But i finally understand the fun that is Faceraider though. Just that I was not daring enough to rip open Steel Diver and Play with it. haha. Damn you Gyroscope. You are piquing my interest!
Nintendo 3DS, 3DS pawns all
Mar 29 2011, 05:07 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
But i finally understand the fun that is Faceraider though. Just that I was not daring enough to rip open Steel Diver and Play with it. haha. Damn you Gyroscope. You are piquing my interest!
Mar 29 2011, 05:09 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Mar 29 2011, 05:06 PM) I heard a LOT of people encountered the black screen of death.. That BSOD is basically squashed once you apply the latest update. The moment anyone receive their US/Asian 3DS, that is what they should do.Seeing how the 3DS now has bugs... I'll wait for a couple of months Added on March 29, 2011, 5:11 pm QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 29 2011, 05:07 PM) But i finally understand the fun that is Faceraider though. Just that I was not daring enough to rip open Steel Diver and Play with it. haha. Damn you Gyroscope. You are piquing my interest! The Mii Plaza minigames is deeper than Faceraider. Those minigames can even keep owners playing on their 3DS without even the need to get any new games. I've stopped playing Faceraider coz it has come to the point where you need another player (a.k.a multiplayer) to proceed through.This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 29 2011, 05:11 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 05:11 PM
I was actually worried of the BSOD beacuse when I booted the console up for the first time, it was not that fast to boot up.
maybe its just the console tho. THe other problem i forsee is that I need to rape each and every 3DS i have to update it first. String, can the name in the console be changed? |
Mar 29 2011, 05:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:06 PM) no... previously estimated nintendo 3ds ram = 64MB or 96MB but, people at ifixit say from x-ray on teardown nintendo 3ds chip reveal that its have 128MB FCRAM! actually two 64MB of Fujitsu FCRAM... that AMAZING! FCRAM performance > DDR2 performance confirm...nintendo 3ds > nintendo wii |
Mar 29 2011, 05:14 PM
That option is available on my JPN 3DS during initial setup. I'm more interested to see if Japanese and American/Asian 3DSes can Street-Pass-multiplayer-challenge each other if they're playing same game-different version. For example, I have the Japanese SSFIV3D and another player has the US SSFIV3D, and we're both Street-passing each other, would the game initiate the figurine challenge? Or when both of us are in the train, would the game recognize us both (on two different region versions) and allow multiplayer challenge?
LOL that's a mouthful! This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 29 2011, 05:16 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 05:15 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 29 2011, 05:09 PM) That BSOD is basically squashed once you apply the latest update. The moment anyone receive their US/Asian 3DS, that is what they should do. Apparently... I heard reports of getting BSOD both after and before updating... Most after though... But probably the update don't make a difference... |
Mar 29 2011, 05:16 PM
Ehem, since u have both copies and both versions, u try lah.
But i think if online is possible, why not for street pass? I want the feeling of A NEW CHALLENGER HAS ARRIVED! And then instead of playing the game, i beat that sucker up. |
Mar 29 2011, 05:17 PM
1,025 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petman Nation |
w00t!! Just picked up mine from gamers hideout. Need only to choose two games...one have to be Nintendogs obviously
Mar 29 2011, 05:17 PM
1,795 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 29 2011, 05:14 PM) That option is available on my JPN 3DS during initial setup. I'm more interested to see if Japanese and American/Asian 3DSes can Street-Pass-multiplayer-challenge each other if they're playing same game-different version. For example, I have the Japanese SSFIV3D and another player has the US SSFIV3D, and we're both Street-passing each other, would the game initiate the figurine challenge? Or when both of us are in the train, would the game recognize us both (on two different region versions) and allow multiplayer challenge? Yes, please help to find the answer for these LOL that's a mouthful! |
Mar 29 2011, 05:19 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
![]() ![]() finally got my 3ds, from singapore 3ds is rm 940 (comes with a free hori screen protector), games is rm 110 each. |
Mar 29 2011, 05:20 PM
432 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 29 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 29 2011, 05:16 PM) Ehem, since u have both copies and both versions, u try lah. Ehem, this Friday. It's not here yet. Takkan nak challenge myself sorang2? Play both 3DSes my my own two hands? Gilo apo?But i think if online is possible, why not for street pass? I want the feeling of A NEW CHALLENGER HAS ARRIVED! And then instead of playing the game, i beat that sucker up. Besides, there's a lot more to Street-Pass than just multiplayer challenge. Figurine exchanges and battles happens internally in the game, without even the player initiating anything. This happens when two owners with the SSFIV3D games in their 3DS pass within close proximity with each other. This may just be one of the only way to get that elusive figurine in the SSFIV3D game. A physical version of Pokemon if you will, with you having to Street-Pass people to "catch" their figurine collection in the game. Added on March 29, 2011, 5:24 pm QUOTE(stalkie @ Mar 29 2011, 05:17 PM) This Friday. OR I can find out earlier if someone else has US SSFIV3D and willing to try the Street-Pass feature.This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 29 2011, 05:24 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 05:26 PM
Ok! Saturday I come molest summore!
Gosh, i should be called Kyo the 3DS Rapist. hahaha. |
Mar 29 2011, 05:27 PM
Mar 29 2011, 05:28 PM
Ghost Recon? Want order?
Mar 29 2011, 05:29 PM
Mar 29 2011, 05:30 PM
Ngahaha.
Wait for it lah guys. if you still want to be under me, i'll get it asap. I'll do everything i can. Except selling my soul lah. |
Mar 29 2011, 05:32 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Mar 29 2011, 05:32 PM