought that inside getting hotter. check with cpuid monitor, it shows normal reading. so weird.  sometimes with air cond blew directly to the lappy still got "breathing " problems. haiz.......
click on this link...

http://en.community.dell.com/support-forum...t/19335374.aspx

seems that dell dont hv the solution for this. the only thing we do is update whatever related to the Bios released by Dell. Conclusion: Normal fan behaviour.

nothing we can do about it.
Zaita
post Jan 3 2011, 02:31 PM

192 posts

@Jefferson1983: I knew that issue already. What I mean is, i can feel something hard press on top of the fan while it is spinning. Those fans produce different noise rather than the lousy and busy spinning noise. I do hope you get what i mean. I can't tell you exactly the situation but somehow after thinking awhile, i felt it was caused by lough flickering on the HDD. lol.

anyway, thanks for the replied. Appreciate it very much.
Jefferson1983
post Jan 5 2011, 01:25 PM

398 posts

anybody tried removing the back cover of the laptop for cleaning dust?
noobfc
post Jan 7 2011, 04:16 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:25 PM)
anybody tried removing the back cover of the laptop for cleaning dust?
going to try it next week hopefully, need to gather materials and apparatus flex.gif
ToiletMaster
post Jan 10 2011, 09:55 PM

774 posts

i use logitech N700 as my cooling pad biggrin.gif
although it doesn't cool much, but still, it's an awesome speaker + cooler pad combination xD!
juno87
post Jan 10 2011, 11:00 PM

seem that dell.uk nt have review dy full spec of R3. have to wait few day haizzz
ToiletMaster
post Jan 13 2011, 05:57 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Jan 10 2011, 10:35 PM)
I thought Vostro 3700 screen opening angle is not so cooler friendly? hmm.gif
but it has a speaker biggrin.gif that's the most important thing LOL!
ToiletMaster
post Jan 13 2011, 06:07 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Jan 13 2011, 06:01 PM)
LOL maybe you need to incline the cooler to flat condition then only suitable for use...
BTW, Vostro 3700 seriously weak in speaker. wink.gif
hmmmm but like the position that's it giving me biggrin.gif,
cause i'm kinda tall and the extension for it is good, doh.gif
and yeah the speaker is horrible, but still the anti-glare screen rox lol biggrin.gif
cherkie1992
post Jan 14 2011, 10:16 PM

406 posts

is there anyone using this to play sc2,HoN???
the graphic good or not?
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 15 2011, 11:12 AM

5,144 posts

Anyone can provide me the latest sound card driver ?
noobfc
post Jan 19 2011, 05:22 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

just manage to open the cover, cant reach most part of the internal component, too much risk for me involving warranty ._.
lee_what2004
post Jan 19 2011, 05:23 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Followed the manual guide to open it ?
noobfc
post Jan 29 2011, 07:39 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 19 2011, 05:23 PM)
Followed the manual guide to open it ?
yea, but many steps involved, i think i can remove it put putting things back together will be quite tough for me

71 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:51 PM